We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Europa center appt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Europa Center Apartments
Ranked #156 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Europa center appt”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We found getting into our hotel stressful, we finally got to benidorm at about 11pm at night, the shuttle bus dropped us off and couldn't explain to us what way to go to find out hotel, so me and two friends in our early twenties were left to wonder the streets to look for our hotel, there was no one around to ask either, after about 45 mins searching we find that our hotel doesn't have a reception. soooo... after reading a plaque outside our hotel with instructions we had to get in a taxi which cost 10euro return to a 24hr reception hotel (the buenavista) to pick up ours keys! where we then got asked for a 100euro deposit!!! you get one key even though there was 3 of us staying there. to return the key there is either an office on the sea front (fincas benidorm) or you return them to the hotel you picked them up from (another 10euro cab), we only found out about the office on the sea front through word of mouth around the pool. there was word of a 25euro cleaning charge when you drop off your keys but nothing like that was mentioned to us.

this was a budget holiday for us, we only had a budget on spending money, and after being in benidorm an hour it had eaten a chunk into that.

you need a key to get into the pool, so having one key between 3 of us got difficult and annoying.
We should of paid a little more to stay in a proper hotel, so it was less stressful, you get what you pay for i suppose.

on the other hand... the hotel room.

you couldn't fault the room, yes they are basic, but clean, you get a hob, big fridge, washing machine, clothes horse, payable TV, two sofas, hangers, two wardrobes. only down fall was we had one small bathroom mirror between 3 girls, so it was window reflections and the lift mirrors for us lol.

with out the stress of travelling to other hotels to get keys in the middle of the night and deposits i would stay here again, its in a good location being right near the beach, english cafe, supermarket and 10min walk to the bars/clubs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
27
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

stayed here twice cant fault the place love the key entry for the pool means no outsiders can came in . clean and no trouble sleeping at night no 24hr reception or wifi but that's not a problem for us , key get picked up at bunavista appartments or office on beach front so make sure you do your homework before you arrive , see you all in july !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamb01998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

These apartments are great central to the beach and night life not much noise can be heard .
basic but clean the pool is ideal for kids with lots of lounges. Café bar on site which serves till late and is very reasonable down side is the key collection if you arrive on a Sunday or late at night, But if you turn left and then right go to main road and turn right follow the road along cross at the masa supermarket and keep walking until you see the street sign which is at a set of traffic lights opposite the Chinese restaurant you be in the right street for the buavista apartments about 15 -20 min walk. Didn't have to pay cleaning fee deposit for key was 100 euro which was returned sat night before we left on sunday morning

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

was a bit wary after reading the negative reviews but we could not fault these apartments sure it's not the Hilton but was clean and well equipped even had a washing machine. the apartments are situated in a great location central for everywhere. I am not going to lie getting the keys was a nightmare, we arrived on Saturday night and the keys was a good 20/30 mins walk away and this is the only reason I would not stay here again but overall it's a great place to stay

Room Tip: we was on the 6th floor and the room was lovley
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms here for a long weekend on 31st October, via booking.com. Firstly I had made arrangements to collect the keys and found out exactly where I was to go before my trip. The office is Arca-Rent and can be found just right up a side street just before hitting Tiki Beach. We were expecting to pay €100 deposit in addition to a €50 room cleaning fee, however we were told the cleaning fee would only be €25 and the deposit halved (only to later be told no deposit as the office was closed when we would be closing!). Staff at the office spoke limited English but were pleasant!

When reserving with Booking.com the description of the rooms stated that a safe was included, however could be found nowhere which was a major concern as this was a deciding factor. We were 4 floors up and the building very secure needing a main door key in addition to the lock for the room which was a triple lock.

All in all the rooms were great, spacious and clean. Kitchen was very old and in need of major repair but we weren't cooking just preparing alcoholic beverages!! Bathroom was small but had a bath and decent shower, hot water only lasted a few minutes.

One thing, some nights we walked back from the main strip (red lion, tikki city etc) via the main shopping strip and sometimes the beach. The atmosphere at 1am/2am is very edgy so stick within big groups and avoid the beach alone in couples. We heard of two occasions where an English speaking pickpocket was successful in stealing wallets and phones.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Mavidmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just come back from staying at these apartments and agree with previous reviews, spacious with a fitted kitchen and a clean enough bathroom. Bed settee in the lounge was o.k for sitting on but wouldn't of liked to try and sleep on it but that didn't matter to us as the twin beds in the bedroom were fine so all in all a good cheap place to stay if your on a budget. As for the keys dead easy walk to the prom turn right and walk 5 mins to the office, pleasant English speaking staff and only took 50 Euros for deposit. We were leaving early on the Friday and the deposit was returned with no problems on the Thurs evening. Only slight problem we encountered was some morons returning early in the morning drunk shouting and generally being a pain in the "a""e"., but you get that everywhere in Beni. A lot of Spanish residents at these apartments who must get totally sick of these Brit prats waking them up. Overall if you need a cheap apartment close to all the bars these fit the bill.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frazercoglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After reading reviews, we were a bit wary of our accommodation but needn't have worried, it was exactly as stated. We did have to take a wee trek down to the beachfront to pick up keys but were aware of that (kind of - the transfer shuttle we booked dropped us at the wrong place but the wee man in the hotel was happy to help and it was close enough for my partner to go and sit outside with a beer til I got back with keys after paying deposit - I was only asked for 50 Euros which they gave back the day I returned the keys - we were leaving early on Monday so had to see the office on the Saturday to get deposit back). The apartment was clean and had most things we needed (except a kettle). We didn't see a maid the whole time we were there but there was clean set of towels and linen left for us when we arrived rather than them come in and change it. The only thing we didn't like was that there was no air conditioning which I knew before hand but thought we would be ok. Our balcony was closed in with windows which led straight into the main apartments so didn't feel to comfortable about leaving them open overnight even though we were 3 floors up. The pool was strictly for residents only, had plenty of sunbeds and wasn't busy during the week we stayed, it gets the sun from about 11am til late on after dinner. The location is great - only about a 5 minute walk down the road to Levante Beach and the bars and restaurants there. There is a hotel very close by that has 'entertainment' that is blasting out until midnight every night but then it is really quiet. close enough to all the action but far enough away to be able to have a good night sleep. I think if we were to use these apartments again - we'd get a fan as the heat was the only criticism we can come up with but for a budget apartment, it was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#94 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#170 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#127 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Francisco Apartments
San Francisco Apartments
#164 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#143 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Center Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Center Apartments

Property: Europa Center Apartments
Address: Rincon de Loix Calle Bruselas 2, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Europa Center Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Europa Center Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Center Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing