We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean , value for money apartments”
Review of Evamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evamar Apartments
Ranked #94 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed June 2, 2009

there are good and bad points to anywhere and here goes.... Good points first - Clean apartments and lovely extra large balconys, Helpful staff on reception, close to bars and shops and not too far for levante beach, great for market on wed and sun as its just steps away outside the front door, half way though week we got a towel and bed change which i didnt expect, The shower was great, very powerful and each apartment had there own hot water tank so u were never without, we booked this at last min and it was very cheap, i was happy with it for the money and would defo go again. Bad points - We had to pay a 50 euro per person breakage deposit when we arrived which we didnt know about when we booked, however.. we got this returned to us in full within 15 mins of handing the key back as soon as they checked out room. half way through the week a large stag party arrived and make quite a bit of noise late at night, but this wasnt the fault of the staff or apartments and could have happened anywhere, the apartments where quite old but like i said before they were clean and had everything you would need. from the outside it looked really rundown but they were in the process of building works and repair to make it look better and to be honest we never heard any noise from this on our stay. The tv in the room was 1 euro per hour to use, we never tried it as we were out of the place most of the time.
All in all a good cheap clean base if you dont want to spend much.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnMarie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Evamar Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 376 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2009

Just got back from a long weekend stopping at the evama not a problem rooms spotless staff very helpfull it may be out off main drag but great if you want a good nights sleep when the HENS AND STAGS hit the streets head back to eva the bar is 24/7

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We were only here for a long weekend but rooms were clean with plenty of space. Pool was closed but weather not the best . Apartments slightly out of the way -- very quiet at night -- maybe busier in summer.Staff in bar & reception pleasent enough.Dont think I would stay here for a long period of time,but fine as a cheap week-end pad.Only across the road from the market.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

what can i say? i was really worried after reading very mixed reviews about this hotel but i have to admit i am pleased to say that myself and two friends had an enjoyable seven night stay here, okay its not the ritz but what do you expect for 209 pounds each (including transfers)
its not really somewhere you would take you family but for a boys/girl holiday it ticked the boxes.
the room was basic but very clean which (my main concern,) excellent location and plenty hot water
if you want luxury then its simple, pay more !

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reilly1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

we stayed there last dec 4 adults and a 14yr we didnt have a problem with it the staff where really friendly. It was a last min holiday and it was cheap we couldnt fault it the rooms and balcony where really gd amazed at the size of the balcony. And we have be bck for times this year so far and back out in dec.

CANT WAIT would advise these apartments any questions dont hesitae and ask

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EnglandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

great room nice staff cant foult anything had good time

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank martanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Lawrie from Blackpool reviewed the Evamar Hotel"The appartment on the 6th floor was ideal for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids(13 & 11).Adequate space,clean,all the necessary kitchen equipment,balcony(rails should have been higher though).Towels changed twice and sheets once during our 7 night stay.Unusually had to dispose of own rubbish.Not a problem though as dumpsters just outside hotel front door. All the staff were extremely helpfull and could not be faulted for their manner, especially Suzie and Claire on reception. We never saw or heard any entertainment(notices stated Kareoke every night) but we were out from 19.30 to around midnight every night. Outside pool was ok(bit murky one day but fine the next) but tiles and barrier needed maintenance,possibly replacing.A resident advised us that they were shortly putting in a new poolbar/entertainment area. Absolutely no problems with variety of other european guests.Only occasional shouting from drunken English ! revellers on main road in early hours. Paid 22 euros (cash) to keep room on from 11.00am until 18.00pm on departure day. Would definately rebook for this hotel.Sooner rather than later! "
Top Tips:"Mad Munk sports bar 5 Mins walk from hotel,friendly staff,cheap drinks,kareoke,good food and very child friendly. China Gardens restaurant 10 mins walk from hotel,unbelievable value.3 course meal,bottle of wine between adults,pop for kids,ice cream or coffee,loads of prawn crackers.(19.80 euros for 4).Try the chilli dip if you dare! 50% off vouchers for Mundamar theme park available at McDonalds by the beach. " Evamar Hotel check-in Date:21/Aug/2008Customer Rating for the Evamar Hotel: 3 out of 5 .

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicablackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
2.6 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#164 of 192 in Benidorm
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#149 of 192 in Benidorm
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#82 of 192 in Benidorm
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#105 of 192 in Benidorm
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Luxmar
Apartamentos Luxmar
#87 of 108 in Benidorm
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Don Jorge Apartamentos
Don Jorge Apartamentos
#38 of 108 in Benidorm
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evamar Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $27 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for the lively atmosphere in the summer and the relaxing and easy-going winter months, the Evamar Apartments are the favourite choice for everyone. They also enjoy a privileged location as Benidorm, located on the shores of the Mediterranean, has a special microclimate, both in winter and summer; its average temperature is around 20 degrees ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evamar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing