We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Servigroup Diplomatic
Ranked #61 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Spent 5 nights here in early May 2012. Our flight into Alicante was delayed a few hours & as such we did not get to the hotel till midnight. The night staff were very quick & effecient at checking us in & we quickly made it to our room which overall was nice. The hotel is in a very central location being only a 3 minute walk to the beach, about 10 minute walk to the English Bars district & a 5 min walk to the old town. The hotel is very clean & reasonably modern. All the staff we came across were fairly friendly. We had the half board option but of the 5 nights spent there we only had dinner there twice. We missed the first night due to arriving late & we chose to eat out the other nights as we wanted to explore the local night scene. The food at the hotel though was plentiful & had enough variety for all tastes. The free wifi was well appreciated & the only two real nagatives were :
1. We ordered a double room but were given two single beds pushed together with individual linen. This was not a huge deal but the beds were a little hard & the pillows were very flat, hard & uncomfortable.
2. The indoor pool which is the only one heated of the 3 pools at the resort is not free. It is part of the spa complex & I was told there would be a 6 euro per hour charge to use the pool/spa/sauna. I thought this was a bit ridiculous & should definately be free for hotel guests.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool deck as it provides better overall views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Diplomatic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 555 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed in this hotel at the end of march 2012 mainly because of the reviews and also because of the deals offered i/e free transport to and from the hotel from airport, if staying 7 nights or more. Paid a bit more for b& b and lunch and evening meal, plus a bit more for wine and water with all meals. Arrived at the reception with my travel vouchers from their recommended agents .. SHUTTLEBUS and was told that I needed a confirmation email. Never had such an email.
Have tried and tried to get some satisfaction but have now given up, lousing about 36 euros.
The hotel was spotless and the food was sufficient but potatoes and chips were always not very warm.
Over-all this hotel is about a British two star hotel being very central

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are bigger but no sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear barnie222,

We would like to thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear you had a problem with the free tranfer. We have to say that in our web page you can view the special conditions to apply for it in which it says "Once you have confirmed and paid for the transfer service you must print the confirmation e-mail and present it on your arrival at the hotel. The total amount paid for the transfer will be deducted from the hotel invoice".

We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have just come back from the Diplomatic (25.04.12) and can say it's one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff are friendly and helpful and went out of thier way to accomodate your needs. the food was tasty and varied and catered for most tastes. The room was clean and spacious enough for two people with a full size bath and powerful shower. The rest of our party were staying at the Monaco next door and I believe we got the better deal. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone wanting value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

18 of us went to this hotel to celebrate our friends 70th birthday. We went on the 24th March till 26th march 145 euros per couple half board. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and the staff are smartly dressed and friendly. The food was good..Ive had better and I have had worse. The salad bar and desert bar were the best. Breakfast..good selection of English or continental but not very hot..they do have a microwave on hand to heat your food which tells me they have had complaints before. Our first meal there was caotic because the hotel was full so we had to stand in line to get our food. Our friends tried out the Spa and were very impressed with it. The swimming pool is far too small for a hotel of this size and there is enough room to have a larger pool. The view from our balcony was not good and if we were staying longer we would have asked to change our room, it did not affect our stay and all in all we enjoyed our break.

Room Tip: The best rooms over look the pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife and myself booked two weeks from the 14/1/12, the first time we have stayed in this 4 star hotel. The hotel is spotless in every respect, but through NO fault of the Management, the hotel has been badly hit by the recession, as a consequence there were only about 50 guests at the hotel instead of their nomal capacity in excess of 500 guests. Only two other couples were English, and the rest were Spanish. Our major complaint was that the buffet food was spoilt because it was always luke warm which is not acceptable. The entertainment was poorly supported because there were so few guests. However, it is fair to say, that the majority of hotels during our stay in Benidorm were so empty, which created a morbid feeling. The Manager was very sympathetic to us, and we moved after seven days to another 4 star hotel belonging to the Servi group, but this was no better. No doubt in better times, the hotel would be brilliant. On reflection, the Servi group has made a very big mistake severing their long connection with Thomsons hotels.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a balcony facing the afternoon sun - little did we know, this also faced th...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John42Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear John42Manchester,

We would like to thank you for your comments as they help us to impove day by day.

We regret that your stay in our hotel didn´t cover your expectations. We moved you to another hotel of our chain as our aim is that our guests enjoy their holiday with us and if a guests is not happy we will always try our best to safisfy their needs. We also appologize if you didn´t like the hotel you were moved too.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Probably the best Servigroup Hotel in Benidorm. Reception and Bar area very inviting,spacious and very well decorated. Restaurant was big and very well managed, staff were pleasant and efficient. The staff at reception were helpful and very friendly. Room was standard size with a decent size balcony and decent outdoor furniture.Rooms appeared to be recently decorated and felt fresh. Overall a great Hotel with great facilities.
The only negative for our Group was, we could not get boiling water in the Restaurant to make tea at breakfast. We do respect the fact that coffee is served as standard with breakfast in Spain however no matter how many times we requested boiling water (even in Spanish) we received tepid water. Please teach the staff that boiling water is needed to make a proper cup of tea.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kireland09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It's a great hotel, close to the city center but it's need an update. The hotel is al little bit dated. The staff is very friendly, but english is sometimes a problem. The pool is very nice. The pool on the inside is very nice, with rocks. The food was very good.

Room Tip: ask for a room with swimmingpool view
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#57 of 192 in Benidorm
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
2.2 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Diplomatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Diplomatic

Address: Calle Gerona 9 - 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $98 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup Diplomatic 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - Centrally situated in a flat area just a few meters walk from the popular Plaza Triangular of Benidorm and 220 m. from Levante Beach. Facilities and services: - Very popular hotel, and well known in Benidorm. - Large sun terrace with three open air swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols (electrolysis disinfection). Bar service to swimming pool (high season / summer season). - Spacious and elegant bar-lounge overlooking a tropical interior garden with waterfall plus two more areas for celebrating conferences, banquets and social events "Azul" Room and "La Gruta" Terrace. The hotel offers a varied entertainment programme in high season, and also live music at night. Children's playground. - Wellness Centre (supplement), attractively decorated among waterfalls and rocks, equipped with gym, heated swimming pool, steam baths, sauna, jacuzzi and body and beauty treatments. -Dogs permitted up to a maximum of 5 kg (except for Easter and from 15th of June until 15th of October). - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories. - Free beach towel and parasols service (deposit). - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 110. Rooms: - 252 rooms with: air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, flat screen TV, direct dial telephone, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. The hotel has 10 comfortable double superior rooms. - Service of cots for babies (supplement). Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, children's menus available on request, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality: - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation, dining-room and banqueting services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Servigroup, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Servigroup Diplomatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Diplomatic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Diplomatic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing