We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Ranked #60 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
chigwell
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“poor this time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

just got back from cristal park must say after staying here for the last 4 years and having a good time this year was very poor,the hotel as 2 resturants but because a lot of British went home they shut down the one used by us meaning we had to use the one used by the Spanish . There was loads of them staying there meaning it was manic trying to get a table and when you did the food was cold because they left the lids off.Then when we went down to the British bar in the hotel.yes they have got 2 bars 1 for them 1 for us they let the entertainment have 4 days off and gave us a Spanish boy to entertain us he was trying to get us to play silly childrens game as it was all adults in there it was not good.in the bar used by the Spanish they still got there proper entertainment good if you understand spanish

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChigwellDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


We have received your review in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    809
    431
    195
    232
See reviews for
1,178
607
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

There is only 2 sets of lifts in this hotel, there are also 7 floors. There is an approximate wait of 10mins each time you require the lift.

The food is disgusting very cheap and ALWAYS left overs from lunch or even the day before. Also very packed in the restaurant as well as hot and stuffy.

The entertainment...hmmmm there isn't any apart from a quiz n line dancing if your over 65years.

The rooms are very old and dated. NOT clean, there were Stains on my sheets. The tv which only has 1 English Channel (sky news) is about 50 years old. We flooded our room 3 times as the shower is rubbish.

The level of noise from our room (223) was ridiculous from the very busy main road. The walls are so thin from room to room, so you can imagine what you can hear!

There are only a few helpful staff, 1 of them being a blonde lady from up north somewhere. She was often In the magic cafe bar, she was brilliant!! Nice to find someone young and English to talk to.

I would NEVER return to this hotel. I would only consider returning to Benidoem if we stayed at a hotel nearer to the bottom/sea front.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenhaylingisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important



Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed here a few times in the past few years always for the march festival. Things have changed a bit now no gold card unless you pay a supplement That's a first for me .The food wasn't up to much again a first for me. For the price I paid its not a big issue but there is no way I would stay here in the medium or high season it's way overpriced for what is available.

Bar service was good and all the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Its not there fault the management have decided to cutback it really is a shame. .


I did laugh when I read the management replies to recent reviews on tripadvisor that they have quality processes in place. If that is true why have they not noticed the decline of this hotel..

I wont be returning

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazzaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. All customer feedback is gratefully received.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed in our establishment . Staff is working and dedicated to making our guests´ holiday as fantastic as it can be. We hoping to have as many of them back as possible.

We look forward to seeing you
Best regards
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

On arrival we was told that our room was not ready, which can happen, so we waited when given the card for our room or should I say cubicle !!!! the receptionist said take a look at your room it has a double bed !!! which we have never had in Europe before, also being two ladies in our 50's well the room was no more than the size of a cubicle with this small double bed in ...... !!!! we said we could not stay in there, it was dark and dingy with a very small window, so the lady on reception offered us another two rooms - which we looked at then asked for another 70 euros extra as we did not want to ruin our holiday we paid the 70 euros ..... so be aware as we think this is very unprofessional and a con !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sophieplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The brochures showed a modern vibrant hotel, the reality was far from the truth. In fact as i found out at the end of our stay it was a hotel of 2 halves,Modern and bright at the front and dark and dingey at the rear.On arrival at reception we were transported back in time to an olde world area with dark wooden panelling with wrought iron decoration.The hotel staff were warm and friendly,and we were quickly dispatched to our room, where things started going downhill rapidly. After paying for a week all-inclusive, to say the room did not meet expectations was putting it mildly.Although the room was clean the fixtures to say the least were decidedly dated, the room definitely needed bringing "Back to the Future". We decided to put up with it after all were British lol.
For some strange reason the hotel had two restaurants one for the european guests, and the other aimed entirely at the British guests, although all nationalities tended to use this as it opened earlier. But it did make us feel like we were being segregated, ring-fenced etc. Now although the Quality of the food was good, there seemed to be more choice in the european restaurant, which to me seemed Rather Unfair. Now being All Inclusive we were expecting "Snacks" between meals, only to find the only snacks available were in fact Salted Crisps, Well I'm Sorry but that just isn't good enough.
Entertainment was like the rest of the hotel, merely average surprisingly again the spaniards had there own and we were again Segregated in the british bar..
All in all I don't think i shall be returning to this hotel in its present state..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


We have received your review in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsicas, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 days, although hotel needs updating it was clean and staff where friendly. Two restaurants, both seemed to serve the same food, but the lower one was used more by the English and was not so crowded, good selection of food.
Hotel is near the whole town between the Poniente and Levante beaches, ideal quite location, only 5 minutes walk away from old town shopping and beaches and 30 minues walk to the square on the Levante new town area, where all the night clubs, lively pubs and entertainment are.
Hotel has a roof bar,indoor pool, jacuzi and solarium area, a basement bar/club with English entertainment, plus 2 other bar and entertainment areas on the ground floor. We stayed all inclusive which was good value for money.
Be aware if you are arriving by car, hotel is in central town area, which is short time parking on meters, there is a car park near by at 19 euros a day, we parked 25 minutes further out of town for free, could be a problem later in the busy season.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roylps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve day by day

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the guest is the most important

Thank you again for your review

Your Sincerely

Ana Sanz
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

just returned after our 9th visit to cristal park on arrival the reception were very helpfull ,liana hotel hospitality couldnt do enough for any one,bar staff were very good,room service beds changed every 3 days ,and keeped very clean,resturant varid meals with plenty of choice staff work very hard but charly who works in there can't do enough for anyone that just leaves the magic cafe anita and trevor who run the bar in there never stop grafting and very curtious to ALL ,him and her who are the entertainment 6nts a week, ann-marie keyboard/vocals humour second to none with her interaction with all that just leaves andy guitar/vocals fantastic duo with plenty of different types of music to suit all as arnie said we'll be back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john_craven887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Him&Her, They are working very hard for offer tthe clients the best show.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#83 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Property: Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Address: c/ Ruzafa, 14, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#44 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Benidorm, facing the park L'Aiguera and close to all amenities: shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc ... and just 500 meters from the famous Levante Beach. Magic Cristal Park, magical holidays in the heart of the Capital of Tourism and near all services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing