We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MAGIC! Cristal Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Ranked #61 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“MAGIC! Cristal Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just Got back from the Cristal Park after my second stay there in as many months.

I have visited the hotel many times as the hotel groups allow you to use the All inclusive card in other hotels in the group for your drinks and meals.

On my Nov/Dec hol. I had booked here with a friend and it was the first time I had actally stayed there. The room was clean and perfectly functional with a view over the park and town hall. For my xmas week hol I was on my own and had an inside room with no particular view. This was much smaller but was perfectly ok for a solo traveller who was not going to spend much time in there other than to sleep anyway. This room and bathroom were clean and as before were maintained daily, (including xmas day), by very efficient maids who were always friendly when you met them in the corridors.

As I have said before I have visited here before and always found the food excellent. On these two holidays I found that the food is constantly excellent. Plenty of choice for all courses and well presented. I have been in other hotels where if you eat with your eyes then you'ld probably starve. Once selected, the food here it hot, well cooked and tasty. If you're English then use the restaurant on floor -2. The other one is more orientated to the Spanish guests. The staff in the "English" one are very friendly and efficient. Clearing and re-setting tables as soon as they become vacant and clearing your finished with crockery away as soon as your done with it and maybe move on to another course.

The bar staff are on the same friendly level. I cannot remember all there names. Antonnio, Paco, and Trevor must get a mention. Top of the list Must come Annitta who is always friendly.

When I was told in Dec by Thomas Cook that my Jan/ Feb hol to the Magic Rock, (a sister hotel), was being changed to the Dynastic I had no hesitation in telling them to move me back to the Cristal Park instead. This they did and I have NO regrets. That's how pleased with the place I've been!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radarYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In our establishment there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    809
    431
    196
    232
See reviews for
1,177
605
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good value for money - rooms could do with an update but very clean - location is a plus as it is two minutes from the Old Town. Food varied - do not see how people can complain when it is so cheap for a Christmas Break. Some people complained that it was 'too spanish'. Suggest they stay at home if they want English food. The Gala Christmas Dinner was great although they should knock the turkey on the head as they just have no idea how to cook or present Turkey which isn't surprising as Turkey isn't traditionally Spanish! The only complaint was the number of alcoholics staggering around taking advantage of the 'All Inclusive' - some people never moved from the bar from 10.00 in the morning till last thing at night!! All in all - great value for money with the hotel staff trying very hard to please both the Spanish and English, which quite frankly must be a thankless task!!

Room Tip: Anyone with mobility problems - forget the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.


.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.
Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards

Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We did not want the old town but accommodation was changed as the original was closed. Food was a good quality in the restaurant on the lowest floor. Do not use the main one as it was all Spanish people pushing, shoving jumping the queues and very noisy. I know we are in Spain but sometimes the Spanish are more like Germans when on holiday.
The hotel was clean pleasant staff especially the restaurant. Our room was really good new flat screen tv, large bathroom and a reception room with another tv, fridge and furniture.
There is a bar on the roof with a pool and sauna. There are plenty of sun loungers or you can sit at a table. You have views of the sea and all Benidorm from the roof pleasant in the sun. The temperature was nearing 20c so very pleasant for December
The only down side was the entertainment the usual couple had gone away for the week we stayed. The children's entertainer took their place he was terrible silly games and quizzes we were treated like kids.

Room Tip: As the hotel is in the middle of the old town there are not many good views. Our room was fine but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Customer,

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays. In Magic Costablanca We put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our guests to help us achieve this goal.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stopped here from the 14th to the 17th Dec and had a great time. The staff were friendly and the room was spotless. There was always plenty of choice in the restaurant and the bars around the hotel always had plenty of staff meaning no queues! Him and Her in the magic cafe did a great time of keeping us entertained with singing quizes and a race night. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Customer,

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays. In Magic Costablanca We put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our guests to help us achieve this goal.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

this was our third visit to hotel and standards have rearly sliped,there is two restruants one caters for english guests and one rof spanish,after two days they closed the english one so all english guest,s had to use the spanish one but rhey never caterd for the english,also the food was cold chicken etc.was not properly cooked overall a bad experiance i don,t think i will be going back.the hotel rearly needs updating it,s very dark and dingy ,

Room Tip: there are no good rooms very noisy all night and beds are the most uncomfotable i have ever known.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In our establishment there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have just returned from this hotel after a 7 night stay from 8dec-15 dec staff were very friendly i only wish the other guests were i went to the spanish entertainment every night for 5 nts i watch them dancing and then watch a magic act but not one person spook to me of course they were all spanish guests. then i thought i would try the magic cafe the entertainment was Him and Her they were very good this time the guests were all british and for the next 2 nts only 1 person spook to me and that was Her to ask me if i was doing the quiz Back to hotel the food was fantastic plenty of british food on offer rooms not bad indoor pool on 7 floor overall a nice hotel would recommend.

Room Tip: rooms near the lift saves u a long corridor to walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issy677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

In Magic Cristal Park, we have different quality systems such as ISO 9001-2000 and its concordant Qualitas.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

having stayed here 2yrs ago found meals as good as before rooms clean nice staff. only dissapointment was the resident duo him and her. were on holiday and nothing in thier place bingo not entertainment. was all inclusive but left hotel to find other entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davycutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Customer,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Him&Her, They are working very hard for offer tthe clients the best show.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#83 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Property: Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Address: c/ Ruzafa, 14, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#44 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Benidorm, facing the park L'Aiguera and close to all amenities: shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc ... and just 500 meters from the famous Levante Beach. Magic Cristal Park, magical holidays in the heart of the Capital of Tourism and near all services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing