We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #16 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FAB HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel got great reviews on tripadvisor, and the reviews were spot on. Immaculate hotel set a bit back from the main drag, but this has the benefit of absolute peace and quiet. We all slept like babies. Only a short walk to all entertainment, and there is plenty to suit all tastes. Pool always had plenty of sun-loungers available at all times of the day, but if you want a lounger away from the pool, there is also a nice sun terrace. Food at this hotel was lovely, and had plenty of choices. Staff were very friendly, and our room was always cleaned immaculately. Had an early wake up call for our flight home and also the offer of a continental breakfast - excellent service. Would definately return to this wonderful hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank weejacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    253
    80
    6
    5
See reviews for
168
440
49
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

stayed at the castilla again 21st july to the 29th july.welcomed at reception by allison,english and very friendly.the hotel is spotless,and staff friendly.i have to say the food could of been better,lunch is good ,evening meal not so good.tend to cater for the spanish,but breakfast is fantastic ,still the best in benidorm.they change menu sept untill about may and found this to be more for the british tourist but may to about early sept they cater more for the spanish.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank baltymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Friendly place, everyone staff /guests, respectful / helpful, food good and the place is spotless. Not full of drunks and out of control kids, ideal !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank megCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just returned 23/07/11 after spending a wonderful week in Benidor. The Hotel Castilla, is a wonderful hotel. Minutes away from the hustle and bustle of all the night and minutes away from the beach in Levante. We couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel, like all the previous reviews we really enjoyed our stay. The food was always to a very high standard and the staff were all very pleasant.
The only hiccup we had was a group of very rowdy English men arrived in the hotel on Friday afternoon. At five o clock on Saturday morning one of them was banging our room door down, he was very aggressive and abusive, he mistook floors, he should have been on the floor below. So that was not a good experience, we were glad we were leaving on Saturday.
We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SuzySix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

stayed at the castilla in june 2011, we found this hotel to be perfect in all aspects, very suitable for older guests, not so for children of which we saw only a few, this made the hotel very peacefull, and restfull around the pool.
the pool itself is rather small, as is the hotel, but we always had a sunbed no matter what time of the day we came, and the pool itself was great , with very few in it at any time,brilliant.
the hotel itself is spotless throughout,and the staff all pleasant, best reception ever a credit to servigroup .
room was lovely, always had a good nights sleep, never any noises to keep you awake also fridge in the room,( no charge,) great aircon .
food was good, with good timeings and we found that whenever we came down for food we always had a table, and it was never crowded.
all in all we could not fault this hotel,and will definatly be back, as we are benidorm regulars,( we love the action of benidorm,but want a peacefull hotel) the CASTILLA I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ADULTS.
the only downside, but not the fault of the hotel, is the building of the cultural centre, which is on stop due to the economic conditions, this will be an asset to the hotel when it is compleated, but if you can look past this, as there is no noise etc from it then you will have a BRILLIANT STAY AT THE CASTILLA
we have stayed at many hotels in benidorm over many years, and have found SERVIGROUP to be the best , (the calypso is our second best) with the CASTILLA number ONE.
WE WILL BE BACK
dave and joan

Room Tip: pool view is great and peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank grannybamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servigroup, Guest Relations Manager at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Grannybamps
thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

Kind regards
Hotel Servigroup Castilla Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I returned early hours this morning from staying at the Castilla, I can say I have stayed in Benidorm 6 times, my 1st time at the Castilla and this hotel wins hands down. The service from reception staff, dining room satff ,and cleaning staff was second to none. It does have a lot of Spanish older people staying here so the sun loungers were not a problem to find no matter what time you came to the pool area. The food was excellent and had a great choice whether it was for breakfast, lunch or evening meal. The hotel is in a great location for the clubs/pubs but far enough out not to hear it. I would definately stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servigroup, Guest Relations Manager at Servigroup Castilla, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Anna1903

thank you for your comments and review, they are much apreciated

Kind regards
Management and staff
Hotel Servigroup Castilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife and I booked this hotel as part of a package that we put together ourselves online. After having travelled far and wide over the years, hotel rooms can tend to look the same and the hotels begin to blend together and just become another hotel! Here however, staying full board and spending much time just relaxing and chilling out, the Castilla was, for this purpose, ahead of most.
The hotel is very well maintained well staffed and spotless. The staff were friendly and very helpful. At meal times the restaurant is buffet style with a superb selection of fresh food to suit most.
One plus point for us was the spacious and very private balcony which made the room a pleasure to be in, also because of the design of the hotel it would be almost impossible to get from one balcony to another thus giving excellent security.
Any low points were largely out the hotels control, such as unfinished building works across the road and a couple of occasions when kids were spoiling the peace in the pool area.
All in all, if we return to Benidorm we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Auris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Property: Servigroup Castilla
Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing