We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
33
72
110
66
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
72
110
66
138
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 419 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

having read other reveiws i thought i was going to the holiday from hell.
the apartment was in good condition with a full kitchen area,a table with 6 chairs,2 bedrooms 1 had 2 single beds and 1 had a double bed there was a power shower only thing wrong was a bit of damp stain on shower cublcal step that was it.we went full board and were cooked fresh food when we came down to eat nothing was to much trouble,as for the reception staff who were a treat and good fun when you got to no them.i would say go and forget the bad reveiws some people are to fussy and want steak when they pay for a hamburger lol.one bad point on the food side no sunday roast but any food we got was always very nice

Room tip: we had 502 well kitted out and clean.full board= meal cooked for you fresh
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank menagh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Having read the reviews before we arrived I was not looking forward to staying here. We arrived on 8th Nov 2012 for 11 nights and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were helpful and friendly and although they had not received my request for a low floor, they accomodated us on arrival and we were given apartment 605 on the 6th floor. They did not ask for the 50 euro deposit but I had to pay 20 euros for the TV remote which was refunded when we departed. It was clean and spacious for two people, yes it needed a lick of paint and the furniture was a bit dated but for the cost it served us well. It was within walking distance of the main entertainment hot spots, beach and restaurants and there was a British Supermarket just around the corner which stocked everything you may need for your stay. The Maid changed our bed linen once during our stay and she mopped the apartment. We had fresh towels on three occasions. It was generally quiet within the apartment block with the exception of our neighbour, who I believe lived there. At times his music was a little loud and he would have verbal outbursts up and down the corridor, slamming doors and shouting but for the time we spent there it wasn't really a problem. Overall not that bad and I would stay there again. For a girlie / fun holiday its all you need.

Room tip: ask for a low floor its generally quietier
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from this hell hole this place is manky
Needs knocking down rooms are very very dated
Still in the 1920 s please be warned don't go to this place
They only give you fresh towels every 4 days or you have to pay
Be warned stay well away how can they rent this place to the public
Please be warned this is one to stay away from

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My partner and I were booked into these apts last week. We asked for a low floor we got the 23rd..On getting out of the lift we were faced with dog poo on the floor and on the ceiling.We approached the reception who werent much help... we got moved to the Primavera Apts which werent much better...Dont go if you want a smelly apt... Yes they are very basic... HOLIDAY FROM HELL

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrie1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

found the apts a little dull and in need of a major revamp.we were on 19th floor overlooking soccer pitch.we hardly got the sun on the balcony.the bedroom was rather small.the bathroom needed a good clean,the sc equipment was ok.we had maid service once the whole week and NO clean bedding.we could not get round the pool as there was nothing to sit or lay on as everything was broke.the staff seemed a bit lazy with bar service and clearing tables.nice little shop on the corner for all your daily needs.nice location and next to the market.

Room tip: ask for a room on the top floor as it,s easier to get the lift.ask for a balcony as some rooms do not have them.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews