We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend trip”
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #101 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“weekend trip”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

4 night stay here - good location, room clean and basic, staff friendly, food was your normal all inclusive choices. would probably grade as 3 star and not 4. didn't visit the spa as the chlorine smell from the stairs made me feel nauseous and you have to wear a swimming cap! would probably stay again as reasonably priced if i returned to benidorm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    681
    518
    260
    198
See reviews for
571
638
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went All Inclusive to this hotel with my wife in January 2013. The best part about it was the weather, 10 glorious days of sunshine!!
The standard rooms were rather small, just having enough room for 2 single beds pushed together and 2 dining chairs. ( not enough room for easy chairs.) The rooms however were kept nice and clean with the daily maid service. The bathroom was a nice size with a bath and overbath shower. The balcony was a decent size for 2 people with a plastic table and 2 chairs.
The food was quite good, buffet style style at all meals with plenty of selection and free wine and soft drinks (.champagne and caviar at breakfast.)
We found all the staff very pleasant and helpful,especially at reception.
The most disapointing part of the holiday was the night time 'Entertainment' ( or lack of it ) It really took the edge off the holiday.
Another dissapointing aspect of the holiday was the loungers surrounding the pool area, we found it difficult to find enough of them that were not broken for us and our two friends. (Plenty of loungers but mostly broken.)
In my opinion this hotel is definately not up to 4 star standard, possibly 3 star.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor overlooking the pool. Needs to be at least 9th floor in winter to get uninterup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchesterged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff on sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel Clean, Bar and Resturant staff Good, entertainment staff excellent. Room spacious although we faced east so got no sun at all on our balcony. Down side sheets very thin and towels Grey and hard. Spa?? well it is included in AI but only between 9 and 5 thats when you go out, would have been nice to have a swim or use gym between 5.30 and 6.30. Bus stop and taxi rank, situated right outside hotel, short walk (5 - 10 mins dependant on speed) to beach but plenty of shops and food places around if your not AI. Mundomar and Aquatic Park 5 mins on no. 1 bus both very well worth a visit. Food plenty of choice and I am fussy. I read some had a tummy bug and so did I. It started on 17th and lasted couple of days but I did not report it. my main bug bear was that with lots of Spanish using the hotel and it was very noisy but that is personal taste. For what we paid for 1 week AI it was a good deal.

Room Tip: ask for pool side then you will get the sun on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueWestcliffonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

just got back stayed 12 th 19 feb this is not a 4star hotel i have stayed in many a 3 star hotels in benidorm and much better that this one also food was allways cold and while there there was lots of people going down with s and d and i got it on way home got to be the hotel beause we did eat out any where else or drink any where else would not go back to this hotel room was at the back of hotel and so no sun so room was cold as well asked to move but was told full up also enterainment room was way to small and was rubbish

Room Tip: better with room over pool and hgh up to get any sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmary637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here with 13 other guys in June 2012. Rooms were lovely and clean, no complaints at all. Food was ok, plenty snack stuff to eat throughout the day. Mains were Spanish orientated, funny that as it is a Spanish hotel! Was here on a A.I basis, drink was fine. For the group I was in wasnt the best that the AI finished round about 11pm. The English lady on site is SO helpful, 1 of our party split his head open really badly and she was amazing, sorted out ambulance, made sure he was ok etc.
Can understand why some reviews are poor but you do get what you pay for and this was well worth it. Quite stag/hen orientated though, think this is more through UK tour operators than the hotel itself.
More 3 star than 4 but still good

Room Tip: Low level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCF_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just got back, nice hotel, all inc stay in up-graded room on the 18th floor,

Good Bits

As I said nice looking hotel, staff all nice, rooms clean, general areas kept tidy, great location,

Bad bits

The food, by fare the worst I have ever had, all inc food is never great, but you expect this, what you do not expect is it to be cold, they tried to present it well and their staff were very nice but all the food was terrible and we are not fussy eaters.

On whole

Nice hotel, nice staff, rubbish food

Room Tip: We were on the 18th Floor, great views, room nice, cleaned each day, at busy times you have to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaz in sun
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

have previously stopped at this hotel 5 yrs ago and enjoyed stay. Got back Thursday 15th 2013 only just. Arrived Sunday check in no probs allocated first floor rooms Stay Well Clear of rooms 115 116 etc etc too close to reception especially when all the spanish oap contingent return from there night out and decide they want to shout to each other for an hour what they got up to thru the day .Probably wouldnt of minded if i had not been out of sorts which is y i am writing this review.Arrived Sunday had a walk about B4 evening meal no probs night out bed up in morning brecky nice great stuff. Weather bit iffy so usual walk around with the 13 in our party then went different ways on afternoon before meeting up later for evening meal again. out on night bed up for brecky. Not feeling too good tho and neither one of my friends husband put it down to drink. All down hill from there. 6 of our party went down with S & D and presumed food poisening but we had not ate all the same mmmm then more people in hotel fell victim to the same symptons. I spent my last 3 days over or on the toilet along with many others. Whilst i cannot prove it was the fault of the hotel i did see things occur in reception that i wont elaborate on here that would certainly contrevene all cleansiness standards . Since our return on Thursday 2 more of our party have fallen ill. I suppose Spain can get virus infections as any other country but if anyone was there last week i would like to hear if you had any issues. The hotel is not dirty and the food looked fine but thats as much as i can say. luckily i have got another week off work to recover from what i picked up. Watch out for the Romanian and Morrocan thieves close to the strip and walking back to the hotel. Anyone going here will probs hav a great time it may b just one of them things and we were unlucky VERY UNLUCKY as i love the sun and the last 2 days were 21 degress then 22 not bad for Feb not good from hotel room tho

Room Tip: avoid rooms 115 ascending too close to main foyer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carolwinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#123 of 192 in Benidorm
1,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,917 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
2,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Property: Dynastic Hotel
Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing