We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We returned to the Corona del Mar hotel After a fantastic holiday in 2011. This time we took our Daughter and son in law and our grandaughter. Once again the staff were excellent, always happy and friendly, especially the restaurant staff. The rooms and the indoor pool are lovely. The maids keep the rooms very clean. It was nice to have british TV not that we stayed in much.We requested the same room and were pleased that they obliged.It is in a fantastic position, on the Poniente end of Benidorm. We are going again very soon and cant wait,

Room Tip: Try not to get a back one. As these dont get any sun and overlook the cemetery.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happy736833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hello Happy 736833 from Redcar!,

My sincere thanks for visiting the Corona del mar once more and for reviewing our “Excellent friendly hotel”.

Very nice to hear that this time you brought your family with you too and that you all had a “fantastic holiday”.

I will of course share your kind words with the tram, always nice for them to have such excellent feedback.

Thank again and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RH Corona del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Quite a good hotel, good location ,easy to walk to the old town, rooms spacious,with pull-down
sofa to sit on. Food good with a good variety and pleasant & helpfull staff in restaurant.This hotel has a good spanish feel to it, with spanish being the first language ! yeah even in Spain

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbobshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your review,

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A last minute holiday for myself and 9 yr old daughter in order to go to football match in Valencia, great food and pleasant staff , our room view wasnt great but we cant expect all hotel rooms to have a sea view , anyway who sits in thier room all day , a pleasure to walk out the door and only one road to cross to beach, short walk to old town , would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBGUESTMOTHERWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Good Afternoon Bbguestmotherwell,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar on you recent visit to watch the football in Valencia.

Very nice to hear that you had en enjoyable short stay, and enjoyed the great food and location of the hotel. I can understand the sea views are great, but as you say not all rooms have them.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for a week in October half term, with husband and 13 year old son - had sofa bed for son. Our room on 2nd floor at one end of corridor, nearest pool side of building with sea view between buildings. Did look at higher floors but not worth moving unless on top floor at other end of building. Room good size, used fridge for milk and juice; took own travel kettle etc. Small supermarket round corner on sea front. Paid for room safe - got part refund when leaving. Glad there were English tv channels.
Hotel very clean, food good - typical Spanish hotel buffet, which suited us all, plenty of choice (we were full board). Restaurant staff very efficient. Outdoor pool and chairs very pleasant, but water a bit chilly. Indoor pool quite small but not too busy. Can get pool towels to use outside and at beach for a refundable deposit, free if using indoor pool. Need pool flipflops and hat for indoor pool. Is small gym and can book massage and sauna.
Entertainment in bar area each evening, with dancing. Needed room keys (electronic) to access downstairs toliets - presume to stop outsiders wandering in from street. Hotel very close to beach.
Need to dress more for evening meal - trousers for men, ok to be more casual at lunchtime.
Reception staff very helpful. Also spoke with Tracy from RH Hotels, who was very helpful - we had gone more independently so hadn't got a travel rep. Hotel sent up a bottle of Cava on my birthday!
It was the end of the summer season and weather, so very busy on beaches until when clocks changed (same weekend as in UK). We went on the white tourist trains that run hourly except mid-day, on both sides of the old town; the Poniente train went all the way up to the Bali Hotel and back along the seafront, the Levante train went all the way up the Rincon de Loix hill with great views. There is another tourist bus too which runs a set times between the two ends of the resort, but we didn't use it this time. We did venture onto the normal service buses too.
Went on beach every day - sunbed ticket valid all day for about 4 euros, and can hire umbrellas.
Have stayed at Princesa hotel on previous stays, so knew what to expect. This hotel better for us as closer to beach and not too far from old town, harbour and balcony which juts into sea. Went to our favourite cafe overlooking the harbour near church.
Overall a great week's relaxation with sun!

Room Tip: Higher floors and nearer road rooms probably have best sea views - road not noisy from traffic. Some...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Good Afternoon Yram,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar for your half term family break, it was our pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you also for taking time to write a meaningful review of the hotel and surrounding areas.

Your review is very accurate and gives good advice to fellow travellers. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff including Tracey was helpful and friendly. I will of course share your review with them.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future and thank you again for sharing your holiday memories with fellow travellers,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The entrance to the hotel is before, not in front or after, because if you drive in front of the hotel, then you have continue down the road, and do a long loop around. The room was nice, comfortable beds, shower, etc. Pretty good view of the beach. The breakfast was good, as well as view of the beach. Egg omelettes, good assortment of breads, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, etc.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank C&B75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Good Morning C&B75,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar for your recent stay in Benidorm and for writing a review of the hotel.

Good advice you have given for any guests arriving by car.

I am pleased you had a comfortable stay with us, and enjoyed the “very good breakfasts”

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and thank you as a "Top Contributor" on tripadvisor for reviewing our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our second holiday at Corona del mar, we recognised many faces from last year who said they come here every year, a sure sign of a good hotel. We hired a wheelchair again which was done very efficiently by reception. The moving of the salad bar from last years position is a massive improvment , no queues at all also we both thought the food was better than last year, which was good then.The friendliness of staff throughout the hotel made our holiday, the only downside was the poor weather compared to last year but hey you cant win them all and it has'nt put us off returning again.

Room Tip: sea veiw rooms worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank overt2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Good Afternoon Over2r,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again and for your review of our hotel.

We have a very high percentage of guests who return to see us each year, some more frequent than that.

I am very pleased to hear you have noted the changes we have made both to the buffet and also the relocation of our salad bar.

Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff I am delighted that they made your holiday and were able to assist you with hiring a wheelchair.

The weather, what can I say, it’s a shame right; now we are experiencing warm sunny days, with temps getting up to 22 degrees. I hope that you enjoy better weather on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez- Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice clean hotel on edge of old town, just across the road from the beach and two mins walk into the old town, bedrooms have plenty of room and very clean, we would go back to the corona de mar on our next short break to benidorm

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello George,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar for your recent visit to Benidorm.

As you now know we are in a lovely location very close to the beach and the old town. Nice to hear you found the hotel clean and spacious and we certainly hope you do come back to stay with us on your next short break,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $86 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing