We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your on stag hen or friends holiday, its great !”
Review of Evamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evamar Apartments
Ranked #91 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had read the reviews and packed my sheets and pillowcases thinking it was going to be awful. It was a great place to stay. Apartment was fine as were the beds. The hotel wanted a 50 euro deposit even though they never checked my room on departure. It was great for what we wanted as we were on a girls holiday, the bar never shut happy hour from something like 5 - 11pm buy one get one free. Staff we happy and easy going. Easy to walk to the square and the beach. Huge market opposite the apartments on a Sunday. Would stay again. There's only 7 sun loungers by the pool so dont expect to spend you day lying round it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leavemeonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

stayed here for 1 week. basic (bit dated) but clean & well equipped for people wanting to self cater. 20 mins walk to BEACH may be a bit of a 'haul' not suitable for people with walking problems. 100 euros deposit on arrival but returned on departure. Staff friendly & accomodating, good sense of HUMOUR. Would stay here again ideal as a BASE. enjoyed our Stay at EVA MAR apartments. MARKET on WED/SUN plenty of fresh fruit & veg just across the Road worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chatticathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just got back from a stag weekend where we stayed here with 18 lads, it was perfect for what we wanted. Somewhere cheap and basic where we could get our heads down. Was expecting it to be terrible from some of the reviews we'd seen but it was absolutely fine for what we wanted. Wouldn't take the family there but would happily go back with the lads. We had to pay 30 euro deposit which we had no problems getting back and we paid 14 euros (10 which we got back) for a safe at reception and all our stuff was safe in there all weekend. Not far from the beach and main bars but far enough away you didn't get all the noise, opposite the Sunday market and some reasonable cafes nearby for a breakfast the morning after.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbeno145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

the party I was with were concerned with the negative reviews on here. Everyone agreed by the end of the 3 days that it was clean, cheap and far enough away from the noise. You had to pay deposit but of course we got that back and seems to run very well.

If you are wanting cheap and cheerful and clean then stay here. Ignore the negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Not for families !!!!
Was soooooo apprehensive staying here and I loved it especially Suzie - she ruled the place
Perfect for a hens or stags
Around corner from everything - Sunday market outside the door

Bar makes up prices as they go along ! Round of coors Smirnoff ice and Bacardi breezier was anything from €10 - €€16

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dozy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

You get what you pay for and we wanted cheap and we were happy with what we got for the money, everything was clean but didn't use the kitchen facilities as its so cheap to eat out, pool was clean but didn't use if as just went for weekend away with friends so daytime was beach and chilling, if you want a cheap option then I would recommend. If you want to spend the day times round the pool then not the right place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Well I was quite worried by reading the reviews on here, but the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and was just what we needed for a week-end on the drink!
Yes it could do with a bit up dating and there wasn't enough sun beds but the views were good. Benidorm was nice, I thought it would be tackier but the beach was nice and clean. Lovely weather too

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
2.6 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#163 of 192 in Benidorm
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#103 of 192 in Benidorm
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.3 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#101 of 192 in Benidorm
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evamar Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $33 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for the lively atmosphere in the summer and the relaxing and easy-going winter months, the Evamar Apartments are the favourite choice for everyone. They also enjoy a privileged location as Benidorm, located on the shores of the Mediterranean, has a special microclimate, both in winter and summer; its average temperature is around 20 degrees ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evamar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing