We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed on a half board basis, for four nights and the choice and quality, of food, was excellent. Only a short stroll to the beaches and nightlife, of Benidorm, but far enough away, as not to be disturbed, by noise. Plenty of sun loungers around pool area too. Every member of staff, we spoke to, were very helpful and friendly. This was our first visit, to Benidorm and we loved it, as it has a bit of everything!! Have already recommended this hotel and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 932 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have just returned from a short break at the Castilla with my 16 year old son. Firstly I would like to commend the staff on their helpfulness and professionalism whenever we encountered them, whether it be reception or restaurant. The hotel is very clean throughout, the swimming pool was well kept and we never had a worry to find a subbed. Travelling with a 16 year old rugby playing son food was very important, we cannot fault the quality and quantity of the food we received on our full board tariff. Another thing important to today's teens was to keep his friends updated on social media, the hotel has fast free wifi service throughout the building. If I could offer some suggestions it would be to invest into tea/coffee makings in your room. It should be noted that the Benidorm Cultural Centre is being built opposite. No building work was taking place while we stayed there so no concerns for us. The hotel is walkable to beach and weds market.Overall a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for west facing room if you want afternoon sun on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nobby927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were made very welcomed by the staff and nothing was too much trouble for them.The food was excellent and of good quality. The room was nice and kept very clean by the hard working cleaners.Wifi was also very good. My wife left her purse in the safe when we departed and the Reception Manager MARIANO organised its safe return to her. We will be staying at this hotel again in October and would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Would definitely go back again. I would recommend it as a great hotel to have a relaxing holiday. Staff are all very helpful. Food was always hot. It is ideally situated as it's close to the beach and the old town while it was very quiet at night

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

this hotel is lovely, the staff and management are excellent, rooms are nice and clean as is the hotel, food is above average and the dining room is spotless and well laid out,.dont think this hotel any good for families as most of guest were of my age group ( middle aged) no good for people with walking difficulties either bit far back from most things but apart from that excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlyPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in May as the hotel was recommended. I booked directly with Servigroup and received a free airport transfer, 1 free drink per person, free mugs and if you have a late flight they will allow you to keep your room until 3pm (which I did not require).

I asked for a pool view on a high floor and was delighted to receive just that. On arrival I was received a warm welcome from Jackie (guest relations manager). As others have mentioned on Tripadvisor, I found Jackie so very nice and helpful. Nothing was a bother. She is a credit to the hotel. All other staff also very nice too.

The evening meals were of very good quality. Pool area and sun terrace very nice and the pool area doesnt open till 9am. There is no mad rush for sunbeds at this hotel either, which is a great thing. There is also free wifi in the hotel and the signal strength was good.

Location - perfect! Not right in amongst the hustle and bustle and got a great nights sleep. Plenty of great bars nearby. I personally recommend Rendezvouz (just down on the 'yellow brick road') as they do a great breakfast for only 3 euros and its a lot nicer than cheap and cheerfuls!

I also went on the free Servigroup night to Benidorm Palace. This is on a Wednesday night and was very good.

All in all a great hotel and the best I have been to in Benidorm. I shall definitely return. I do hope that they continue to have couples as opposed to groups of singles/stag and hens etc as this would ruin a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karenbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Hotel Castilla is in a quiet area of Benidorm but it's a bit further out than say the Hotel Venus which is fine if you don't have any walking difficulties it probably a good ten minutes walk to Levante beach. The Hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are nice and are cleaned every day. The dining room is down stairs and the food was great plenty to chose from and always hot. the pool area is nice with a decent pool and plenty of sun beds.

Room Tip: top floor pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,827 reviews
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $82 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 8 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Castilla (4 stars hotel) is located 500 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm and offers free access to the gym. It features free Wi-Fi, and outdoor pools for adults and children. Each of the rooms at Hotel Castilla has a private terrace and flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The brightly coloured rooms also include a private bathroom. Rooms are air conditioned during the summer months. The pools at Servigroup Castilla are surrounded by gardens and a large sun terrace with loungers and umbrellas. During summer, the hotel provides entertainment for guests. A sauna can be used for an additional cost. The buffet restaurant offers show cooking and a range of international cuisine. Vegetarian and celiac menus are available upon request. The hotel is just 3 km from Terra Mítica Theme Park, and 2.5 km from the Real de Faula Golf Club. The centre of Benidorm is less than 10 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Servigroup, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing