We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Enjoyable Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Stay.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A lovely clean room in a well maintained hotel with very helpful and informative staff. All of the facilities were good and we wnjoyed all of our meals, where there was a lot of choice. Food was hot and tasty and service was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewLeedsTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    260
    82
    6
    5
See reviews for
173
455
52
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a lovely hotel clean staff first class the food was good too ,the staff could not do enough for you in the bar restaurant and reception would most certainly go back ,could not fault the food something for everyone ,room cleaned every day very impressed

Room Tip: Pool side is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have spent a lot of times a the castilla ,the staff ( Jackie ) and all the staff , hotel , food, and all staff in the hotel very very good. Are last time was new year 2013-2014 .real good time . We are going back beginning of April .and would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Everyone to there own, but we like facing the pool.t
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The service was fab Infact everything was absolutely great would like to say a personal thank you to Jackie Rogers for making our stay so special. We will be recommending you to all our friends and family. Can't wait to come back this year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammywright2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week last October. Initial impressions were good. From the outside the hotel looks well cared for. The check-in was quick and efficient with really friendly staff. Our room wasn't ready as we arrived early morning, but the reception staff were happy to store our luggage. In fact while we were checking in, another couple were checking in also, but unfortunately into the wrong hotel ! Apparently there is another hotel with the idendical same name some 50 or so miles down the coast. Unfortunately they had arranged their transfer to the wrong hotel, but the reception lady was superb in sorting out another transfer for them. Our room was ready a couple of hours later. It had a pool view and was a good size. The air con worked, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was fully functioning and the rooms were well cleaned everyday. The food on the whole was very good. Being vegetarian my choice was sometimes limited but I never went hungry. For the carnivores amongst you, you would have to be very fussy not to be well fed here. Sure, we heard a few grumbles from some people that some of the food was a little mediocre, but in our opinion this is unfair and untrue. The food was always hot and fresh, a little limited in choice perhaps for vegetarians, but always tasty. The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive, working tirelessly to keep tables clean and food replenished. The pool area was nice with a quieter area for sunbathing raised a few steps above the water. The hotel seemed to have mostly guests of a more mature nature, but this is true of many hotels in this area (in my experience). The hotel is well situated being a 10 min. stroll from the beach, less than that to the nightlife if that takes your fancy, and about 15-20 mins from the old town. If we were to go back I would definitely get a price from this hotel first, as we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms enjoy the afternoon sun on the balconies. The area in general was quite quiet, so al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdamSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

First time at this hotel and last! We were there sadly for 8 days. Yes, clean rooms, nice staff, reasonable situation. But food is far from good, with no taste sauages, bacon, black pudding for breakfast and porridge was gruel-like. Eggs were done on the grille-plate and 'flipped' over to seal the yoke! Ugly aint the word for these eggs, perhaps 'very ugly' is better. The food is cheap, low quality. Evening meals were a repeat of quite boring offerings, puddings were ok and varied. Soup was nice, but were only talking soup here! Turkey was listed on the menu one night, turned out it was lamb cutlets, very fatty too. The dining room itself with its blue and clear plastic chairs had its (also) plastic tables set with darker blue rubber placemats, whatever happend to tableclothes! This is a 4* (allegedly). On arrival as we had missed dinner, they had left out for us a plate each of selected cold meats/cheese, plus a salad with a hardboiled egg on top. The egg had a dark band around the yoke, this only happens when the egg has been cooked for sometime previously. The salad was highly unappealing, the bread roll was dry, the orange juice acceptable. The cold meats/cheese ... I wont make the mistake of eating that type of offering again, very disagreeable for sometime afterwards! Lounge and Bar area while extremely quiet was nice and the BOGOF offer on some drinks was pleasant, the place had little entertainment, was very obviously under-occupied and so seemed graveyard(ish). Sorry Castilla, we couldn't leave quick enough, there are much better hotels in the area and thats where we shall be next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annabellG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you took writing your comment as knowing your opinion is the tool to improve our service.

We know food is an important part of guest holidays and as such we do offer an international buffet which is carefully chosen by our catering department where we try to please all tastes, which sometimes isn’t always possible.

We do have the grill for eggs in the morning so as guests can decide how they want them either well done, normal or fresh omelets, the guests only have to ask. We do have a high standard of quality control for all food entering the hotel.

As a gesture when guests miss dinner by arriving late we do supply a cold snack which most guests appreciate after a long day of travelling, as the kitchen closes at a certain time it is impossible to leave a warm dish for guests.

With reference to your comments regarding the changes made in our restaurant, we would like to inform you that Servigroup Hotels has made a decision to incorporate a more hygienic and eco-friendly practice in its hotels by incorporating individual place mats which can be cleaned by using non-toxic cleaning products, whilst offering at the same time a more practical and modern feel to the restaurant but most importantly saving on the usage of water.

We do apologise if your stay with us did not meet with your expectations on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have now been here over 3 weeks. I cannot praise the hotel and its staff highly enough. From the moment we arrived we have been looked after very well. We arrived at 22.00 and were offered some food, although the restaurant was closed. All the hotel staff are both friendly and very efficient. The food is fine, with plenty of choice. Will definitely stay again - sooner, rather than later! Rooms are cleaned daily. Noise is minimal, with good sound proofing between rooms. Packed lunches are provided if residents are out for the day. Also a freed trip to Benidorm Palace was thoroughly enjoyable. Price was very reasonable also for a 4 star hotel. Highly recommended. Bill, Liverpool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billiverpool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Property: Servigroup Castilla
Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Servigroup, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing