We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 day break in the sunshine!”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #9 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived on 12th April for 4 days and we were very pleased with the hotel on the whole. I emailed the hotel prior to arrival requesting a High floor room overlooking the pool (as it is quieter). When we arrived we were pleased to see that our request had been granted.

The rooms were very clean,although a little on the small side and the balcony was nice overlooking the pool. The only negative we had about the room was that during the night it was blisteringly hot (despite it being April) and the air con was not in operation (I assume because it was the start of the season?). My partner had to sit on the balcony numerous times during the night to cool down!

The resort is exactly what it says on the tin.... A concrete jungle consisting of hotel after hotel and bar after bar. However, the hotel is ideally placed. It's not near any of the "rowdier" bars yet it's near to everything. The beach is about a five minute walk and we loved walking along the flat promenade in the sun during the day.

The food in the hotel was perfectly acceptable for the price we paid. We thought that there was quite a lot of variation and lots of choice. We also found most of the dishes to be hot. (This is what we were worried about!!) The dining room is just like a canteen but the staff were very efficient and smiley :) I'm not sure how relaxing it would be to eat in there during main season though as I can imagine it would be amazingly busy.

The hotel had a mix of ages whilst we were there however I think it caters better for the older generation. The stag parties seemed to be a bit rowdy and out of place in my opinion so I'd advise elsewhere for these parties.

Overall we had a really funny and enjoyable four night break. I wouldn't say Benidorm is by any means my ideal holiday destination, however, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a break in the sun :)

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Want a cheap spring break in a spotless well maintained central hotel ?? - Look no further than the Venus - part of the great Servi Group chain which has a number of hotels in Benidorm. We had another group of friends staying in the Presidente across the road and also could recommend it too.
We stayed for 6 nights on 3-9th April for £270 from Glasgow and can honestly say we had virtually no negatives to say. Rooms are compact but have been refurbished to a nice standard - not sure about the glass bathroom door that doesnt actually reach the floor ! - but thats a minor point. Daily maid service, the whole hotel is exceptionally clean and very well maintained. Dining room is a wee bit cafeteria but heh ho its only supposed to be 3 star. Food again was of a good 3 * standard.
Apart from the bar manager, who as we arrived to order our very first drink, walked away as we were taking too much time to decide (shame on you!), all staff we encountered couldnt be more friendly and helpful. They are a credit to this hotel. Ask about the free night at the Benidorm Palace at reception.Wifi is also free.I would ask for a room higher up - we were 1st floor and people at the bar could see us too easily. The pool area is clean and well set out with lots of beds and space. They were erecting new play equipment next to the childrens section of the pool which was at the far corner- well thought out! No children hardly at this time of year (suited us!!)
Benidorm itself was a complete surprise to us as we werent expecting the size, overall cleanliness and the variety of restarants and bars and the Old town is simply lovely. Like the beach? it is also spotless and well organised.
We are planning to go again next year! Look out Venus we`ll be back!!

Room Tip: Pool facing higher up gets the sun at the end of the day and less noise than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly. The hotel is kept very clean and the cleaning staff were always polishing floors and fittings. The meals were good with a reasonable choice of menu. At breakfast time you could go to the counter at the back of the dining hall and a chef would cook you omelettes. At dinner time he would be there to serve roast beef or lamb etc. Our bedroom was kept spotless by the cleaning staff. We were on the top floor and the bathroom had a large walk in power shower. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage room in the large wardrobes.

The hotel is well placed. It's only a five minute walk to the beach front. There are numerous pubs and entertainment venues in very easy walking distance. We got tickets (free ) from reception to go to the Benidorm Palace and that was a great night out.

The bar area was comfy and faced onto the front street.It was fine for a quick drink before going out for the evening.

All in all the hotel was very good and was spotlessly clean. The staff were very good. I would return here. If you are thinking of going here then go ahead and book. It's easy to see why there are so many guests who return year on year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the front street and overlooking the pool will be quieter. You will not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdinburghKitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great hotel for families, maturer couples or younger people not wanting to stay anywhere too loud. Close enough to nightlife without the noise. Very clean and friendly. Good selection of food and drinks. Staff were happy to help with anything we required. We were 4 20 - 30yr old females and felt very safe in the hotel and it's location. Would definitely stay here again if in benidorm.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beckypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked Venus because it's a good location for nights out and the beach. Food (halfboard option)was fab and the selection was overwhelming at times! Our visit was during the last week of buy one drink, get another free, which was purely by chance and a welcome surprise. The hotel is very clean and towels changed daily. My only niggle is the bathroom door is frosted glass and not totally private, however, we will definitely come here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AjyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Venus is a lovely hotel. It just keeps on improving.
This year there was a much more varied selection of vegetarian food.
Friendly staff, good food and accomodation, spacious and spotlessly clean and a brilliant location.
What more can I say.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms overlooking pool are quieter and sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grant m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

just back from hotel venus,the check in was very quick and the staff very helpful,the room was a little bit on the small side but other than that it was very good,loved the power shower,the hotel always looked clean and the staff very nice and helpful and the food was also pretty good all in all the hotel was great and I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchNewtownabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Hotel Servigroup Orange
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,029 reviews
0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $86 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes' walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Venus (3 stars superior) has a free-form pool and a large terrace with loungers. The spacious rooms have flat-screen TVs, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Venus’s pool is surrounded by tropical gardens and a terrace with loungers. There is a children’s play area, and in the evenings the Venus offers a full entertainment programme. The Venus’s buffet restaurant offers show cooking with themed dishes and vegetarian options. Gluten-free menus are also available on request. The Dracma Café offers live music. There is a private parking is also available for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing