We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the right location with all the four star qualities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Very nice hotel - lovely foyer and welcoming staff. Room just what we ordered - sea view. Room better that expected - very comfortable but an armchair would have been welcome to relax on. Everything spotlessly clean. Meals good with a great choice - you couldn't go hungry. Staff very amenable and sympathetic with food allergies (my husband is coeliac). Bar area very pleasant to sit in. Entertainment a bit iffy, sometimes enjoyable other times !! Staff all round very helpful and friendly. Hotel was ideally positioned just off the beach in the quieter bay of Benidorm. Lovely surprise on my birthday - a bottle of Cava in our room - very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiJaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

We loved the Corona Del Mar. Very good choice of food, excellent staff and the sea view rooms have a large balcony with great views.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eastonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I returned for a break to the Corona after missing a couple of years. My absence was because of poor service all round.I so glad I did.
The hotel was much improved.The staff from maintence to management were helpful and cheerful.Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was one of the best I had stay in for sometime,bright airy and comfortable.
Food good.
Restaurant staff were under pressure at,but still carried out their work without fuss.
Not everything in the garden was lovely.The bottom of the bath was slippy and could be dangerous.
All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I have just returned from a weeks stay in this Hotel. I had a very reasonable deal and so was not surprised that my room did not have a balcony or a seaview and there was a little traffic noise, which I have to say didnt stop me sleeping once!For what I paid I would like to say that I think that my room was great and that all of the staff are lovely and it is amazing value. The food was excellent. The entertainment was good and the Spanish People seem to especially enjoy the Latin Dancing which is great to watch over a coffee and brandy after dinner. I used the indoor pool and there is a sauna and gym. The hotel is spotless my bed and bedding was very good quality. As I was going to the Old Town for late night entertainment this hotel is perfectly located. A nice 10 minute stroll along the seafront.I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveBathBath_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Stayed for one week from 30 dec to 6 jan all inclusive . A BRILLIANT HOTEL the food and drinks were supurb new years eve was galla night we had a 7 coarse meal with varios wines and champas..As half the geust were Spanish we had the luxury of 2 new year celebrations one at 12 thier time and one at 12 our time .The entertainment was first class every night. The waiters were very friendly and polite.The rooms were very clean with fridge flat screen tv and air conditiong with heating.The average age when we were there was about 50 and as we are in our early 60s we fitted in quite well .I amm hpoing to go back this year please God .To top it all the sun shon every day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Stayed at the Corona Del Mar for my Birthday - had a great time. Rooms were large and comfortable just been refurbished. Large balcony overlooking the sea, great. Food was great and so were the staff very helpful. I even got a bottle of champagne from the hotel which I thought was fab!for my birthday. Overall had a great time and would defenately go back

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

This hotel is situated on the poniente Beach side of Bendiorm so is quieter. It is on a busy road junction so some traffic noise is heard. It is advertised as 4 star but the only part that I would consider to be 4 star is the reception area. The reburbished rooms are large and modern with comfortable beds and a large tiled bathroom but the over shower bath with curtain lets it down. There is no long mirror to check your clothing despite there being room for one. The balcony is large and overlooks the sea at the front of the hotel.
The worst part of this hotel is the dinning room which has no resturant manager and is chaos. It is under staffed with the few waitereses running around putting things anywhere they can. Often you have to set your own table . There is never enough crockery or cutlery out which are not clean anyway. The food which is plentiful and hot is tasteless and overcooked and it is almost impossible to make a sensible meal combination from the odd collection of dishes on offer every lunch or evening meal. The soup is labelled as something different everymeal but is in fact the same gloop with various colourants added.. I have had better in 2 star hotels. The bar is souless amd the entertainment programn poor. The staff do thier best but it is obvious that there are not enough of them for such a large hotel. All in all not up a 4 star hotel standards.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clarise40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $75 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing