We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel nice in general but definitely let down by groups”
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #101 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Got back yesterday, had a great time. Bad bits- plates and glasses in restaurant constantly dirty, I had to search 4 tables of glasses to find 2 clean ones and you always had dirty plates. Air con and fridge in room did not work for our first day. The groups of stags and hens were VILE, constantly screaming, swearing and shouting around the pool area & from balconies to mates near the pool, they thought everyone wanted to listen to their own music via their portable speakers every day. One group in particular- Geordie lads- came back one morning (4am?) and started shouting on their balcony below us that they had met Mathew Kelly in benidorm. Cue 15 minutes of drunken 'TONIGHT MATTHEW IM GOING TO BE....'. The groups really spoil this hotel, I'm not exaggerating and none of the other reviews are either! The hotel isn't secure, anyone from the street can walk into the hotel and use the pool- no one questions anyone as the hotel doesn't use wristbands- they use door key cards instead, so anyone can get in and also get access to floors with rooms on too- quite worrying! Good points are the rooms are cleaned well apart from the mouldy doors due to the shower leaking all over the floor (be very careful it's slippy!), I got bit in the night on the wrist and the leg, both covered by a blanket so can't be sure if they were bed bugs like someone else said, or a mosquito. Bar staff were lovely if you weren't a drunken idiot, the rubbish they had to deal with even from 'women' was embarrassing. Jose and Alejandro the bar men especially good. No rush for sunbeds, you can get them even at 11-12-1pm. Snacks in between meals were chips, burgers and bread. Nice drinks on offer, the local brands were as good as any we drink normally. You can only use plastic glasses outside which they are very strict on for good reason. Good location-5 min from beach loads of shops and restaurants nearby including tropical, the rock n roll bar, stretford end, red apple, subway, greggs etc.

Benidorm isn't a place to relax but I feel the stag and hens need to start being considerate and respectful of other people are trying to enjoy their holiday. The hotel definitely needs a security guard round the pool to stop problems as and when they happen, only once in 2 weeks did I see one staff member say anything to a group of unruly young girls.


Lovely hotel but they need to get a grip on the groups.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danyellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,074)
There are newer reviews for Dynastic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,132 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

First off - you get what you pay for. Don't expect a proper nice relaxing luxury holiday because it won't happen - I promise. My girlfriend and I have just got back today and to be completely honest we had a nice time but it was almost ruined by a few rocky patches at the start. We paid 98 euros for a superior room in room 504 in which the fridge didn't work and neither did the air con, we had to wait 90 minutes for the room to be ready when we arrived, one of the lights on the head board was wobbly and the bathroom door was mouldy from where the water had leaked out of the bottom of the walk in shower (which was a constant annoyance throughout the holiday as it made the floor soaking despite a towel on the floor) and also the socket the telly was in didn't work. we then proceeded to tell the PR lady Sue down at reception who came to the room to "help us out" we had to change the socket over then press a certain button on controller for telly do a spin clap twice n whistle the Spanish national anthem to turn it on, she then left like she had solved all our problems still with broken air con and no fridge which she claimed was a cooler even though it was written in the hotel description as a fridge. Maintenance turned up three hours later. There was about 6-7 groups during our 2 week stay and they all took full advantage of the all inclusive which then led to them playing their own portable music speakers by the pool louder than we could hear each other speak at 10am. Sue came out and told them after another family complained then they just carried on doing it. Food was good if you are meat eater - but my girlfriend is a vegetarian and unless u like chips or roast potatoes then it's no good for you and also on 3-4 occasions the plates and glasses were not clean they had bits on them from the breakfast juices and although I didn't expect restaurant quality polished plates I also didn't expect to be eating me breakfast twice in one day - bits of dried on food on the plates. The good things however made it a nice next 10-11 days - bar staff Alejandro and Jose and the two English ladies on the bar were sound especially Jose and Alejandro who refilled our drinks sometimes without asking or making any form of contact - hats off hombres and thanks for the hangover haha however javi and the tallest black-haired barman were hardworking but proper miserable and stand offish towards English males even though we weren't wrecked out of our heads and swearing at them like the typical English groups did and do although after seeing how they got treated by the embarrassing english lad groups i sort of understood but don't tar me with the same brush.The maids cleaned the rooms daily and to a very good standard and also the downstairs and outside cleaning staff did an excellent job tidying the terrible mess left outside on a daily basis. The hotel is in a very good location - pasty shop across the road from front doors, subway mcds Burger King and various bars and tapas bars up and down main road and red apple Chinese up the road. Beach was 5-10 minute walk away but it was let down by the beach drinks sellers so we only went once as ya couldn't relax or have a siesta...entertainment in the hotel in all fairness was ok and basic but in all fairness Tyler n Miri did a bang up job even though Tyler was a Chelsea fan (he will know who wrote this if he reads it haha) the magician was proper bad but we were leathered on the free drink of an evening so it was one of the funniest things ever. Urrrmmmmm dunno what else really - all in all it was a nice holiday but if you want a relax on a beach or by the pool either don't go benidorm or don't go all inclusive in Spain go a bit further like Egypt and leave all the Pervy seedy chavs in benidorm. We are a young couple 24 and 27 years old and despite having a good few drinks on most evenings we still wanted to relax in the day and sunbathe. I would just like to point out that Sue sent had a bottle of cava and a bowl of fruit put in our room after we sat down with her and the Jet2 rep Lisa and had it out on the first night and we had a few nice chats with her and she was very helpful throughout the holiday after the rocky start so thank you Sue and Hotel Dynastic. Beni for a laugh not for a relax - it's been emotional - adios!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adamlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

booked this holiday think going to a 4 star would be good for me and the wife as we have only stayed at 3 star before but how wrong could we be on arival the hotel looked nice and thought we was in for a great holiday but once we settlled in we noticed the hotel was full of hen and stag parties just getting drunk and being loud no hotel staff would ask them to calm down,this strated from 8am right through to gone midnight the food was very basic and not very nice so ended up eating out most nights pool area very small and not relaxing only night entertment was kareoke or cards bingo kids left to run riot at all hours and the wife also got electric shock from the hairdryer blowing up in the room when she used it and to top the holiday off she also got food posioning from the snack buffet

Room Tip: avoid this whole hotel unless your on a stag week or hen week
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is very handy for the beach , the nightlife and the shows but not too noisy that you can't sleep with the windows open . The room was comfortable and clean and beds a good size too . The food was very good and varied , we travelled as a party of 8 adults of various ages and there was always something for everyone and themed nights too . The staff were superb and very helpful , We had a 50th birthday celebration and the staff were brilliant about it . The only thing we had a problem with is the size of the pool area , its quite small and very busy but there is a quieter area next to reception if you just want to sunbathe . The gym and indoor pool were good for keen exercisers ! Sue at the front desk happily dealt with any queries we had , we would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ok I do like my home comforts and as a travel agent I know I can be fussy but I also no that some hotels can be basic in benidorm so this is why we went 4star. As a travel agent I always would say to customers that booking with online web sites is too risky but as it was only 4 days I chanced it. Arrived at hotel to discover we were double booked for 1st 2nights so we were sent to flamingo oasis which was fantastic and really spoilt us. Arrived back to hotel for last 2 nights to be upgraded to superior room but although a big room it was grubby. The bathroom door was molded due to floading from shower. The balcony surround moved which scared me so stayed in and woke up to discover bites on my arms and eyelids and another guest said she had to ask for a new bed as she was convinced it was bed bugs. The food was sooo poor ended up eating the pasta from the infant Buffett then we gave up (thank good for KFC) the cutlery was disgusting and the table cloths where all plucked. The smell of ammonia through out the hotel was really harsh. Wish we had of stayed in flamingo oasis all 4 nights. The staff were not pleasant at all with the exception of the 2ladys and gentleman at reception. I have stayed in a really dated 3 star in benidorm and never experienced these issues. Defiantly does not deserve 4 star. Please feel free to ask me any questions. I no the company I work for sells this hotel and I will certainly not be recommending it.

Room Tip: My tip would be to stay on low floor as lifts are so slow and balcony was not safe.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reganmc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

hotel was excellent location and very very clean . maid came in every day with fresh towels and bedding . group of 9 women 30 - 50 . food was satisfactory with a lot of different dishes all hot and a great salad island to choose from . staff were polite and friendly . entertainment not up to scratch ok for kids but we went out to see the sights so didn't make a difference to us . outside area could be made more appealing at night with maybe sum lighting out there and sunbeds need replacing as quite a lot were broken . all in all a very good holiday nothing spoilt it and all inclusive so drinks etc when u wanted and u could take to room if u wanted . lifts a bit of a nightmare but we wernt In any rush so no problem

Room Tip: we were on opposite side of bar and pool had no problem with noise good nights sleep
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

the wife an i and two friends have just returned from the dynastic 7 nights all inclusive ,
well to start with after reading the reviews about this hotel i was not expecting to much , how wrong can you get , room cleaned daily clean sheets an towels whenever you wanted just chuck em in the bath ,,
now the the bad reports about the food loads of choice to pick from , burgers hotdogs between meals if wanted ,
you have to just get it right for the food to be hot like first in or like a second sitting as folks dawdle about and by the time you get to front its starting to get cold , no worries just wait until they bring fresh out , the food trays only had to be nearly empty an a fresh hot tray would appear ,
the bar staff where great the girls from liverpool always had a laugh with you , oh and not forgetting sandra an the lads ,
well would we 4 go back certainly would maybe in sept if now defo next year ,, might get a discount after my review lol , anyway folks enjoy

Room Tip: we got a superior room by chance 20th floor lovely views over benidorm rooms facing east get no su...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,956 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $77 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing