We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Ranked #63 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, welcoming and the food was fantastic, we have stayed at many hotels that were rated higher stars and their food was not as good, so much to choose from and full English breakfast if you want, all buffet style so help yourself. Small walk to beach and fab shops all around. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank venus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Hotel Manager. at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear venus w form Tamsworth, UK


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 2,778 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

just got back on the 23rd July ,don't understand people really this is an inexpensive holiday we only paid 850 each for a fortnight, ,food is good, staff are friendly enough, as for the entertainment the singer had it all to do himself as his wife is off work at the moment as for the ignorance and arrogance off the Spanish you also get that in France and China and so on you also just have to look at the southern regions of our own country to get that, my only real problem with the hotel is air con in our room is never cold enough.

Room Tip: if you want a balcony don't have more than two to a room, we had one at the lift door and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Director de Hotel. at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Philip b from Newacastle,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as QIO that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

just back from a week in the cristal park hotel. had read some bad reviews before we went but had a fantastic time. food was plentiful and varied . staff were friendly and helpful and work really hard .we went to the magic bar and didn't try the one upstairs . we used the restaurant on minus one . anita one of the bar staff very pleasant as were they all but didn't get their names glad we went to this hotel . plenty of sun loungers and pool was clean would go back again : )
the only thing a problem was the smell from from the drains sometimes and have been asked to add new pool tables would b good .

Room Tip: our room was at the back of the hotel at the end of a corridor facing onto a park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Hotel Manager. at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear tia2013 from Glasgow UK,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as QIO that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during July 2013 and it is average at best. We didn't realise that there was an indoor swimming pool so could not lie by the pool all day and had to venture down to the beach every day. The food and the drinks are average at best and ended up eating out towards the end of the holiday. Only thing I would say is that the location in the old town is excellent and only a very short walking distance from where you want to be. If you get there early don't expect to get into your room early as we arrived at 12.30hrs and had to wait around for a few hours before we could check in which was a nightmare and I have never seen queues like it. Overall would I stay here again NO! Would rather pay slightly more and stay somewhere ese

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Hotel Manager. at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Smcneish form Birmingham, UK.


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as QIO that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is great, close to shops, bars, restaurants & beach. The bar staff at pool bar were not the friendliest. The food was very good, with something for everyone. We had read reviews & were a bit worried. It was recommended that we use the lower floor restaurant as it was quieter, some people were told it was recommended to the British. We used both restaurants & both had same food & the lower one was much quieter. The kids pool & play park is on 5th floor and although there was a soft drinks bar there it was never open the entire time we were there. The adult pool was on 7th fllor. A staircase leading to the two.would be handy. We had to walk halfway through the hotel to use the stairs or lift to get from 5th & 7th floors which isn't ideal, especially if it was just to get a drink. There are 4 lifts & it wasn't unusual to wait more than 10 minutes for one. There was a British bar attached to hotel but the entertainment wasn't great, karaoke every night. The staff at that bar were friendly as were the majority of waiters in restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Director de Hotel. at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Kaka67,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I got back from here yesterday, I went with 2 16yr olds and my husband,i wouldnt let the lads in the pool as it had a fine layer of oil floating on the top,the bar staff at the pool area were rude, the food was ok if you like to have chips everyday,we made the mistake of going to a hotel when there is only spanish entertainment so we had to go out every night because the entertainment consisted of one man( by the was sounded like a karioke singer)by the end of the night we were losing the will to live and we were going to bed early. The hotel gave us an iterery which said the magic bar and the downstairs restarant was better for the british people now if it was this country we couldnt get away with this,The shower we couldnt get right it would either get to hot or freezing and the noise in the hotel was so bad we went out as much as we could.The courtesy bus we couldnt get on because the spanish pushed in front of us in the end we gave in and got taxis,let me tell u the food is not much better at the other hotels and the entertaintment non-existant if u r british overall i would not go back to any of the magic hotels as the staff were also rude and acted as if u were in the way, AVOID THIS HOTELl!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ELIZABETH23186380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Hotel Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

In relation to the Trip Advisor member Elizabeth23186 form Stockton-on-Tees, UK d comments we would like to give you the following information about our product.

Our offer is very wide and varied and offer the possibility of summer excursions to various theme parks in the area (Mundomar, Terra Natura, Aqua Natura, etc..) And school activities such as Circus, Magic and Dance within our hotels . In turn our offer Ultra All Inclusive which includes leading brands the highest quality.

At Magic Costa Blanca client satisfaction is important for us and for this we have contracted a professional company Geshotel, leaders in their field to carry out quality surveys during our guests stay Below be have included the results from the last audit. All our establishments have ISO 9001-2000 certificates, our in house quality system QIO and a Qualitur certificate.

Hotel Magic Fenicia
International Clients

CONCEPT OBTAINED MÍNIMUMREQUIRED
A&E ATENCIÓN 2,000 1,500
RECEPCIÓN 1,778 1,500
SERVICIO DE BARES 2,000 1,500
SERVICIO RESTAURANTE 2,000 1,500
COMIDA BUFFET 2,000 1,500
LIMPIEZA PISOS 2,000 1,500
LIM.ZONAS COMUNES 2,000 1,500
MANTENIMIENTO 2,000 1,300
PRECIO/CALIDAD 2,000 1,500



We also have a Quality Guarantee "Formula 24" if in the first 24 hours after your arrival your expectations have not been met, you can cancel your stay with out paying you cancellation fees, except for services consumed, and we will help to find alternative accommodation ... which is a our commitment to your enjoyment of your holiday.



Once again we would like to thank the Trip Advisor member for taking the time to input this review, and we appreciate your comments as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients many of whom are regular and repeat visitors to our hotel and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Cristal Park Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful - the check in was busy so they gave us our all inclusive card so we could have a drink, food is good - plenty of choice, nice location in the old town - a 10 minute walk to the nightlife, rooms are nice and the rooftop Jacuzzi and sunbathing area is ace!
I just wish there was an outside pool.

Room Tip: corner rooms seem to be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sean147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Hotel Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear sean147 form Coventry, UK


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park Hotel have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#73 of 192 in Benidorm
979 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
2,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Address: c/ Ruzafa, 14, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#44 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $61 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Benidorm, facing the park L'Aiguera and close to all amenities: shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc ... and just 500 meters from the famous Levante Beach. Magic Cristal Park, magical holidays in the heart of the Capital of Tourism and near all services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing