We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Doncaster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value holiday”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We usually visit Benidorm at this time of year but this is our first stay at the Corona Del Mar. I must say we are very pleased we chose this hotel. The foyer area is immaculate as was our room. We paid a very reasonable supplement for a sea view. Our room seemed bigger than others we have stayed in and it was very quiet despite having a road in front of it! Everything worked well, shower, heating etc. we had free use of a fridge and the tv had enough English channels to keep the missus happy. Food quality was very good, plenty of choice and all fresh and hot. I would find it difficult to be critical of the hotel considering the cost of the holiday. As I said at the beginning we usually visit Benidorm in December and going to the Corona Del Mar has made things easier for us as we no longer need to search for a hotel to stay in, as we will just simply go back there. We have never been to any hotel more than once but will make an exception for this hotel. The other nice thing was that all the people working there seemed to be enjoying it and genuinely interested in their work.

Room Tip: Book sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thedonnytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Good Morning Thedonnytwo,

You have lifted my spirit this morning with your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, thank you very much for dedicating your time in giving an honest opinion of our hotel; we too are very pleased you chose our hotel for your recent stay in Benidorm.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed all the installations of the hotel and I can imagine your wife was happy to watch her favourite UK TV channels.

In our weekly review I will pass your comments to all the team and the chef, in particular for his plentiful good quality food.

What a compliment for us that you have found your ideal hotel in Benidorm, we very much look forward to seeing you again next year. It is true all the team here is dedicated and enjoys their work, we are what you call one big happy family and long may it last!

For now we send our sincere wishes for a very Happy Christmas and New Year

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    375
    90
    23
    7
See reviews for
356
740
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After an excellent holiday in the Corona Del Mar last December we decided to go again in December this year. Our decision was a good one,because the hotel has maintained its high standards and we encounted other people making enjoyable repeat visits. The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Its position on the edge of the promenade and the old town provides the opportunity for strolling and enjoying the sun ( we had good weather for December). We enjoyed full board with a good selection of dishes available in the dining room which now has a new salad bar which we thought was a considerable improvement. The guests at this time of year were mainly of pensionable age and this suited us, as we are in the same category, so the hotel may seem rather staid to younger holidaymakers at this time of year. Our congratulations to management and staff in providing a good atmosphere and an efficient service.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor . Many visitors recmmend the sea-view. The inland side overlooks a small cemete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Good Morning Ian,

From a sunny morning in Benidorm. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion after “another pleasant visit to Benidorm” on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled you chose to return to the Hotel RH Corona del Mar again after having an excellent time last year and very pleased to hear that your stay was just as good and that we are maintaining our high standards.

We have made a number if improvements this year and I am happy that they are noted. I will share your review with all the team Ian, the will be equally pleased with your review.

Thank you once again fro dedicating time on writing a review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed with hubby - room 317, 1st to 7th December 2012
Large room overlooking the small, neat cemetary and the Burger King. As we were by the hotel lift, we thought we would have problems with noise from that and the road outside. Turned out we were wrong on both counts. Very little noise, and as we were not in the room much the view was also okay. So sea view not always necessary.
As many have said, in a great location for the Old Town and Poiniente Beach.
All Staff excellent. Restaurant pleasant and roomy. Food very good and lots of choice. Best spag bol sauce I've ever tasted; best croissants I've ever had. Seemed to be half English and half Spanish guests there and they catered for both fine. Saw some Spanish eating English breakfast - great. Tis the time to try new things. Would definitely recommend Corona del Mar.

Room Tip: A/C unit noisy on the lower floors at the side overlooking the pool, especially near the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailForce188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Good Afternoon GailForce 188,

Thank you for writing about our “Great relaxed hotel” on Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us.

I will of course share your review with all the team, as I have said on many occasions reviews of this nature are very motivating and it makes everything worthwhile being praised for a job well done, so thank you for your kind comments.

The chef will be very happy that his spag bol is the best you have ever had and the croissants. We do indeed offer a very good and varied buffet.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope that we can welcome you back one day soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed for 10 days, fantastic hotel, staff were great, food could not fault, the beach just across the road.5 min walk into old town, ye s we loved every min of our stay can't wait to go back.Would recommend anyone thiking of going to Benidorm to give this hotel a try

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Good Morning Ellie J from Edinburgh,

A very good morning to you from Benidorm and a big thank you for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very happy to hear your stay was “fantastic”, that is what we like to hear. Great staff good food and enjoyment, that is what holidays are all about.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have just returned from the Corona del mar after a short 3 day break, arrived 2nd December, we would not stay anywhere else due to a few factors. The location of the hotel is on the edge of the old town, the staff are welcoming and genuine with their approach, the cleanliness is excellent, even the places most guests would not look at but I do, and the prices offered can not be beaten for the whole package you receive. The breakfast choice is adequit and of very good quality, evening meals are buffet style and again the choice was plenty and really tastey. Our room was a great size and looked like it had been refurbished since our last visit (room 107 first floor sea view) although a request for a double bed was not met, we were more than happy with the twin bed set up, and I have to say, when my head hit that pillow, I was not disturbed at all and woke after 9am every morning, I don't know why, but it was the best nights sleep I have had for ages.
Like I said, there is no way we would stay anywhere else and we have tried a few hotesl over the past 10 years, this is our number 1 choice for all future visits to Benidorm, this was our 3rd time staying. Nearly forgot, there were about 10 English speaking TV cahnnels to watch.
There is plenty of street parking and we were lucky to find a space every day after returning from drives out, but the hotel do offer secure parking if you want to take advantage of it at a cost.
Dont be afraid to leave a couple of euros on the table after meals and in the bedrooms for the housekeepers, they do an outstanding job and the hotel should be proud of them.
Thank you so much to everyone.
Paul

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LancashirePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Hello LancashirePaul,

What a great start to the week you have given us with your review, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers.

I am really touched with your review, especially when you say the staff and welcoming and genuine with their approach, it’s true and I am very proud of the whole team.

Great to hear you had a good night’s sleep, sounds like it was just what the Doctor ordered. Our chef was delighted to hear his food was tasty and of good quality. Cleanliness as you say is excellent, top UK TV channels to watch and location too on the edge of the “old town”.

We hope Paul to see you again soon and are delighted this Hotel is your number one in Benidorm. Thank you very much too,


Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very nice hotel! comfy rooms, went in march rooms nice and warm.On the day of my husbands birthday we got back to a bottle of chilled champagne in room,really nice gesture. In a really good position over road from beach and close to the old town. Liked it so much going for xmas and new year with friends.

Room Tip: our room was at back and overlooked very pretty cemetry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank debmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Good Morning Decmidlands,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for choosing to stay with us once again on your next visit to Benidorm.

It’s very nice to hear that you enjoyed your “Birthday treat” back in March and that you enjoyed it so much you are returning for Xmas and the New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you have another memorable holiday

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We returned to the Corona del Mar hotel After a fantastic holiday in 2011. This time we took our Daughter and son in law and our grandaughter. Once again the staff were excellent, always happy and friendly, especially the restaurant staff. The rooms and the indoor pool are lovely. The maids keep the rooms very clean. It was nice to have british TV not that we stayed in much.We requested the same room and were pleased that they obliged.It is in a fantastic position, on the Poniente end of Benidorm. We are going again very soon and cant wait,

Room Tip: Try not to get a back one. As these dont get any sun and overlook the cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy736833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hello Happy 736833 from Redcar!,

My sincere thanks for visiting the Corona del mar once more and for reviewing our “Excellent friendly hotel”.

Very nice to hear that this time you brought your family with you too and that you all had a “fantastic holiday”.

I will of course share your kind words with the tram, always nice for them to have such excellent feedback.

Thank again and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing