We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time at Corona Del Mar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pontypridd
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2nd Time at Corona Del Mar”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Corona Del Mar. We last stayed in march 2012. This is probably the best hotel my wife and I have stayed in, in Benidorm, and we've stayed in quite a few. The rooms are a lovely size and bathroom is spacious. Since our last visit there are more electric points in more advantageous places. there is a fridge in the room and a safe deposit box for hire for 12 euro per week. The food is not too bad you can find something to suit you every night. Its not always hot but there is a micro wave if you need it. Breakfast is the usual fayre of English and continental. As has already been said the position of this hotel is great right on the front. I would recommend a sea view room as they get the sun on balcony all day. Its about 10 mins to old town which is full of bars and tapas bars. Poniente beach is lovely and just across the road from the hotel. All the staff in this hotel are second to none. The bar staff are really good and enjoy a bit of banter. Our room cleaner was very good and helped me with my terrible Spanish. All in all a very enjoyable stay and it certainly won't be the last

Room Tip: Sea view room has sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete12Pontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello Pete12pontypridd,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again and for taking time to write a review

I am pleased to hear you have noticed some of the improvements we have made and also appreciate them.

Very happy you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    390
    91
    23
    7
See reviews for
384
781
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Never visited this hotel previously, although had used other similar Benidorm hotels in the past.
What a find! The helpful and friendly staff, spotlessly clean rooms and public areas and the best food we have ever experienced on a package holiday meant we settled seemlessly into a hotel which appears to cater primarily for older clients.
The Poniente Beach has improved greatly over the years and we now favour it to Levante.
Of course the wonderful location with an excellent sea view did help tremendously.
I am almost too frightened to write any more positive things about this hotel fearing it will become even more popular than it is and prices will be increased as a result!
Thanks again Tracey for al your help.

Room Tip: Sea views are obvously a good choice but being so close to the water can sometime mean a noisy night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertRSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Good Morning Robert,

Hope you all had a safe journey back and thank you for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

We are all delighted that you found our Hotel to be just what you were looking for.

The location is fabulous and we are lucky to have a great chef, great staff and also great guests!

It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again,

Very best wishes from all the team,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just back from the Corona and I must agree with the reviews regarding service,cleanliness, rooms etc.What I don't agree with is the ratings for the food. Comments ranging from excellent, amazing,superb etc. I must say that I thought I was in the wrong hotel.Breakfast consisted of diluted fruit juices,some hams and cheese and mashed up tomatoes along with the usual cereals and fruit cocktail only(fresh fruit was available). Hot selection consisted of bacon,eggs(fried,boiled,scrambled,or omelette)sausage,mushroom,beans and fried ham from the cold selection also fried tomatoes, never saw a fresh tomato at breakfast. The dinner selection was the real let down. All the usual mixed salads,veg etc were available, but the selection of hot dishes was poor. The grill offerings were the real let down, Hamburgers one night, Liver another night, hardly amazing food, very poor choice of cooked vegetables, and the instant mash with cheese sprinkle was poor. The rest of the hot selection was ordinary. Sweet offerings were also poor. I personally think the kitchen is very much portion controlled and it reflects on the choice and quality of the food. I have given the hotel an average rating based on the food as this is the reason we booked the hotel,you always expect a hotel to be clean,friendly, value etc so the 5 star ratings overall are misleading.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello James,

I must say I was disappointed to read your review of the hotel RH Corona del Mar, however I respect your opinion and I understand not everyone feels the same. We are constantly improving on our service and your comments have been noted.

Our ratings are not made up; they are actually all from guest’s feedback and are not misleading, just not your personal opinion.

I am pleased however that service, rooms and cleanliness was to your liking

Kindest Regards

Marta Gómez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is in a good location for the old town or the Levanti beach. The hotel is very light and airy with plenty of facilities the staff are very pleasant and helpfull there is plenty of choice on the buffet meals and the place was spotless.

Room Tip: next time i would ask for a beach view we were at the back so didnt get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleyfarleyAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Good Morning CharleyFarley,

Thank you very much for spending your “anniversary break” with us here at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon,

Have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gómez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The food is Amazing and loads of choice. The location is excellent as just by the Old town of Benidorm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello John,

What a fab start to the day, so pleased to hear you had “another fantastic stay” at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we hope very much to welcome you back again in the near future,

Until then best wishes from all the Team.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez- Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed for the second week in March 2013, 1st time we'd stayed at this hotel which is located just a 10 minute stroll from the old town and about 50yds from Poniente beach. Right from check in to check out we had a really good experience. We were in room 108 which was on the 1st floor and had a balcony with a sea view. The room was bright and clean with decent twin beds, a flat screen TV, tea making equipment, mini bar/fridge, a two seat sofa which I think makes up into a bed and table and 2 chairs on the balcony.
The bathroom was reasonably equipped with bath and shower over, a bidet and hairdryer. The shower head broke the first time we tried it but within 5 minutes of telling reception there was a friendly maintenance man at the door to fit a new one.
The standards of cleanliness and of service throughout the hotel were excellent, all the staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful, the reception staff in particular need a special mention for their patience and understanding (hopefully!) while I practiced my Spanish speaking on them!
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and in so far as breakfast goes we found it to be excellent. It was the usual buffet style of hot or cold with plenty of choices and the chef doing fresh omelets or pancakes to order too. We spent our days and evenings out of the hotel but stayed in for dinner on our last evening and found it equally as good an experience as breakfast.
There is a small gym and indoor spa on the ground floor, we went and saw it but never tried it out so are unable to comment but I would expect it was up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. The outdoor pool was undergoing some maintenance during our stay but this wasn't a problem to us because it was a bit cold anyway.
Overall we had a really good experience, have no complaints and will definitely be staying here again. There's a very accurate and current 'walk through' of this hotel on Google street view, find the hotel at the bottom of Avenida Rey Jamie 1 then double click on the revolving entrance door and you'll be in reception. You can visit all the ground floor areas and the dining room which is on the first floor, you can also visit the rooms, the one I just tried was on the 6th floor and had a lovely sea view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueandSteveWereHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Good Afternoon Sue and Steve,

I am very pleased you have taken the time to write a review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and share your experience.

We are only too pleased to listen to our guests practising Spanish, all part of the holiday and travelling.

What you have a written is a great testament to the hotel and the staff and I thank you very much for that.

Great to read you will return, we look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at the Corona Del Mar between 16th & 24th March 2014. Just wanted to express how much I enjoyed my visit.

The hotel is located just 30-40 metres or so from Poniente beach & a short 5 minute stroll to the Old Town.The standard of the hotel is very high,everything is clean & the rooms are very comfortable. I was booked in on a bed & breakfast only basis, but ate lunch & dinner there too on a few occasions. The food is of a very high quality. The breakfast has plenty of choice to suit all tastes & freshly cooked omelettes are cooked to order. I especially enjoyed the lunches, with the hotel keen to promote local dishes, there was a choice of different paella on each of the times I ate lunch. There are also other options of course, including Spanish meats & cheeses, as well as salads & for those who prefer the British style, there was lots on offer.

One of the hotel's biggest assets are it's staff. Always friendly & always willing to help, they are a total credit to the hotel. Well done to all.

I highly recommend this hotel & have already booked a 2 week return stay in September.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning Andrew,

Thank you very much for expressing your opinion of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar with fellow travellers after your first visit.

We are really proud that you enjoyed your stay and felt prompted to write a review.

Great to hear that enjoyed the food, cleanliness and of course our great team of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in September,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
2,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing