We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magic cafe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
manchester.uk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“magic cafe”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

although we stayed at the fenicia hotel,we went to the cristal park every night to visit the magic cafe.the resident duo,him and her(andy and annmarie)are absolutely brilliant,they are very talented and also work their socks off to make your holiday an amazing and enjoyable experience.keep up the good work.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank failworthjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

I would like to I thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    817
    435
    195
    237
See reviews for
1,188
615
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from a great week in Benidorm where we spent every evening with Ann-Marie and Andy (Him and Her) entertaining us in The Magic Cafe in the Magic Cristal Park Hotel. If you enjoy pop,rock, or folk music this is the place for you. Every song is performed professionally, with enthusiasm and talent not seen in a long time! (Does Simon Cowell know about them?) From Meatloaf ("Dead Ringer") to Manilow ("Mandy") and from "Sweet Child of Mine" (Guns and Roses) to "Sweet Caroline" (Neil Diamond) they never put a foot wrong or sang a wrong note. The brilliant entertainment coupled with amazing bar service by Trevor made it a joy! We stayed in a different hotel but were drawn back to The Cristal time and again by the entertainment.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Him&Her, They are working very hard for offer tthe clients the best show.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Arrived midnight on 29 Sept. Reception Staff Pleasant/Courteous. Room small, but clean/adequate. Maid Service Excellent; clean bed linen/towels daily. Air-Con switched-off on 1st October, room was a sweat-box! Meals were tasty, massive choice. Location good/minutes walk to centre of Old Town/Beach. Bar Staff friendly, especially Jose/Trevor. Courtesy Shuttle bus to other Hotels in Magic chain, where you could use facilities and have All Inclusive meals. Anne Marie & Andy in Magic Cafe put on a fun-filled nite always. Lifts were slow & packed with Spanish Elderly folk, so we just used the stairs. A Holiday is what you make it, - We both met lots of interesting people, We forgot the negatives, and Rocked-On with the Positives! Had a Superb week at The Cristal Park. Thank You Everyone! xxx.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotsBenandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

I would like to I thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great location - five minutes walk to the most beautiful beach, which is cleaned each night.
Two minutes walk to a vast array of shops, including designer stores- suited my 16 year old son
down to the ground.

Hotel - rooms cleaned daily, tea and coffee supplied daily, as well as soap and shower gel.
Clean towels each day. If more than two share a room third bed is usually a camp bed, which if
I have one complaint - it is awful - very uncomfortable - you can feel the springs. Our son refused
to sleep on it. Hubby kindly offered then wished he hadn't, as we were there for two weeks :) !

Public areas in the hotel are kept clean and tidy - we were met on arrival at the door - by a smartly dressed member of staff, and directed where to leave luggage, whilst we checked in. Receptionist recognised us from our three previous visits, which was nice, and check in was very swift.

Food - can't fault it. Massive choice daily, each day has different meat, veg etc, one day there was a fab choc fountain, there was prawns and mussells in abundance on a few occassions, and although they are not to our taste - others were going mad for them.

Bar staff very pleasant - there are a couple of english ones which is good. Service was efficient.

Entertainment - we mainly went out around the town in the evening, to breath in the sea air - but the magic cafe is suitable for us english folk, as others have said Him and Her are english - so thats where we went after our stroll.

It is also good that you can use your AI card for food and drink in any of the other Magic hotels,
most which are within walking distance, or you can get a free bus which stopped outside the hotel at 11.30am each morning.

Would recommend this hotel, and we have stayed in lots over the years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stokie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer,


At Magic Costa Blanca we have always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

I would like to inform to you that our goal is to grow to offer the customer the best service and a great attention.

Thank you for your review.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We got back on 7th October 2012. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back. The reception staff were very helpful on arrival and throughout our holiday.The room (330) overlooked the park and was cleaned daily, also fresh towels and bedding. The restaurant offered a vast array of food to meet anyones requirements and was to a very good standard for A/I, with a help yourself drinks counter. The Pool bar was great for meeting people for an afternoon catch up and a dip in the pool or time in the jacuzzi. We also benefitted from the shuttle bus to the other 3 hotels in the chain. We liked the other 3 but Cristal park is the one we like.
The highlight of the holiday is the Magic Cafe! Anne Marie and Andy are so entertaining and versatile singers. The quizzes are fun, but missed the odd game of bingo. The race session was good and I was thrilled to win - not being a gambler. Trevor on the bar is a treasure and always made us smile. We went to the New Town on Andy and Ann Maries night off and was glad they only had one night off! Have booked to come for New Year as it really is a special place!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has lots of action, but if you prefer quieter, ask for a room over the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pussfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays. In Magic Costablanca We put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our guests to help us achieve this goal.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Please don't do it !! This is by far and away the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Doesn't look too bad when you pull up outside but once inside oh my god !!! So dated dark and very dingy. Our room (139) smelled as if some little old fella had been sitting in it for 5 months smoking full strength capstans (disgusting) it was tiny and be careful when you shower as if you turn it on to more than a Trickle you flood the place. Checking in took forever as the foyer and reception are just full of really loud and very very bad mannered spanish ( and they say the English are bad ). The roof top pool well great views but again so dirty and so dated. I must say though the food was very decent for it being AI but very busy at meal times. It's also in a good location for shops/restaurants etc. we went as a group of 4 blokes to shall we say enjoy the delights of benidorm and normally you just want somewhere to sleep and put your head down after a good night out but I'm afraid each one of us said we wouldn't let our dogs sleep here. Just horrible so please take heed and do not stay here. You have been warned lol

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjmc2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

I would like to I thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the Cristal Park for a week. Our room was really clean. Towels were changed daily and room cleaned. Could not fault the cleanliness. Our room was very big and overlooked the Town Hall. Our 3 year old son loved watching the kids on BMX bikes practising there every night. The food in the restaurant was good with a large choice. We wanted to say a big thankyou to Stella in the restaurant. She was always so pleasant to us and our son and always had a big smile on her face. If we return to Benidorm, we will look at staying at this hotel again. We had no complaints at all about any of it. We had a fantastic holiday. People are saying the rooms are dated, but to me and my family, cleanliness comes before a trendy modern room that you are hardly in anyway.

Room Tip: Great hotel in a good location only 5 minutes walk to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cal_shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Customer,

I would like to I thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#40 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Property: Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Address: c/ Ruzafa, 14, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#44 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Benidorm, facing the park L'Aiguera and close to all amenities: shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc ... and just 500 meters from the famous Levante Beach. Magic Cristal Park, magical holidays in the heart of the Capital of Tourism and near all services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing