We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Ranked #62 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just came back from a girls weekend in Benidorm and stayed at this hotel.

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the Magic Cafe is a good place to start the night before heading off into town. The drinks were good and the bar staff provide generous measures of spirits. The hotel is also located near the beach and bars /restaurants. The main strip is a short taxi ride away, I think we paid 6-7 Euros for each way.

The hotel is quite dated inside and needs updating, the food wasn't great either, however there was a lot to choose from. I also thought having separate restaurants and bars for the Brits and Spanish was very weird and unecessary. People complaining about the Spanish on this site are just being xeonphobic, the Brits could be just as bad! To be honest, apart from a rowdy British stag party, the majority of British and Spanish guests were friendly, would say hello and keep the lift door open for you (this was important as you could be waiting forever and a day for a lift!)

Overall I think the hotel was a great deal for us although I think we may try somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shielsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went to the cristal park in feb with the gang once again. I would just like to say that this hotel is very friendly from you arriving. I have been going to this hotel for many years sometimes 2 to 3times a year and it gets better and better every trip. All the staff are very friendly and helpful from the reception barstaff cleaners chefs and waiters especially Charlie in the english restaurant who always has time for everyone. Now for the best bit. This is the main reason we keep returning. THE MAGIC CAFE. The best place to be for a great night out and this is all down to four great people. ANNE MARIE ANDY ANITA AND TREVOR. These four work really hard every night nothing is to much for any of them. Over many years we have met some wonderful people in the magic cafe who come back year after year who say they all come back for the same reason we do the MAGIC CAFE with HIM AND HER. I will be returning later this year to meet up with everyone again. CANT WAIT X X X

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benigang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Customer,

we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


We have received your review in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at cristal park three times now and have enjoyed all three last visit only thing we didn't like was the segregation in dining rooms from British being in basement and foreign guests getting the lovely big dining room the magic cafe is nice downstairs we only stay for a week as it is quite basic but is located great overlooking a very nice garden the food is great rooms our basic but let's face it you our in benidorm it caters for what u need I would go back for a week in winter months as I have never been In the summer I expect it would be heaving great value for money for a weeks holiday

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanne248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just spent one week at this hotel, have to say it was as really really good as the other reviews say. from the moment we checked in the staff made us all welcome . rooms well cleaned. Food was really great in the second restaurant we have in Benidorm we have been 4 times. Magic Cafe was fantastic with Him&Her . Wwe Would recommend this hotel to every one I know I will be returning on our next trip to Benidorm

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomast945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Customer,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Him&Her, They are working very hard for offer tthe clients the best show.

Best regards
Ana Sanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I spent eight days in this hotel with a couple of friends from university.

We couldn't have found a better choice in our trip to Benidorm. In the Magic Cristal Park Hotel there's always a nice member of staff willing to help you, and though we can barely speak Spanish we didn't have any problem to communicate in English (not all hotels in Spain can say that).

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone: unexpensive, well located and colourful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 922AndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment The Staff is working very hard for offer tthe clients the best holidays

Yours Sincerely
Ana Sanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years and use it twice a year and always found it good value for money with good food and always clean.
I have just got back from a 5 night stay I was very disappointed this time there were very few staff probably due to cut backs one restuarant was closed and you struggled to get a table because the tables were not cleaned fast enough and were just left with dirty plates on them from the last guest.
The plates were not cleaned properly and were still wet with food debris still on them yuk.
There was no entertainment on for the English guest because the normal entertainers were on holiday.
When I arrived my booking clearly stated that we were getting the branded drinks ie a gold card but were informed they were no Gold cards in march had to see the manager 3 times to sort it out which she did and gave us a papercard to show at the bar but one night me and my party were sat in the lounge bar and the Bar Manager refused to accept this and started to shout at us in front of the other guests in the bar so unprofessoinal but this is now typical of how the hotel is managed
I had booked to go back in June but I am getting on to my travel agent and changing from this Hotel be warned dont use this Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rusty66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Customer,

we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


We have received your review in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This a vast hotel. Plenty to do. 24/7 aic eating and drinking. so good value. Not near beach. Beware not to go when the Spanish pensioners go free. They are a nightmare. Seem to be zombies from back of beyond. Come in coaches from same village. All dressed same from same catalogue. Women all dressed same. No manners. Do no speak Spanish.Will not let you in lift and will kick you to keep you out. Go round in bunches.Knock you off pavements. Take over bar and entertainment areas. Do not buy drinks. Horrible.
But the hotel and group are good value. No argument about that. You can eat and drink in all the other hotels in group on aic basis. Most are 24 /7. What more can you want (except no oaps- Spanish)

Room Tip: Beware Spanish oaps. Very noisy and horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nobbyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Customer,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#76 of 192 in Benidorm
982 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
2,419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
238 reviews
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Address: c/ Ruzafa, 14, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#44 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $58 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Benidorm, facing the park L'Aiguera and close to all amenities: shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc ... and just 500 meters from the famous Levante Beach. Magic Cristal Park, magical holidays in the heart of the Capital of Tourism and near all services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing