We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evamar Apartments
Ranked #91 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at these apartments for a long weekend (friday to monday) with my husband. As it was just for the weekend we thought these apartments looked ok on the website for the money.
Well we were shocked when we go there. They are really like residential apartments rather than for holidaymakers. Quite a few Spanish people appear to reside in them.
It was totally full of stags and hens. Who do not sleep at all. They are partying all day & nite. We couldn't sleep at all. There are signs on the wall telling you that the management will not allow disturbance in the apartments. This is a joke. My husband ended up going down one nite to the security man & complaining & he was told there is nothing he can do!!!
Please don't go here if you are anything but a young stag/hen, cos u will b completely unhappy.
The apartments are tired, furniture old, holes in doors, cupboards, walls etc.
When we arrived the place was dirty. The floor had never been brushed or washed for years I think.
The only positive things I can say about these apartments is the location was quite good. Its across the road from the Wednesday/Saturday market and the bedding was clean.
Benidorm has thousands of accommodation so definitely look for somewhere else rather than here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazzakat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 382 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

having read other reveiws i thought i was going to the holiday from hell.
the apartment was in good condition with a full kitchen area,a table with 6 chairs,2 bedrooms 1 had 2 single beds and 1 had a double bed there was a power shower only thing wrong was a bit of damp stain on shower cublcal step that was it.we went full board and were cooked fresh food when we came down to eat nothing was to much trouble,as for the reception staff who were a treat and good fun when you got to no them.i would say go and forget the bad reveiws some people are to fussy and want steak when they pay for a hamburger lol.one bad point on the food side no sunday roast but any food we got was always very nice

Room Tip: we had 502 well kitted out and clean.full board= meal cooked for you fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank menagh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Having read the reviews before we arrived I was not looking forward to staying here. We arrived on 8th Nov 2012 for 11 nights and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were helpful and friendly and although they had not received my request for a low floor, they accomodated us on arrival and we were given apartment 605 on the 6th floor. They did not ask for the 50 euro deposit but I had to pay 20 euros for the TV remote which was refunded when we departed. It was clean and spacious for two people, yes it needed a lick of paint and the furniture was a bit dated but for the cost it served us well. It was within walking distance of the main entertainment hot spots, beach and restaurants and there was a British Supermarket just around the corner which stocked everything you may need for your stay. The Maid changed our bed linen once during our stay and she mopped the apartment. We had fresh towels on three occasions. It was generally quiet within the apartment block with the exception of our neighbour, who I believe lived there. At times his music was a little loud and he would have verbal outbursts up and down the corridor, slamming doors and shouting but for the time we spent there it wasn't really a problem. Overall not that bad and I would stay there again. For a girlie / fun holiday its all you need.

Room Tip: ask for a low floor its generally quietier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from this hell hole this place is manky
Needs knocking down rooms are very very dated
Still in the 1920 s please be warned don't go to this place
They only give you fresh towels every 4 days or you have to pay
Be warned stay well away how can they rent this place to the public
Please be warned this is one to stay away from

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My partner and I were booked into these apts last week. We asked for a low floor we got the 23rd..On getting out of the lift we were faced with dog poo on the floor and on the ceiling.We approached the reception who werent much help... we got moved to the Primavera Apts which werent much better...Dont go if you want a smelly apt... Yes they are very basic... HOLIDAY FROM HELL

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrie1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

found the apts a little dull and in need of a major revamp.we were on 19th floor overlooking soccer pitch.we hardly got the sun on the balcony.the bedroom was rather small.the bathroom needed a good clean,the sc equipment was ok.we had maid service once the whole week and NO clean bedding.we could not get round the pool as there was nothing to sit or lay on as everything was broke.the staff seemed a bit lazy with bar service and clearing tables.nice little shop on the corner for all your daily needs.nice location and next to the market.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor as it,s easier to get the lift.ask for a balcony as some rooms do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights came back yesterday . For what we paid could not moan one bit for a lads break . We was up on the 23rd floor and would not have liked my kids being up there with the balcony barrier so low . Great location for everything and just away from the noise . I would definately book there again if i ever came back on another stag do . I have paid over 4 times what i did back here for hotel rooms absolutely shocking . The room was clean and the staff helpful . We only had 1 towel on arrival and needed linen for the living room beds and the staff soon brought us some .

Room Tip: Stick to lower floors very low barriers on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Camposol
Camposol
#97 of 192 in Benidorm
325 reviews
2.6 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#164 of 192 in Benidorm
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#102 of 192 in Benidorm
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evamar Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $28 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for the lively atmosphere in the summer and the relaxing and easy-going winter months, the Evamar Apartments are the favourite choice for everyone. They also enjoy a privileged location as Benidorm, located on the shores of the Mediterranean, has a special microclimate, both in winter and summer; its average temperature is around 20 degrees ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evamar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing