We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #16 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“first class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

just back from this hotel on 18th sept 2012 i am booking to go back next year.the staff are very friendly and the reception staff went out of their way to do everything to help.the hotel is spotlessly clean and it is just in the right location, if you want to go out at night to the bars and shows
you don't have that far to go.no complaints at all with this hotel.excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    253
    80
    6
    5
See reviews for
168
440
49
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the castilla hotel it was spot on immaculately clean,
Staffs are helpful and friendly plenty of sun beds to go round the food always replaced when it got low on the buffet,
Nice and quiet at night after 12 o'clock never heard any noise in my room which is quite a surprise to me because I'm used to apartments which can be quite noisy at night,
It’s in a great location not to far from the old town and the new town with the added bonus of the cheap and cheerful practically next door for a nightcap when you arrive back at night
The only thing that didn't quite suit me was the mini fridge in the room it is inside a cupboard with no ventilation so it gets quite hot and if you're out all day it’s turned off as you take your key the power in the room go off so nothing keeps cool in it,
I would personally stay there again,

Room Tip: Stayed in a room overlooking rio Park hotel which we were told was not the best side as you do not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aujme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the castilla and it won't be the last, the food is excellent with plenty of choice, staff are friendly & helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean couldn't fault it at all, perfect location, will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ericndeb0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and have always found the quality of the hotel and food as good as ever. It is good for families and couples who like a little less noise. It is also based between the new and old town, though there is a little bit of a walk up from the beach. The food is really good with quite a lot of choice and something to suit everyone and as all meals are buffet-style you can have as much or as little as you want. The staff are very friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms are quite spacious and very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is not small but is not too large either and the pool area with sunbeds and separate area with sunbeds and childrens play area are very good. There is also a very nice bar. The lounge areas are lovely. One thing of note is that they supply a rubber mat for the bath for when you have a shower, which is most helpful, as many hotels even in the UK do not supply these. We are definitely going back next year.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is very good but we had one overlooking the street, which wasn't bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamDavSalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was our second stay at the Castilla (yearly 'girls' getaway). Again it was wonderful in every respect. Great location, extremely comfortable, plenty of hangers!! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Would not recommend it with children as there is not much 'run around' space outside. But other than that BRILLIANT.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms might be affected by noise if car park opposite ever gets finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

just back from benidorm,been there many times must say this hotel is the best we have been in food staff great location good very clean would recommend it to anyone if im going back have no hesitation booking this hotel

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kingyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We returned from our third trip the The Hotel Castilla on Friday, 24th August, and it continues to offer excellent service in all areas. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and has staff that are comitted to providing the best of service and nothing is too much trouble. It has only 132 twin bed rooms so has an air of spaciousness around the swimming and bathing area, it also means that the dining area, although sometimes busy is never overcrowded. The Castilla's rating as one of the best hotels in Benidorm is more than deserved as it offers quality along with excellent value, roll on our next visit.

Room Tip: "A lower floor room overlooking the pool would be an advantage"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crossmaxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Property: Servigroup Castilla
Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing