We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #17 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay, great value”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Tics all the boxes for a short stay in Benidorm. Good location, short walk to nightlife but enough to be quiet at night. Staff very friendly, very clean hotel and great value for money Ideal, would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    258
    82
    6
    5
See reviews for
173
447
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently took my Dad and his Fiancee to the Servigroup Castilla for a 4 night break. I have to say straight away that the staff were amazing. As soon as we checked in, the gentleman at the desk (i apologise i can't remember his name), said we could check into our rooms immediately, which was great as we arrived about 11.00am. He also noticed that originally, my room was for 2 people but i had amended that to just 1 due to a last minute cancellation. He noticed this and sorted out a refund immediately as a room with sole occupance was cheaper than a room for 2 people. I wasn't expecting this, so this was a major plus straight away. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they really are a credit to the hotel.

The rooms were good, but i'm not sure they warrant a 4 star. I would say a nice 3 star personally. Very clean and tidy and spacious and i had a great view overlooking the pool with a lovely balcony etc. The water pressure was amazing, which you don't always get in hotels, but it took about 20 seconds to fill the bath completely. Fabulous.

As this was a 4 star hotel, i was expecting a kettle to be in the rooms. No kettle, tea or coffee which was a major downer for my party as they are huge tea/coffee drinkers. They wouldnt have minded no kettle in the rooms, if there was a machine or a place where you could get tea or coffee 24/7, but this was not the case, and that is very important to many Brits out there!!!!

I was also expecting pool towels with it being a 4 star but again, was disappointed to find no pool towels available.

The food is a major credit to the hotel. Loads of choice, so much fresh salad and fruit every day, and really tasty dishes, fresh meat etc. Really great food. However, my major complaint was that we were booked on a Full Board Basis. In all my years of travelling for business and pleasure and the several hundred hotels i have stayed in, i have never known a Full Board whereby your drinks are NOT included during your meal. I could just about accept that alcoholic drinks were not included with the meal, but absolutely NO drinks were included with the meal!!!! even water!!!!!! I was told that this is the case with all hotels in Benidorm, so if it is, fair enough, but i have never heard anything like it!!!! To not be provided with a water, a sprite or a cup of tea with your meal!!!! Unheard of!!!!

However, to be completely fair, the cost of the rooms as room only, as against full board, was not hugely different, so this explains why, i just wish i had been informed of this at the time as i probably would have booked B & B instead.

So, all in all, it was a lovely hotel, nice and quiet location but within 5-10 min walk of all the nightlife etc. Lovely food and amazing staff, but they need to put a kettle in the rooms, pool towels at the poolside and update the rooms a little to be a 4 star in my view. Good value for money and i would stay there again, just on a B & B basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Could not fault anything with this hotel,great food clean and friendly staff.Highly recommended and if you book direct through Servigroup website you get a free drink in bar ,a gift in your room and free airport transfer if you stay 7 nights.
The only issue which is no fault of the hotel is the half finished building works opposite which look abandoned or maybe on hold during main hol periods.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham1965_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the castilla hotel very much and iam sure next time we visit benidorm we will stay here,jackie the receptionist does a excellent job and she is somebody that really cares about what shes doing,the hotel is also spotless and the staff very polite,The food has possibly not got the best variety but i would say its to a very good standard,at night us men get away with shorts in the restaurant which i was pleased about for i didnt have to change.We thank castilla hotel for a excellent holiday and we will see them again in the future.We also used the local bus service from the airport which took 40 mins and dropped us off 150 yards outside the hotel.Well worth using.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we stayed at the castilla from the 22nd october for 7 nights. The hotel and the staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble,the food was great,so much that when i got home i couldnt fasten my jeans.We hope to go back next year cant wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENISE c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

High standards of customer care. Food excellent (opt for full board, but a diet may be needed on return) The new Servigroup dining furniture is awful, apparently it has been rolled out in all their hotels, but whoever made that decision got it wrong.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean. The new additions to the staff have actually improved it.
We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The same excellent standards as in May, cheerful, helpful staff in this clean well located hotel, good range of food at all 3 sittings, plus the added bonus of 2 for 1 drinks at the bar. Had the same room as last time and booked directly with Servigroup so more free drinks and free mugs in the room, we even had the girls from the Benidorm Palace stop by for a photocall!
Highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: Don't go poolside, the rooms get too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkHAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Property: Servigroup Castilla
Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Servigroup and HRS so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing