We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely quiet hotel just away from the mayhem!!, staff very friendly and helpful, food ok, would stay again!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Castilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #13 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet hotel just away from the mayhem!!, staff very friendly and helpful, food ok, would stay again!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Would definitely stay again, food ok, didn't look to eat out at all, stayed for 3night weekend break, good location mid way between Levante and Old Town, no good for people with walking difficulties as situated on a slight incline from the beach which took about 10mins stroll, also about 10mins from main entertainment street and Sunday market...

Room Tip: High floor, pool facing gets afternoon/evening sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ceinwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    240
    78
    6
    4
See reviews for
160
420
49
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

1star hotel. Outdated. Not very clean. Rude staff. Balcony unsafe. Pricey. Entertainment rubbish. One iron for the whole hotel even though they cost about €20. Filthy pool area. Food not great Nd cold. General management not v professional. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we appreciate your time and feedback, as this is our main tool to improve our service. Honestly, we are sorry if we didn´t manage to meet with your expectations.
The Hotel Servigroup Castilla provides, as part of the 4-star offer, a full laundry service, i.e., clothes collection, washing and ironing if required. You should know, as an experienced holiday maker with criterion, that all this information is usually displayed in the hotel rooms. In our hotel, you can easily locate an A4 folder with dossiers and brochures which assists our guests to take the most advantage of their stay. In addition, we decided to add steam irons for our guests’ casual use, which are totally free of charge. This last case does not replace our laundry service at all, it only offers an extra help, and, we must admit, it is sometimes highly demanded.
Nevertheless, it is our duty to inform you that our cleaning organisation, together with the thorough selection of menus and entertainment management is part of the honourable Servigroup policy. Carefully decided. Thoroughly applied.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived at the Castilla to a very frosty reception from an unfriendly receptionist (blonde hair & glasses). All the other reception staff were friendly and helpful though. The lobby gives a bright and sparkling impression, and we had an adequate twin room and balcony. The rooms were spotlessly clean, with towels changed every day. Full marks to the housekeeping team. The pool was small, but big enough to cool off, although the pool area doesn't get the sun until mid-morning. There is a sunbathing area up a ramp, which gets the sun early, but you then have to move down if you want to be near the pool. We did not feel the food at the Castilla was 4*. I realise it is a matter of personal taste, but the choice was very limited, and most of the dishes were fish-based, which was very disappointingif you don't like fish!. Some of the food was lukewarm too. Restaurant staff were very friendly. We stayed at the Servigroup Orange last year, which is only a 3* but the food was far superior. I stayed with my 18 year old daughter, and we took advantage of the free Benidorm Palace tickets - what a fab evening, which we thoroughly enjoyed. 6 euros each for the coach, so a very cheap night out. The Gold Strong Men have to be seen to be believed - AMAZING. If I every return to Benidorm I would not return to the Castilla. It wasn't a terrible choice, as it was very clean but it was definitely let down by the food and the very grumpy receptionist.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank 922Lancashire_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you took writing your nice comments as knowing your opinion is the tool to improve our service.

On this occasion, we are very sorry to read your comments regarding a member of the reception staff. Please be assured your comments have been taken into account to detect any possible error. Over the years, the hotels reputation has been built on our commitment to service and standards and we strive to maintain this.

With reference to your comments regarding the food; we do offer an international buffet which is carefully chosen by our catering department, where a wide choice of food is available. None the less we do appreciate our guests’ opinions, as customer satisfaction is our sole aim.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from a four night break full board at hotel castilla...from the moment we arrived to going the service friendliness of this place is second to none
We were on the 8th floor great views...quiet location esp at night but near to everything possible.
Food was really five star...staff pleasant and variety of food was excellent.pool quiet and didnt have to search for singers....lifts worked all the time the hotel was spotless. On Wednesdays you get a free trip to the benidorm palace night club we paid 6 euro each for the transport it was top class especially the three strongmen...drinks were cheap inside also.well worth going
I shall definitely return to this hotel I have stayed in five star hotels that are not up to this standard
I cannot say anything negative at all about this hotel
We booked with a1 travel very cheap price got full board and took advantage of that as the food was excellent also the resort hoppa service from alicante to the hotel was excellent also.
All in all a most enjoyable time with my friend.thankyou castilla!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 8th floor 811 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foxyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I have just got home from a 4 night stay at this hotel form July 5th 2014. We booked this hotel as it came highly recommended on Tripadvisor. This was perfect for us on our first trip to Benidorm and we enjoyed our stay tremendously!!!
The food was really very, very good, so good in fact that we ate all our meals here and didn't bother eating out. When you consider that it was only £20 difference from B&B to full board it was a no brainer.....unbelievable value for money when you consider the quality and variety of food available.
Our room (1006 on the 10th floor) was just lovely. Beds very comfortable and cool, air conditioning worked very well. Service at reception was truly second to none. And all staff were extreemly friendly and polite, nothing seemed a problem.
We cant comment on the in house entertainment as went out every evening to experience the delights of the nightlife on offer in Benidorm. Other people who have reviewed the Castilla have had issue with the location but we think the location is spot on. Close to bus stops and local shops. A short 6 minute walk to the beach and a very pleasant 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Town and the nightlife of the New Town but in a quiet enough area as to get a good nights uninterrupted sleep.
Overall we both had a wonderful break at this hotel. And YES we most definitely will be visiting again.

Room Tip: We had room 1006 on the 10th floor, never waited longer that a few seconds for a lift so no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JamesMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just back from a weekend with the lads. Could not fault the hotel, it's very clean and good service, food was really good and just a short walk to beach and strip. Was pretty quiet of a day but we headed to the beach bars anyway and entertainment was more aimed at older or Spanish guests but suppose it's the calm before the storm if your heading to the strip. Only had a quick drink whilst waiting for everyone. Would have no problems recommending this hotel but probably better getting twin rooms, 3 of the lads were in a triple which was pretty cramped.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frynny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have just returned from the castilla and must say our stay was fantastic. The reception staff were brilliant from the moment we arrived up until we left. We asked about buses and the staff rang up and got us times and prices and taxis to Benidorm bus station. I requested a pool view with a double bed and informed them it was my fiancées birthday. As a lovely gesture we were given champagne on the said day along with the desired room for our stay. The food was lovely and of high quality, the Mexican night was to die for with loads of different options. I can't say a big enough thank you and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#10 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Property: Servigroup Castilla
Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing