We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Castilla
Nearby Hotels
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$146
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$121
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$224
$158
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
572
275
91
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
275
91
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunfinished buildinggreat hotelold townbenidorm palaceyellow brick roadpool areafree nightservi groupquiet locationhotel is spotlessplenty of choicefree ticketsquiet at nightplenty of sunbedsreception staffrio parkthe dining room staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 949 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have been to Benidorm 9 times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in.
Excellent hotel, only 7 minutes walk to beach and town shops.
When we were there in July the hotel were offering a free trip to Benidorm Palace (they offered a bus service to Benidorm Palace too for only 6 euros p.p, which we took as a taxi is about 20 euros each way) They offer a trip for free all year round with it changing every so often.
The staff are very lovely and if you are learning Spanish or someone you are going with is then it's the perfect hotel for people or happy to help you practice. One of the receptionists,Marion, learned english for 14 years and so now teachers english to spanish people, making him the perfect person to ask.
The pool is small but is a perfectly sized for the number of people in the hotel.
Overall the hotel is one of the best in Benidorm from the number of times I have been to Benidorm and stopped in different hotels and been in numerous hotels for drinks but this is the best.
Best supermarket is turn left out of hotel end of road turn right then left, it sells 8 litres of water for 1 euro.

Room Tip: We had the 5th floor over looking the pool you get the sun from about 330pm for about 2 hours.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Caz635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Visited for 4 nights from 5/7/12. The hotel was spotlessley clean and staff very accommadating and friendly. Food was of good quality and plentiful ( good choice) and variety. Would reccommend this hotel and a central base.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roger_ridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

have just returned from a 4 night break. hotel was very clean, the staff were great especially in the restaurant, the food was great and the location. just a short stroll away from all the bars and entertainment. we arrived at 1pm and were allocated a room straight away with a pool view.these rooms get the sun on the balcony in the afternoon and evening.' cheap and cheerful bar' just up the road is great, really lives up to its name!!! there is some building work going on opposite the hotel but we only heard some noise from there on one of the days. Excellent hotel, would def stay again....

Room Tip: pool side for sun pm
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asbrey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

10 July 2012
Rooms clean, equiped with all the usual including TV, ensuite and balcony with clothes airer. The pool is a wierd shape and small for the size of the hotel, they seem to concentrate on Sunbathers although could do with more sunbeds and better quality. The pool needed a good clean, the upper tiles were white from residue and the walk in area was dirty as was the surrounding walkways.
The food is terrible for a 4* never have I seen Pigs trotters on the menu for dinner, if you like lots of grilled chicken, pork and fish no problem, anything with taste though is lacking. Dining room staff need to smile more also really noisey with plates etc. The entertainment is slow and uninteresting in the evening, there is nothing to do during the day in this hotel.
The hotel does offer free Wi-fi, you have to request a password to use it. They also currently offer a free trip to Benidorm Palace on Wednesday nights, you pay for transport. We did not take up on this so I have no idea what it's like.
***Important to note they are building round this hotel at present (opposite), you can't hear much in the rooms but the balcony area and around the pool is a different matter. ***
The locality of the hotel is good, the reception staff were pleasent as were the bar staff. The music around the hotel was boring and old. Hotel in general lacks atmosphere. If you want somewhere to lay your head then this is fine anything else probably not.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear leggie,

We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Servigroup Castilla for your holiday and also for your opinions on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry if you felt that we did not meet with your expectation. We will take measures regarding your comments as the knowledge of your opinions and needs is the best way to improve our service.
We understand that hotel food plays a very significant part in our guests´ holiday enjoyment, therefore time and effort has been spent by our chefs creating a varied menu plan. Although we have aimed to incorporate international dishes to suit all palates, we appreciate that food choice is very much based on the individuals taste.
We also take into consideration that guests may have specific dietary needs, one of those being low salt intake. For this reason, we use minimum levels when cooking, allowing guests to add further salt if they personally require. We also have “show cooking” where meat and fish are grilled to guests’ requirement.
Regarding the building work, we have to say that it has been stopped for months ago and due to this, the street next to these works has been widened again, so that people have more space to walk through, these works lasted, approximately, 2 days and it must have coincide with the dates of your stay. Please accept our apologies for this issue, but this is beyond our control.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A very clean Hotel,first class staff,very good selection of food.I was very impressed with the English Breakfast as good as you will find in any UK Hotel
Hotel is in a quite location in Benidorm away fro the Clubs ect,so you can bare tee a goods night sleep.
Free Bus Tranfer from the Airport to all the Hotels in Benidorm within the Servigroup,On 7day plus holidays.
Night life about 10mins from hotel Same for the beach.
Very enjoyable holiday,and at a right price:.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews