We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Faro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos El Faro
Ranked #162 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
A TripAdvisor Member
“El Faro”
Reviewed July 4, 2006

Just returned from the El Faro Apartments after a three night break for my hen weekend. Wasnt to sure what we were going to as we had only paid £31 each for a three night break and to be honest I was surprised how nice they were, I found the apartments clean and basic everything you would expect from Self Catering accommodation. The pool was nice but wasnt too big, never went round the pool as the beach was right on the door step.

The only disappointment was the rude scottish receptionist, she just wasnt helpful, we had no gas on our hob so I went to reception to report it and she told me I was oblivously doing something wrong and to go back upstairs and do it again!!

Apart from that it was great and I would defintely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    94
    40
    61
See reviews for
83
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2006

Me and my mum went to Benidorm for a Mother's day break. Stayed at El Faro for 3 nights and it wasn't too bad at all. A little basic, but it's cheap. What exactly do you do in your hotel? Get dressed/undressed, shower, occasionally eat and sleep. We were placed on the first floor as we requested a lower floor, this was a little too low because we were able to hear everyone coming into the hotel in the early hours of the morning. Staff were friendly enough. Cleaning of your room was up to the guest to keep clean...Towels changed every three days, bedding done every week, which I don't see as a problem. Bar in the hotel is open 24 hours so you can drink all night if you wish. Close to the beach, could see it from our room. Pool was clean and of a reasonable size. Downside is it's a fair walk to lively part of Benidorm but about 6 euros in a cab. Food is very cheap in Benidorm....the beach near the hotel is lovely, not overcrowded.
I would go to this hotel again for a weekend break again. Wouldn't go with the kids for a fortnight holiday though, very little entertainment. We went when in a not so busy time of the year, so entertainment might be different in high season.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillieboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, /east Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2006

Just returned from a 4 day short break in El Faro. The apartments were better than expected, very clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. Only 50 mtrs from the lovely beach and close to local bars/shops, Bus / taxi ride into town but that no problem as Maggie supplies taxie's on demand, any time day or night, nothing is too much trouble. Will definately be returning as they are very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debsangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2006

Unfriendly person at reception/bar area, working every day. Placed very high up in apartments with 2 young children. Not suitable for people with young families. Apartments very basic. Family entertainment was zero, not much entertainment either.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

southampton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2005

The apartments are basic but clean, enough space for 4 people. Water was always hot for showers or bath. Excellent view from balcony, only a couple minutes walk from beach. Nice pool and shady areas on the grass if there was not enough parasols. There was entertainment at the hotel a couple of nights a week. Great place was ginger nuts we went there every morning for breakfast. Smugglers Rest also had a good varied menu. This hotel is near to la cala, so quite a distance to the main town, but the buses are very frequent and taxis are cheap. The beach in front of the hotel is superb and unlike levante beach it never seemed to be too busy.Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank janey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2005

Hotel was basic but the staff were lovely, always friendly especially Maggie
The Goolies were very good - these are the entertainment team.
The Hotel is in a good spot, very near the beach. The only thing I think was that the downstairs should have been open for the toilets when you were at the pool.
The place I would recommend for food would be The Ginger Nuts
I would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2005

appartment clean and basic , good atmosphere friendly staff. not really for the younger people who want the hussle and bustle of town/clubs. great sea view lovely location. great relaxing holiday.wouldn't hesitate to go again

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wallydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
2.4 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#117 of 192 in Benidorm
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#89 of 192 in Benidorm
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#94 of 192 in Benidorm
405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Property: Apartamentos El Faro
Address: Calle Vigo 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing