We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb holydays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Ranked #61 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb holydays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I spent eight days in this hotel with a couple of friends from university.

We couldn't have found a better choice in our trip to Benidorm. In the Magic Cristal Park Hotel there's always a nice member of staff willing to help you, and though we can barely speak Spanish we didn't have any problem to communicate in English (not all hotels in Spain can say that).

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone: unexpensive, well located and colourful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 922AndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment The Staff is working very hard for offer tthe clients the best holidays

Yours Sincerely
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    809
    431
    196
    232
See reviews for
1,177
605
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years and use it twice a year and always found it good value for money with good food and always clean.
I have just got back from a 5 night stay I was very disappointed this time there were very few staff probably due to cut backs one restuarant was closed and you struggled to get a table because the tables were not cleaned fast enough and were just left with dirty plates on them from the last guest.
The plates were not cleaned properly and were still wet with food debris still on them yuk.
There was no entertainment on for the English guest because the normal entertainers were on holiday.
When I arrived my booking clearly stated that we were getting the branded drinks ie a gold card but were informed they were no Gold cards in march had to see the manager 3 times to sort it out which she did and gave us a papercard to show at the bar but one night me and my party were sat in the lounge bar and the Bar Manager refused to accept this and started to shout at us in front of the other guests in the bar so unprofessoinal but this is now typical of how the hotel is managed
I had booked to go back in June but I am getting on to my travel agent and changing from this Hotel be warned dont use this Hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rusty66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


We have received your review in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This a vast hotel. Plenty to do. 24/7 aic eating and drinking. so good value. Not near beach. Beware not to go when the Spanish pensioners go free. They are a nightmare. Seem to be zombies from back of beyond. Come in coaches from same village. All dressed same from same catalogue. Women all dressed same. No manners. Do no speak Spanish.Will not let you in lift and will kick you to keep you out. Go round in bunches.Knock you off pavements. Take over bar and entertainment areas. Do not buy drinks. Horrible.
But the hotel and group are good value. No argument about that. You can eat and drink in all the other hotels in group on aic basis. Most are 24 /7. What more can you want (except no oaps- Spanish)

Room Tip: Beware Spanish oaps. Very noisy and horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobbyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chigwell
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

just got back from cristal park must say after staying here for the last 4 years and having a good time this year was very poor,the hotel as 2 resturants but because a lot of British went home they shut down the one used by us meaning we had to use the one used by the Spanish . There was loads of them staying there meaning it was manic trying to get a table and when you did the food was cold because they left the lids off.Then when we went down to the British bar in the hotel.yes they have got 2 bars 1 for them 1 for us they let the entertainment have 4 days off and gave us a Spanish boy to entertain us he was trying to get us to play silly childrens game as it was all adults in there it was not good.in the bar used by the Spanish they still got there proper entertainment good if you understand spanish

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChigwellDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


We have received your review in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

There is only 2 sets of lifts in this hotel, there are also 7 floors. There is an approximate wait of 10mins each time you require the lift.

The food is disgusting very cheap and ALWAYS left overs from lunch or even the day before. Also very packed in the restaurant as well as hot and stuffy.

The entertainment...hmmmm there isn't any apart from a quiz n line dancing if your over 65years.

The rooms are very old and dated. NOT clean, there were Stains on my sheets. The tv which only has 1 English Channel (sky news) is about 50 years old. We flooded our room 3 times as the shower is rubbish.

The level of noise from our room (223) was ridiculous from the very busy main road. The walls are so thin from room to room, so you can imagine what you can hear!

There are only a few helpful staff, 1 of them being a blonde lady from up north somewhere. She was often In the magic cafe bar, she was brilliant!! Nice to find someone young and English to talk to.

I would NEVER return to this hotel. I would only consider returning to Benidoem if we stayed at a hotel nearer to the bottom/sea front.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenhaylingisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important



Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed here a few times in the past few years always for the march festival. Things have changed a bit now no gold card unless you pay a supplement That's a first for me .The food wasn't up to much again a first for me. For the price I paid its not a big issue but there is no way I would stay here in the medium or high season it's way overpriced for what is available.

Bar service was good and all the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Its not there fault the management have decided to cutback it really is a shame. .


I did laugh when I read the management replies to recent reviews on tripadvisor that they have quality processes in place. If that is true why have they not noticed the decline of this hotel..

I wont be returning

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazzaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. All customer feedback is gratefully received.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed in our establishment . Staff is working and dedicated to making our guests´ holiday as fantastic as it can be. We hoping to have as many of them back as possible.

We look forward to seeing you
Best regards
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

On arrival we was told that our room was not ready, which can happen, so we waited when given the card for our room or should I say cubicle !!!! the receptionist said take a look at your room it has a double bed !!! which we have never had in Europe before, also being two ladies in our 50's well the room was no more than the size of a cubicle with this small double bed in ...... !!!! we said we could not stay in there, it was dark and dingy with a very small window, so the lady on reception offered us another two rooms - which we looked at then asked for another 70 euros extra as we did not want to ruin our holiday we paid the 70 euros ..... so be aware as we think this is very unprofessional and a con !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sophieplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#83 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Property: Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Address: c/ Ruzafa, 14, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#44 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Benidorm, facing the park L'Aiguera and close to all amenities: shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc ... and just 500 meters from the famous Levante Beach. Magic Cristal Park, magical holidays in the heart of the Capital of Tourism and near all services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing