We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, have returned many times.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Have just returned home after a 10 night stay at the Castilla. As always we had a lovely time. Nice to see friendly staff who are more than happy to go the extra mile. We will be returning again later this year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 930 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just had an enjoyable 5 night break at the Castilla, one of the smaller Servigroup hotels set about four blocks back off the main Calle Gerona. Benidorm regulars, it was a hotel we fancied trying, having stayed at many other 4 star hotels in the resort.

First impressions are of an immaculate hotel blighted by no fault of it's own by the ugly, unfinished 'Cultural Centre' building site to the side of the hotel. This was our view from our 8th floor pool room but didn't detract from our enjoyment. I just hope the hotel are claiming reduced rates for having to endure it!

Our twin room with triple occupancy was a tad snug with 3 single beds but had everything we needed...clean, comfy beds, fridge, tv with remote showing British tv (if needed) and a decent bathroom with a good shower. These are sunny rooms on an afternoon and overlook a busy road.

Our first evening meal was frankly the poorest of the week and made us wonder why the hotel food had such rave reviews. This was on Saturday. The food improved massively from that night with good choices ranging from steaks, fish, suoerb beef bourguinion, paella and even a Chinese night. Desserts and a help yourself ice cream machine provided decent puddings.
Breakfasts were very good and whilst the restaurant is more utilitarian than luxury with the new look plastic chairs and tables, we liked the clean, uncluttered look and restaurant staff were pleasant. Only proviso is the replenishment issue which needs addressing. Often trays remained empty far too long and parts of meals had to be missed waiting. This is the only reason I've deducted a star from my rating.

It was a quiet week in the hotel so very little entertainment but the bar area was welcoming and the bogof offer even more so!

If a hotel could be judged by the quality of it's staff then this one is a clear winner! Particular thanks to Mariano on reception who demonstrated exemplary and totally focussed customer care skills in resolving a difficult issue for us. He told us that the aim of the hotel was to make sure guests had a safe, enjoyable stay with good food and a decent night's sleep. With an ethos like that amongst staff, it will always deliver a fantastic stay! The cleaning staff worked like Trojans cleaning up after the Sahara sand storm which covered everything.

Location was a bit further out from the old town than we normally like but there are a number of cheap bars nearby and the Rio Park next door has very good entertainment.

Servigroup are a high achieving hotel group and it pays to book direct to get the added advantages. All guests are offered a free night at the Benidorm Palace.

I'd recommend the Castilla without reservation though it's a hotel more suited to adults than children.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are hot on an afternoon but rooms overlooking Rio Park can look directly into their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julesTeesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on 7th March 2014 with a group of friends for my 50th birthday.
Cannot rate this hotel highly enough, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and everywhere was spotlessly clean.
The weather was great as well and the the drinks and food were very nice and cheap.
Stay here you will love it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jonthegooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

drove up the coast from Pilar de la Horadada,for a four day break.Cannot fault the Castilla.Food good location excellent,easy to park.Staff very helpful,hotel spotless.
Free trip to Benidorm Palace was again very nice.
Will be back once again.
John and Juanita

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Extremely well maintained and so clean you can eat your dinner off the floor! Good quiet location... never heard a thing at night and soundproofing of rooms good.
Entertainment low key. If you want pistol shooting and darts games and pool games you won't find it here, and evening entertainmnet is on on a Saturday and Sunday only. A free pass to Benidorm Palace was most welcome. Never been there in 25 years of visiting Benidorm. Great marketing tool ... will recomend it to everyone.
If you've got kids there's nothing for them to do here.. apart from a tiny slide.
The service from the staff was excellent from the cleaners to the reception and everyone inbetween, who all go out of their way to make sure you have a goood holiday.
Whilst the food didn't blow us away, it was hot and we never went out of the restuarant hungry or unhappy. Could always find a space, never any dirty tables waiting to be cleared and service excellent. The lack of table cloths is a good idea .. we always mucky it up on the first course anyway!
And now the negatives..... eerrrm it's difficult this one. After a long think... there were three bulbs out in lights around the pool and some of the bulbs were out on the steps to the hotel, and that's it!! Otherwise faultless. How good is that?
Well done to all the staff and management of this hotel. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benidormbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you all for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you all in the near future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent Hotel, staff cannot do enough. March weather great. Reluctant to recommend hotel, as it will become too popular!! Cleaning staff very efficient. Rooms and Hotel immaculate. Even the unfinished Cultural Centre opposite no longer detracts from the location, as all the cranes have been removed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent the last two weeks here, wonderful food, very clean and staff very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you.
And special mention for jackie rogers who is most helpful and servi group have done well by having an English contact. In each hotel.
Looking at coming back in June.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chrise21cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 8 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Castilla (4 stars hotel) is located 500 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm and offers free access to the gym. It features free Wi-Fi, and outdoor pools for adults and children. Each of the rooms at Hotel Castilla has a private terrace and flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The brightly coloured rooms also include a private bathroom. Rooms are air conditioned during the summer months. The pools at Servigroup Castilla are surrounded by gardens and a large sun terrace with loungers and umbrellas. During summer, the hotel provides entertainment for guests. A sauna can be used for an additional cost. The buffet restaurant offers show cooking and a range of international cuisine. Vegetarian and celiac menus are available upon request. The hotel is just 3 km from Terra Mítica Theme Park, and 2.5 km from the Real de Faula Golf Club. The centre of Benidorm is less than 10 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Servigroup and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing