We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos El Faro
Ranked #162 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible Place”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here at the end of last year and me and my friend got kicked out because somebody broke into our room and trashed it. We got the blame although were not even there at the time! Some things went missing and I asked the lady on reception if I could use the phone to ring the police and she said "There's a pay phone their." It was a Scottish lady, extremely unhelpful and it was blatently an inside job. There is no way in hell anyone should stay here! What a joke this place is!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    94
    40
    61
See reviews for
83
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just returned from a week at El Faro,the room we had on the 13th floor was pretty good but a little dated ,everything was there oven ,microwave ,kettle and gas hob ,we could have done with a bit more crockery ie breakfast bowls and larger cups (we like a big cup or tea!) The room was clean beds quite comfy and the maid came on day 4 to clean and change sheets and towels.Fantastic view over the beach and surrounding area.The nearest big shop a Mercadona was a 10min walk up the hill no problem at all in fact a nice stroll in the morning.All in all it was a bit better than we expected.very nice pool area.
The only real downside is that the El Faro is right at the end of Poniennte beach and is a long but pleasant walk into the main town,dont let this put you off as there is a good bus service if you need it.I have to say that the staff were not really interested and barely managed to look up whenever we walked in,if we asked anything they were helpful but apart from that voluntered no info at all.
A good stay but next time we would go a bit nearer the town.

Room Tip: As high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Arrived at El Faro around lunchtime on monday 20th feb and was sat in my room only a minute later. I was on the 9th floor with a view of the sea (albeit with 2 buildings either side.) It was self catering, so i had a kettle, oven and a microwave. i found the bed comfortable enough but had to get my bathroom provisions from a supermarket.

the staff were superb and it was around a 10 minute walk (heading towards the old town) to the nearest bars (but that didn't bother me).

Also had the spanish version of freeview tv with a few channels showing some english programmes.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed here recently and loved the hotel. It had friendly staff, beautiful views and well maintained pool area.

The apartment itself had everything necessary for a pleasant stay with comfortable beds, good size bathroom, a nice balcony with furniture and everything we needed in the kitchen with a working oven, cook top, fridge and most utensils (perhaps with the exception of a good knife).

Very pleasant stay indeed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mp6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

just got back had a great time
the apartments are great very clean every thing you could ask for.
50 meters from the beech and a great walk into benidorm
the busses are very close and cheap.
will be going back

Room Tip: get the train and go and explore
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moray,scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Just got back from a week in the El Faro apartments,can i just say you get what you pay for we booked this as a last min holiday on arrival the rooms were basic but very clean ,the staff polite i could not fault the el faro,the apartments are in the old town a 25-30min walk would take you into the busy part of benidorm.
lots of nice places to eat dannys is good for sunday lunch (roast beef)and 2 courses cost less than £10 excellent value for money.
i would definitely be going back to the el faro apartments well done .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tammycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed at the El Faro near Poniente beach in Benidorm in the lasy week of September 2011. At first site, it doesnt look fantastic, but the rooms were clean and well fitted, even if the bathroom was a little tired.
We had a room on the 10th floor and the view was really good. You are 1 road back from the beach (no more than 100yds). Pool was smallish but quite quiet and there is a small bar in reception, but to be honest there are so many other places to eat and drink we didnt use it much.
Staff were very helpful and were happy to let us keep our room on the day of depature until our flight time.
Being at the Poniente end of town suited us as it was quiter at night and really a pleasant walk along the front to get in to old town. The bus service in to the town is also very easy to use and very cheap.
A walk up the very large hill at the end of the beach to the little chapel is well worth the effort for the great view.
All in all a good few days away and would consider this hotel for a cheap break again.

Room Tip: get a room on as high a floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bazza1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
2.4 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#117 of 192 in Benidorm
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#89 of 192 in Benidorm
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#94 of 192 in Benidorm
405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Property: Apartamentos El Faro
Address: Calle Vigo 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing