We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
439
327
206
90
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
327
206
90
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town roof terrace bit dated older generation paella plenty of choice short break something for everyone sofa sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Food and drink at this hotel is 1st class. entertainment is same as most all inclusive hotels but you don't have to stay in.all staff are quite friendly.sun beds on rooftop are in a quite relaxing spot.a mainly Spanish hotel but that suited me and my wife fine .very friendly with us.we will definitely be staying at this hotel again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Hotel Manager. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Peter T


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

Also we appreciate the great comments about our services, facilities and the excellent All Inclusive Offer with Brands.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Fenicia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

stayed here at the fenicia hotel 13/09/16.....20/09/16 hotel is dated but very clean everywhere.had a room at the side of hotel with a sea view which was good until vincents pub over the road came out then wide awake as loads of noise and traffic noise aswell so moved rooms in front of hotel and was much quieter..mainly a Spanish hotel no entertainment for us brits ..but the cristal park 5 mins up the road so no problems at all could go on but if you want a cheap week I would say worth a visit this is in the old town so a 20/30 min walk to the night life if you want to party ..

Room tip: would recommend away from the road side
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BIGWADSCOTLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Hotel Manager at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear BIGWADSCOTLAND,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.



Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Fenicia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

It's not near the beach as per the photos. The food was awful. Our air conditions broke down at least 5 times a night every day! We asked for help but all they did was switch the electric supply on and off
There is no beach view unless your sleeping on the roof, reception are not friendly and cannot speak English - especially when you have a problem
The alcohol is watered down. We sat drinking gin and tonic all night and had to ho out to a bar around the corner for a proper drink . The pool is inside so it's very warm.
Positives - there are other Magic hotels near by to go to . We left the hotel and tried to stay out as long as possible as this hotel is so poor
The kids were disappointed especially when we visited the other hotels

I spent a year saving for this holiday and I was devastated. I needed a weeks sleep when I got back as I was up all night fixing the air con.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Hotel Manager. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear jason m,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also appreciate the comments about or All Inclusive Offer where yo can visit other Hotels in our Chaine and you can get brands in Brs and REstaurants.

Also we inform that the Hotel is just in the City Center of Benidorm and next to the Famous Poniente Beach.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Fenicia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Here with my wife and 2 sons.
After reading everything I was not looking forward to coming.... but I'm amazed.
Hotel altho old fashioned is clean. Kept clean by a great team of very hard workers.
The food is excellent with plenty to go around.
Plenty of drinks to have and not short on measures.
As for the Spanish. All I have met are mannerly ,Polite and certainly are not rude
We haven't tryed the entertainment but as yet don't feel the need to.
Another 5 days to go and I'm loving it here.

Keep it up and it is magic.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank alex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Hotel Manager. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear alexrobson,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also appreciate the comments about the Food Service and his variety, location of the Hotel just in the city center and closed to the beach, our spotless cleanning service and our brilliant Staff.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenicia there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Fenicia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel grows on you it's very Spanish but some of the staff are very welcoming it's a very clean hotel but the entertainment is very Spanish the rooms let it down because we were a 4 people room we could not have a balcony as the rooms were classed as too small for 4 people the other chains are very good though

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank senorauk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Director de Hotel. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear senorauk1,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

On the other hand, we appreciate the good comments about our great Housekeeping Department.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Fenicia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews