We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a good location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Castilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #18 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just back (July 2013) from a short 4 night stay at the Hotel Castilla in Benidorm.

As with other reviews, I agree that the hotel is spotlessly clean, The rooms, reception areas, bars, dining area and pool are all well maintained.

The food is standard buffet style as with most of the hotels in this area / range, with a range of foods that should appeal to most people. We preferred breakfast and would probably just book b&b next time.

The staff and friendly, polite and very helpful. Check-out it 12.00 as with other places, but you can use the sauna area to change / freshen up if you're only leaving the hotel later and there's a secure, locked area to store your luggage. You can still use all the hotel facilities after checkout as well.

I've stayed in other 4 start hotels in the same area and this one is better than the others we've stayed at (most recently the Riviera beach).

The location is good. It's just a 5-10 minute stroll to the beach and is close enough to the bars / restaurants, but far enough away from the stag / hen places as to still be quiet. The old town is about 20 minute walk away.

Would recommend this hotel and we'll definitely consider this one again on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    251
    79
    6
    5
See reviews for
166
437
49
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is fab. Christina & Jackie on reception are friendly and nothing too much trouble, very helpful. Hotel is absolutely spotless everywhere and I am ocd about cleaning. Breakfast is excellent, hot and plenty of choice even if you want an omelette made. Rooms are spacious, plenty of storage. Shower was excellent. There were 4 of us that went for my husband's 40th and our friends 10 year anniversary. On my husband's birthday there was a birthday card under the door for him and complimentary flutes of champagne in bar for us! A nice unexpected touch. We all had a fantastic time and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. We plan to go every year now, long weekend without the children. I would recommend booking directly with the hotel, we didn't but it's cheaper and they provide free transfers to and from the airport!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micheyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a great 4 days staying at the Castilla, the reception staff were helpful and friendly.
Plenty of choice fo food at the buffet, there was no queues for the food and there was plenty of choices at all times(replenished frequently) for all the guests. The rooms were very clean on arrival and kept clean. We had asked for a quite room on our booking form, which was noted, and we were given a room at the top of the hotel, which was perfect for us. The pool was very clean and there was notices all around stating that sunbeds cannot be reserved for more than 15 minutes( this was sometimes ignored by a few), it didn't affect us though.
Overall a really good hotel and my wife and I said that we would both go back to this hotel when visiting Benidorm. We stayed in room 1005 and didn't use the gym or sauna area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isrgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 7 days at the Servigroup Castilla. This was not our first time in Benidorm but the first at this hotel. We were very impressed by all the hotel has to offer, its friendly staff, our very comfortable room and the impressive buffet which was plentiful at all times.

The hotel is near to the shops and the beach but has a lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. It was never overcrowded and the bar was open for soft drinks etc. all day with a hatch so you did not have to get dressed to order anything.

The only point stopping this from being an excellent rating in our opinion was the evening entertainment. The sound system was not brilliant and this made it difficult to hear any singing. Also apart from a duo on one occasion, the entertainers were mostly solo and this did not draw the crowds. However, despite this, as you can always find entertainment elsewhere, we would recommend this hotel and we would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_GStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was so well maintained.the food was excelent,the staff ..just great ...sunbeds for everyone !!!! near to the beach 5 stars i think ...just great i would recomend this hotel to everyone my husband & i had a great hoilday ,its great for all ages ...just brill

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Booked a week through Cosmos Holidays, Found this hotel ideally situated, quiet yet close to all the bars etc.and the beach.Friendly staff,clean rooms and public areas aircom throughout, Small swimming pool but not crowded and always able to get a sun lounger.The food was good and plentiful,would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeb4634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have been to Benidorm 6 or 7 times, and this Hotel ticks all the boxes. It's smaller than some, but considering this, the variety of food on offer is pretty good. It doesn't have as much choice to offer as some of the larger hotels in Benidorm, but the quality cannot be faulted. My only gripe (and it is a small one to most people) is that during our stay the cold milk for Cereal was long life, as opposed to fresh. This really didn't seem to bother many people, but I guess I'm a little fussy, so didn't have Cereal during our stay. Apart from that, the Hotel is in a perfect location for a short walk to the Beach, and all of the Pubs, Bars, Clubs & Restaurants. The Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Our room on the top floor (11th) had views overlooking the Pool, and was kept immaculately clean and tidy by the Maid who also changed towels and bedding every day. By way of Entertainment, there was a singer or musician every evening in the outside bar area, except for every Wednesday when the Hotel gives residents free tickets to Benidorm Palace. The Show there was excellent. . . . An absolute must see! They even provide a transfer bus, for just 6 euros return. In summary a Pretty Good hotel. Give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Property: Servigroup Castilla
Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Servigroup, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing