We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$219
$209
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$170
$162
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$2,526
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,930)
Filter reviews
2,930 results
Traveler rating
1,032
915
495
218
270
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
915
495
218
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish restaurantbar staffother hotelsold townpromo roomann marieenglish barroof bargreat holidayevery nightsun terraceplenty of choicespanish pensionersfree busbritish guestsgreat entertainmentbranded drinks
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,930 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Arrived got a small dark room no balcony as requested poor decor, smashed tiles, an old 14 inch tv that could just about tune into 2 channels, the aircon did not work. The wife complained from Sat thru to Mon, then got one with balcony facing a school and on the same street it has a moped rental place next to hotel so moped noise and screaming kids most of the day could not close the glass doors because guess what? the aircon did not work,.Decor poor, toilet cracked and miss matched tiles, bathroom had seen better days.
You will wait 15 minutes on a lift any time you want to go to meals or out and in.
Its full of spanish who walk thru you rather than be polite letting you go one way and they the other, rude people. The pool is up on the 7 floor and closed at 6pm the only other place to be outside is 6 table tables on the street where everyone smokes. Entertanment was 5 minute bingo 5 minute music quiz that they got wrong and gave up, a singer sang 4 Dean Martin songs and that was enough for most as everyone left, and I like Dean but this guy was rubbish The food is good and the maids keep the rooms clean.
This is a true evaluation it is a holiday BB with lots of rooms and good food so if that is all you want then you will be OK with it

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

i visited cristal park for the second time this year and have to say i am very disappointed this year, i choose the cristal park because of the magic cafe entertainment that caters for the british tourists, now there is no magicians and half way through the week the tv was taken to another hotel so we were left with no karaoke on our visit a young girl was left very upset when she was told she couldnt sing the song she wanted to. i also noticed there are no lights to light up him n hers show which is bad because we cant see the stage properly. I think its disguting that all the manager seems to do is spend all day walking up and down smoking and talking on his mobile phone. At night he sits in the magic cafe drinking alcohol or outside smoking. He always looks angry and miserble and stares at the guests which made me feel very intimidated and uneasy. He doesnt speak and ignores you. It feels as if he has no time for the brittish tourists and is doing all he can to get rid of the brittish guests. Full marks to the entertainment ann marie and andy and also the bar staff annita who made our stay worthwhile. i have been informed that the manager is called thomas rico when i was enquiring about this.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Hi to all the staff at Hotel Cristal Park English and Spanish. We had a party of 6 this year for 2 weeks (24/03/2012 to 07/04/2012) and as usual was made very welcome. From the first day to the end of our holiday was fun all the way. The food was as always, very good and a good selection hot and cold, it was even opened early for us on our last day as we had an early pick-up, what more could anyone ask for. Anne-Marie and Andy work hard to entertain the English and the Spanish guests, but on there night off the entertainment goes right down. Other than that 1 night we never encountered 1 single problem. The rooms where cleaned every day, bed clothes every 3 days and towels when ever you want them changed. There was always snacks available to sometimes after midnight.

Please keep up the good work as we will always come back, one last thing. Liana the Hospitality worker will always try her hardest to help anyone out if they have any problems but as usual we had no problems. all the staff try very hard to help you out in every aspect. Bar, Resturant, Reception and Entertainment English and Spanish will always have a laugh and a joke with you.

Cannot wait till next year to go back.

Very clean and friendly people.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle are the quietest and the rooms over the park are slightly noisey. Best for Views are over looking the Park.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

just got back from the hotel cristal park benidorm.hotel staff very good especialy barmaid anita.roms seviced every day nice rooms only one problem was the very rood spanish people who were staying there.two restraunts one for spanish and one for english which works very well.overall a good value for money hotel .this the second time we have stayed there and we will go again.its nice to be able to use the other hotels in the group.

Room Tip: rooms at the back over look the park are ok
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Magic Cristal Park very much a last minute week and didn't know what to expect......But we loved it !!

The Hotel is very clean, rooms a bit dated but spotless..rooms cleaned every day and beds make to perfection by the very friendly cleaning ladies.
Our room was on the first floor over looking the school which could be a bit noisy but hey ho we were children once (ha ha).

The food was excellent and the restaurant staff very smart and mannerly at all times...Firstclass !!.

The Magic Cafe which we enjoyed every night was Brilliant... with Him and Her (Anne Marie and Andy) were truly entertaining and always put on a good night, and not forgetting Anita who was firstclass at her job and always a smile.

So Mr Manager you must be very proud of your Hotel Restaurant Magic Cafe and your Staff...as they are a Credit to you.

As Arnold Schwarzenegger said....I'll Be Back....xxx

Room Tip: Sometimes the lifts take a time to arrive, so take the stairs and keep fit.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Holidayfan6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews