We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Got Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Ranked #63 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We got back on 7th October 2012. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back. The reception staff were very helpful on arrival and throughout our holiday.The room (330) overlooked the park and was cleaned daily, also fresh towels and bedding. The restaurant offered a vast array of food to meet anyones requirements and was to a very good standard for A/I, with a help yourself drinks counter. The Pool bar was great for meeting people for an afternoon catch up and a dip in the pool or time in the jacuzzi. We also benefitted from the shuttle bus to the other 3 hotels in the chain. We liked the other 3 but Cristal park is the one we like.
The highlight of the holiday is the Magic Cafe! Anne Marie and Andy are so entertaining and versatile singers. The quizzes are fun, but missed the odd game of bingo. The race session was good and I was thrilled to win - not being a gambler. Trevor on the bar is a treasure and always made us smile. We went to the New Town on Andy and Ann Maries night off and was glad they only had one night off! Have booked to come for New Year as it really is a special place!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has lots of action, but if you prefer quieter, ask for a room over the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pussfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Customer,

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays. In Magic Costablanca We put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our guests to help us achieve this goal.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 2,776 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Please don't do it !! This is by far and away the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Doesn't look too bad when you pull up outside but once inside oh my god !!! So dated dark and very dingy. Our room (139) smelled as if some little old fella had been sitting in it for 5 months smoking full strength capstans (disgusting) it was tiny and be careful when you shower as if you turn it on to more than a Trickle you flood the place. Checking in took forever as the foyer and reception are just full of really loud and very very bad mannered spanish ( and they say the English are bad ). The roof top pool well great views but again so dirty and so dated. I must say though the food was very decent for it being AI but very busy at meal times. It's also in a good location for shops/restaurants etc. we went as a group of 4 blokes to shall we say enjoy the delights of benidorm and normally you just want somewhere to sleep and put your head down after a good night out but I'm afraid each one of us said we wouldn't let our dogs sleep here. Just horrible so please take heed and do not stay here. You have been warned lol

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjmc2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Customer,

I would like to I thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the Cristal Park for a week. Our room was really clean. Towels were changed daily and room cleaned. Could not fault the cleanliness. Our room was very big and overlooked the Town Hall. Our 3 year old son loved watching the kids on BMX bikes practising there every night. The food in the restaurant was good with a large choice. We wanted to say a big thankyou to Stella in the restaurant. She was always so pleasant to us and our son and always had a big smile on her face. If we return to Benidorm, we will look at staying at this hotel again. We had no complaints at all about any of it. We had a fantastic holiday. People are saying the rooms are dated, but to me and my family, cleanliness comes before a trendy modern room that you are hardly in anyway.

Room Tip: Great hotel in a good location only 5 minutes walk to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cal_shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Customer,

I would like to I thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we went to Benidorm in September and stayed at the Cristal park ,it was our fourth visit to this hotel and we found the hotel has come down a lot since our last visit . the food is still good with plenty of choice . but the hotel is not as clean as it was on our other holidays., we go all inclusive so we wanted to drink in the hotel rather than go to bars and have a drink but we found
the beer was very poor the taste was like the pipes have never been cleaned .we payed visits to three of the other hotels in the chain the drinks were the same in these hotels. i would not recommend this hotel to any one. which is a sham because it was once a very nice hotel also the staff are not as helpful as they were, if we wanted any information we always ask the man on the door doing the security. but i will say they have a bar under the hotel and the staff in there were very good this is mainly used by the Brits.
but don't let it put you off going to Benidorm there are hundreds of hotels to choose from and by looking around i think its a better choice to stay in the new town. i would also recommend a visit to the Benidorm Palace have a meal and watch a top class show we have been there four times and it is always very good night out.

Room Tip: don't get a promo room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wallsie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

In Magic Cristal Park, we have different quality systems such as ISO 9001-2000 and its concordant Qualitas.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ok so we was here for a weekend, the rooms were basic with a capitol B and although they were clean they were dated. if you are looking for a camp bed style bed with a portable TV and not alot else you have it. However the selection and quality of food was a real surprise we used the lower floor restaurant and can't fault t. the all inclusive drinks - we had pints in pint glasses and the larger was ok.

Their is a bar at the back of the lower floor restaurant that's very smart yet not advertised that well and is part of the complex and worth finding.

The pool area is dated and could do with sprucing up - it is what it is ...

The service throughout the hotel we experienced was very good and couldn't of asked for anything else.

location was great - just a few minutes to the front and bang in the middle of both beach resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Customer,

I would like to I thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned from a long weekend at the Cristal Park and had a great time. The food was very good, previous comments re catering fo mainly Spanish people, it is in Spain !! We had a lovely big room that was spotlessly clean but as I say decor a bit tired an in neeed of freshening up.
It was our first time in Benidorm but we will be returning and I would look to book here first.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

In Magic Cristal Park, we have different quality systems such as ISO 9001-2000 and its concordant Qualitas.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

just returned from another visit to cristal park. excellent as always. great food, great entertainment and wonderful staff especially anita and trevor excellent hotel for brits as has two restaurants, one serving english food and one spanish. close to the beautiful old town with a good choice of bars etc

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back overlooking the park as it is coler in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misleadSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

In Magic Cristal Park, we have different quality systems such as ISO 9001-2000 and its concordant Qualitas.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#72 of 192 in Benidorm
979 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Address: c/ Ruzafa, 14, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#44 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $61 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Benidorm, facing the park L'Aiguera and close to all amenities: shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc ... and just 500 meters from the famous Levante Beach. Magic Cristal Park, magical holidays in the heart of the Capital of Tourism and near all services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing