We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls on Tour”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #7 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2010

As a group of female travellers who go to Benidorm every year for a 5 day break, I can say that this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff are the most friendly and the food was FAB, plenty of choice and well cooked. I am a regular traveller as are most of my friends and regularly stay in hotels with family usually between 4+ to 5 star rated and the food here compares very well if not better than some of the higher rated hotels. The rooms are very clean and the only down side would be that the rooms and bathroom are very small, don't expect to have a soak in a bath unless you are under 5ft tall. However for us all the room was for was to sleep and get ready in then for us it was quite adequate, you certainly couldn't have 3 people in a room. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better for us, very close to bars and clubs. When we went there was a mixture of ages and mostly British, untike some other hotels we have stayed in during previous years holidays in November, when the majority of guests were elderly Spanish. We will certainly use this hotel again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrsfuzzywig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servigroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servigroup Venus, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Dear Mrsfuzzywig

thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us

Kind regards
Hotel management and staff
Servigroup Venus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Venus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2010

Thought we'd try this hotel in November whilst Fiesta was on which we thought would be nice to see. We arrived four days before Fiesta started, hotel very good, plenty of choice for food, ideal location two mins beach, we were allocated room in the Residencia part of the hotel. Rooms here are slightly bigger than those in the main Hotel block, although not exactly spacious, our bathroom was reasonable size, with plenty of storage and also decent wardrobe space in the room. Would go back to this hotel again but definitely NOT when the Fiesta is on as unfortunately it is a magnet for groups of yobs who arrive for the five day Fiesta and think it is acceptable behaviour to swear in general conversation, also start a fight in the dining room amongst themselves, (alcohol consumption being a major factor). You can hear them come back to the hotel anytime between 04.30am to 07.30am, shouting and swearing - you can hear every word through the thin walls if they are in the next room to you. One lady whom we befriended even had the misfortune to have one of them urinating against her bedroom door. She reported this to Management who said they would see if they had the incident on CCTV, although they did not ban them from the hotel. After they had all gone back home after the Fiesta, the hotel was back to normal and everybody could enjoy themselves again. These yobs are just a bunch of foul mouthed drunks, trying to spoil everybody else's holiday. Management at hotel very good, but they should ban these groups from the hotel if they cause trouble. To sum up, this hotel is good value for money, well worth a visit but NOT when there is a Fiesta on - you have been warned!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wishingwell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed at the venus for 2 nights early november.
When we arrived, we went to our room which was barely big enough to swing a cat in!. i actually think the balcony was bigger than the room.
Then i walked into the bathroom! which the bath is just big enough to stand in, let alone bath in and not the cleanest i have ever seen.
We were half board. The breakfast was great, loads of choice from fruit, cereal to a full english. The dinner left a lot to be desired ( not alot of choice and food not great).
Location is great, a 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach and lots of bars and restaurants. If you woyld rather go further a bit further, take a longer walk along the front to the old town which has lots of lovely shoe shops etc....
Benidorm is exactly what i expected, cheap, chavvy, cheerful and full of mobility scooters!
If you do get a chance while your there, go to rockerfellas and see pablo bloom (fantastic rock n roll music. check him out on facebook or youtube and youll c what i mean!)
overall we had a laugh, great weather for november. wouldnt go here in summer thou, as it will be full of the sort of people you see on the programme BENIDORM not for the faint hearted.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardorpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Food good. plenty of chocie.
Terrace nice to sit and chill, bar service great
Entertainment at night from poor to great. Solo guitarist on Monday evening was fab. The poorest was a dance group. Don't know what they were on about.
Derek Harrison

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dellboyCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We have been to Benidorm numerous times before but this was the first time at the Venus. Very efficient friendly check in and this friendly attiude continued throughout the staff in all elements of the hotel. The food was excellent with a good variation and food that should be hot was hot, something that cannot always be said about hotel food. To be honest I cannot fault this hotel and consider the full board option to be good value for money. The location suited us fine for this time of year but I think in the summer could be a little bit noisy but that is personal opinion. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mudguard350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

stayed here after previous apartment was unsuitable, the reception staff very helpful. Hotel rooms spotless, maid service daily, food great. If i go back to Benidorm i would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rocky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Booked this other internet for my Mum and Dad, got amazing deal. cost 470 for them both full board. They was amazed with the food, and also with the staff who they said where always there to help and very friendly. Pleased with sercurity of the premises. Only thing they had a slight moan about was entertainment in hotel but that was the only fault. Sky tv in rooms and also very good air con but coul;d be noisey if left on high over night

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wigd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $85 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities. Facilities and services: - There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. - Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols (electrolysis disinfection), summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children’s playground. - Dracma Cafe with live music and a delicious cocktail menu to enjoy. - Entertainment programme. In July and August day entertainment for children and adults, and night entertainment including live music and open air musical shows at the hotel terrace. - Gift shop. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Panoramic lift. - Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 155. Rooms: - 366 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, bathroom, hair dryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks. The twin rooms have 2 single beds and if the room is occupied for three people, we will add an extra bed. - The hotel also has twin rooms accessible for disabled people with 2 single beds (no balcony / no extra beds possible / advanced booking by phone or email). The bathroom is fully equipped with a shower and elements such as barriers and sink without base. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and “show cooking”. The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality: - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent “IQNet Quality System”. Fire and safety installations adapted to current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Servigroup, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing