We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yvonne Warwick highly recommend”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #8 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We would not look any further than this hotel, definitely top marks for cleanliness and hospitality. The pool area is extremely spacious, plenty of beds and shade, which is a must for us. The food is varied and well presented. The rooms are all refurbished with walk in showers, another plus, and finally the hotel is in a prime location for all Benidorm has to offer. We found a bar around the corner The Green Bar which served extremely generous named brand shorts, very reasonably priced.
Cannot comment on the entertainment, because we did not stay in the hotel in the evening too much going on elsewhere!
We have booked to go back for a month next June.

Room Tip: Pool view quieter, but obviously not guaranteed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Visited this hotel many times and can't fault anything at all. In a really good location, 10 minutes from the beach and lots of bars and restaurants. Restaurant and food is excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Bus route outside if you want to go exploring. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room as other side is noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julierNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Arrived at 01:30, after a long transfer and drop off. The lady at reception was lovely and said there was some food, reserved for us, if we needed it. Had a 12 year old with us and she just wanted to go to bed, so we declined. (lovely touch, though) The hotel is immaculate, cleaners working 24/7. The pool area is expansive, unlike other hotels we have stayed in before. Plenty of sunbeds available, whatever time of day, if you are not fussy where you want to be situated. Usual towels on beds early and not utilised for hours, but hey ho, to be expected. Large contingent of Spanish holiday makers.....well it is their country!

The food was usual for a half board basis. Nothing amazing, but did the job!

Room was small, but comfortable. Large widescreen TV with 10 English channels. My daughter was pleased as she took her iPad and the WFI was free and accessible throughout the hotel.

The hotel is located near to all the nightlife. Be warned, though, we went to the market and saw several people who had been pick pocketed and the police were in abundance.

Do not miss the dolphin show at Mundomar, it was amazing and brought a tear to my eye.

My only gripe about this hotel is the entertainment, it is seriously rubbish. With a 12 year old in tow did not really want to venture out at night and thought we could enjoy the hotel's offerings.................Not at all. Ended up playing cards, although she was happy with that!

Would I go back????? Only if my daughter took a friend, as she was getting bored in the evenings!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trudetrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

just returned from a 10 day holiday, been to benidorm for several years , best hotel yet, would return here again.
Rooms- we had a room pool view 8th floor, I did prior request by email, could see the busy strip from the balcony but no noise to say how close it was at all. very clean, shower fantastic, we had a room for 3 and plenty room.
Pool- plenty space around the pool , no rush to get sunbeds, some still reserved beds but there are so many you can get them later in the day if you go out.
Food- Not too bad ate there a couple of times, but im a vegetarian, so always struggle anyway, but family had steaks, beef dinner, there was pizza and pasta but didn't say what was in it so didn't try,
Bar- lovely clean area staff lovely.
Entertainment- we first booked this hotel thinking the entertainment may have been better than previously experienced in other hotels, unfortunately this was the only downfall still awful, but so close to other bars that entertainment on the doorstep if you want it.
Location- couple minutes from the busy strip. 15 minutes from benidorm palace and half an hour from the old town, we did walk but can get taxi corner of the road 5 euros.

Room Tip: ask for pool view in the building opposite jokers bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Best location for a hotel in Benidorm staff excellent hotel spotless !! 5 mins from the beach & Promenade 2 mins for all entertainment , meals your usual buffet service but something for everyone, booked through servigroup it self where you don't pay until you check in with Free cancellation in which you receive a welcome pack free shuttle service to and from airport and complimentary free drinks !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to Benidorm for the first time in 25 Years on the 4th July 2013. We stayed at the Venus on a recommendation from a friend. We were not dissapointed, as we got the Room we requested through our Travel Agent Room 8002 which was the best Hotel Room we have had in a very long time. The staff were very efficient and friendly, and the Hotel was brilliant in all aspects. The food was great with a good selection, and we had no problems getting sunbeds and brollies at the pool.
Overall we had a great time, and we will be hopefully return to the Venus next year. A big thank you to all the staff at the Venus for making our holiday one of the best in ages.Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Ask for Room with a Pool view in the New Building on level 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabell326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have just come back ( 20th July) from staying at the Venus. I had never stayed there before but had stayed at other Serve group hotels in Benidorm on several occasions namely the Calypso and the Nereo ( some 8 times between them).
As usual the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms was fault less. The shower in the room was excellent ( wish mine at home was as power full). The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel is perfect for all the night life that goes on in Benidorm.
Out of the 3 Servi group hotels I have stayed at the Venus must have the largest and best pool area!
The one thing that was slightly disappointing was the food! It seems to me that the Servi group as had the accountants in to see where the can cut back a little in this area.
Years ago their themed nights were very elaborate affairs with big tables of the themed food on offer. These days you'd hardly notice that it was a themed night when you eat int the restaurant.
I noticed they have changed from cloth napkins to paper serviettes but I suppose mentioning this is a tad petty!
Gripe over about the food as all in all it is still very good and to anyone looking at this review you won't be disappointed with this hotel.
David Thomas 26th July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tubby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $87 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes' walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Venus (3 stars superior) has a free-form pool and a large terrace with loungers. The spacious rooms have flat-screen TVs, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Venus’s pool is surrounded by tropical gardens and a terrace with loungers. There is a children’s play area, and in the evenings the Venus offers a full entertainment programme. The Venus’s buffet restaurant offers show cooking with themed dishes and vegetarian options. Gluten-free menus are also available on request. The Dracma Café offers live music. There is a private parking is also available for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing