We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Diplomatic
Nearby Hotels
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$219
$209
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$170
$162
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$2,662
$2,526
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
216
247
80
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
247
80
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelservigroup hotelsunderground car parksingle roomseparate showerweek breaksteam roomplenty of choicereception staffindoor poolgood sizespanish guestsstandard roomhalf boardrooms were cleaned every daygala dinner
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 580 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived on the tuesday in time for launch a great start to the week ,our room was ready.The staff were all so friendly We spent a great week there, and also meet some wonderfull people for the company and freindship during our stay Well done to the Diplomatic again.( 8 times ).

Room Tip: We like the second floor, poolside.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Myself and friends have been travelling to Benidorm for the last 10 years. I normally choose the accommodation and having previously stayed at some Servigroup properties I thought we should pay a few pounds extra and stay in what on paper the better one in the group (4 stars). Months before travelling I requested a high floor room facing the pool. On arrival (being four males) a conversation took place in Spanish between the staff and we were given our rooms. When we got to the rooms we were given rooms on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel facing a wall and right above the service area to the hotel. Not a problem till the bar staff recycled bottles or lorries came in.......oh and the rooms had patio doors then it was like a prison cell with a sliding door with bars to prevent burglaries I guess? Didn't really put me in the holiday spirit. It may be a coincidence but the first floor wall facing rooms seemed very popular with the English tourists...strange that? I went to complain to reception and was given the usual....'room requests are not guaranteed blah blah'. The lady during our conversation then answered the phone for 5 mins then came back to me and my room issue. The attitude and customer service on offer was nil and the possibility of moving (not guaranteed the next day) rooms with no sorry seemed poor.
Room was dated + noisy (for reasons above) and near lift which meant everyone on 1st floor walked past my door
Pool area......nice enough. I can't understand why bar shut at 4pm though with people sunbathing till 6pm?
Free ping pong.
Restaurant was a real plus. The staff were very pleasant. The food on the whole was a better quality than the other Servigroup hotels I have stayed in.
Would I return here? No. Not with the other choice on offer in Benidorm.
If you do stay here (in my opinion) DO NOT ACCEPT first floor rear facing room. Go back with your suitcases and wait for another room to come available.
Hotel was in a good position within easy walking distance to old town/beach/lively area.
After 3 nights here we moved to the Melia Villaitaina to play some golf....out of town but was a real 4 star hotel with huge rooms and fabulous customer service.

Room Tip: High floor room facing swimming pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as knowing your opinion helps us to improve our service.

We appologize if you had problems with the room on the first floor you were given in our hotel. We would like to inform you that if you do not like your room, we will offer you a change as soon as posible. We are sorry to hear that the attitude of a member of our reception staff was not correct. We have passed your comment to the management to take measures.

We are very sorry if you felt that we did not meet with your expectations and be sure we will take in account your comments to improve in the future.

Kind regards
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have just got back from 9 days at the Diplomatic and overall enjoyed my stay. However, the restaurant does not cater for vegetarians which sometimes made eating difficult. The Wellness Centre was a complete rip off as it was tiny and the 'heated pool' was freezing!!! I have to say though that the hotel and rooms were kept very clean. I would say that the majority of people there were old Spanish people but that may be due to the time of year. I was surprised to see a few hen parties and large groups of men who all gathered around the pool which was noisy and made me feel uncomfortable. We also asked for a top floor room with a pool view (booked last August) but were given a third floor overlooking concrete!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as knowing you opinions and needs is the best way to improve our Service.

We would like to inform you that our head chef creates a varied menu plan aimed to suit all our guests´ needs. If you had informed the restaurant staff, they would have prepared something else for you as the staff is always available for our guests´ needs.

Regarding the Wellness Center, the heated pool is at 28ºC, this is the maximum temperature allowed by law.

We are very sorry you did not receive the room you wished for. Although we try our best to meet all requests, sometimes this is not possible.

We apologise if we did not meet with your expectations. We will keep working hard to improve our quality system.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel may 2013.We were disapointed with the following.We requested high floor if possible we were given lowest floor.This was on north side and was very noisy from 6.oam.Hotel was also noisy with stag and hen parties.Also very surprised to find dogs in corridors.Evening meals were edible but not very hot and poor choice of meats.Pork was main meat on menu most days.This is from D and V from Tesside.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side is best
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uglyduckling536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor because knowing your opinions and needs is the best way to improve the service that you are offered.

We would like to inform you that we are unable to guarantee requests as they depend on availability. However the hotel staff always tries to provide them for our guests. If you had informed at reception that you weren´t satisfied with your room, the reception staff would have changed you to another room.

You mention in your comment that you felt uncomfortable due to the noise caused from some guests staying in the hotel. Unfortunately we only know the manners of some of our guests after they have arrived to the hotel. We normally deal with this matter with our reception, customer service teams and our security team.

Normally when somebody calls to reception to tell us about these kinds of problems we send our security team as well as the reception team to try to keep the peace and they both work very hard and are always in touch with the management to act and to move this guests away if necessary. We understand that it must be a nuisance for our guests to be calling to reception every time somebody is disturbing them and that is why sometimes we offer them a room change to another area of the hotel.
Regarding the food, we understand that hotel food plays a very significant part in our guests´ holiday enjoyment, therefore time and effort has been spent by our head chef creating international menus to suit all palates for both lunch and dinner. Although we aim to cater to everyone’s requirements, we appreciate that food enjoyment is very much based on the individual’s preference. If you had informed the restaurant staff, they would have prepared something else for you as the staff is always available for our guests´ needs.
Hoping to have been of any help we hope to see you again in the future and thanking you again for your comments.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a very good well kept hotel, Bedrooms clean bright, selection of toilers
well look after, Food was half board very good choice at both breakfast and dinner
Can not fault this hotel will go back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InvernessDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews