We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 Star”
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #101 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have just returned from a trip to this hotel but do not think it is worthy of 4 star status. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly enough, the rooms are spacious, but the towels are very grubby , not very clean looking at all. The food is plentiful and a good choice but even with warm plates it is cold before you even get to your table, The bar staff are nice as well and the drink is of good quality but entertainment is rubbish. The spa is well advertised and you think it is going to be very glamorous but in one of the rooms where you get your massage the paint was off the walls and not very nice. Paid a couple of visits to Morgans Bar where the entertainment was excellent but had a vodka and lemonade and my friend had a baileys which was poured from the relevent labelled drinks which was smirnoff but it must have been watered down or something because at home I could not drink that ammount of vodka with a small ammount of lemonade and not even taste it, so ended up drinking bottled cider. Apart from all that we enjoyed our holiday, Benidorm is a fun place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,074)
There are newer reviews for Dynastic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Dynastic Hotel is nice but definately NOT worthy of 4 stars. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The cleaning staff are very nice and very smart. There is a wide variety if food but it doesn't stay hot for very long even with warm plates. The entertainment is very poor and even though Benidorm has a huge following of older guests and the entertainment people do 'try', the quality of entertainment in the hotel is poor. Added to that the lounge bar is far too small and not very comfortable. The Spa leaves a lot to be desired. The spa staff look more like cleaners than the cleaners and the treatment rooms are terrible. The girl who gave me a facial was falling asleep during my treatment. The reception staff are helpful and pleasant. Beware of the wi-fi! If you want to use your tablet or ipad etc. you have to "pay" to get a code, it is NOT free as advertised. There are a great number of Spanish guests in the hotel and at the week-ends, the majority of guests are Spanish. So many guests said they wouldn't return which is a pity because for the price for all inclusive it was good value. We would try another hotel just for comparisons sake.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back have a better view but the front rooms have more sun.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night stay
13th-24th Jan on an all inclusive basis and once again found it excellent.the rooms very clean,the staff very helpfull all you have to do is ask.We took some friends with us who had never stayed at the Dynastic before and they too were very satisfied.The food was plentyfull with a good choice.Will be returning again soon

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyraLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Dynastic is a nice hotel but could do with a bit of updating the furniture looks worn out in the lobby and the bar area it is not very comfortable.The rooms are clean but the beds are very firm which to be honest I didn't mind.The food is good with lots of choice cold buffet or hot with fish and meat,but some people never seem to be happy no matter what the choice was. Over all I had a great birthday at the Dynastic and I would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having stayed all inclusive at this hotel in January 2013 we just wanted all to know what a fantastic place it was to stay, the food was wonderful full english breakfast or continental every morning and different choices everyday Lunch and Dinner times. The rooms were of ample size and very clean, Entertainment every night, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Suitable for all ages. Had brilliant holiday will be staying again.
Hope this helps anyone looking to stay.
Annie & Ian, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just returned from the dynastic hotel overbooked for first night so moved to another hotel for one night as compensation we were upgraded to a superior room and to all inclusive plus given free parking and free room safe for remaining 8 nights which certainly made up for it.
Food was better than last year when we were there with a good choice for every meal queues could get a bit long at busy times but overall service was pretty good.
Bar service was usually quick with pleasant bar staff hard to get a seat in the evenings and the entertainment is pretty poor but plenty of places outside of hotel with good entertainment and cheap drinks.
Would stay here again great location and friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian_tracyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is never 4star not a bad 3 star stayed for a week with my wife 12 to 19 of jan food and drinks are just ok room was cleaned everyday for what we paid it was value for money never had much to eat in the hotel was out and about allday if you are looking for a cheap get away its fine but if your looking for a great 4 star all hotel then go to sandos or villa dl mar

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinceheugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,956 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $77 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing