We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karen Muswell Hill”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #7 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely hotel, modern, clean and central. We didnt get a pool view but did experience any of the noise that some reviewers had complained about.(late June) Lovely friendly atmoshere around the pool. Food was good. Pleased to have a fridge in the room as most hotels dont provide one, Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Venus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice clean hotel
Rooms are small but nice, and pool area very spacious and clean, though the atmosphere around pool area was limited. Animation/ entertainment was limited.
Pool view request was not honoured so ended up on 2nd floor next to noisey main road.
Reception staff were abrupt and did not give you that welcome feeling. In fact on check out their was no "thank you for staying or hope to see you again". Do not even think we got a thank you.
would use again but not top of our list.

And dont use a mobility scooter untill you need one you 30 year old lazy people !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visit Benidorm once a year on a "girls Only" trip. We have stayed in a number of hotels but the Venus has by far been the best. Staff Friendly, food good for the price we paid, good choice of breakfast and dinner. The hotel is very central, minutes away from the beach, shopping and night life, no need for taxi's

Room Tip: pool view is great
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

First time with Servigroup but this hotel was just ideal. Location is perfect for the beach and nightlife. The rooms were spotless and lovely, bathroom with walk in shower and hair dryer. The food catered for everyone with lots of choice, it was hot and we had excellent meals during our 3 night stay. You can even buy a bottle of wine at dinner, if you don't drink it they will cork it and save it for the next day. The staff cant do enough for you, so pleasant and helpful. Have stayed in various hotels in Benidorm but this has to be the best. Used the courtesy room, again a nice room. Free wifi throughout your stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 6004 facing the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pottsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visit Benidorm once a year on a "girls Only" trip. We have stayed in a number of hotels but the Venus has by far been the best. Staff Friendly, food good for the price we paid, good choice of breakfast and dinner. The hotel is very central, minutes away from the beach, shopping and night life, no need for taxi's any where.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just arrived back from the Venus, this is my second visit and it is just as good as the first. Lovely clean hotel the staff are friendly the rooms are nice, I would say the choice of food is excellent. I have stayed at many hotels in Benidorm but I can say that the Venus never lets me down. Not that far from the beach and activities. Great hotel.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room over the swimming pool as I would not like a room overlooking the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just come back from one week's stay at the Venus with my son and granted it is a good looking hotel with decent food and friendly staff for me it has its faults.
The room we had was very small and the frosted glass bathroom door is ridiculous offering no sense of privacy whatsoever .
The sunbeds/parasols at pool side are nearly all taken by 9am by "invisible " guests who turn up much later to claim them as their own.
The entertainment to be polite is a joke - you just have to visit other hotels that are packed out on a night while the Venus is deserted.
I can assure you I am not a demanding guest or usually this opinionated but for me on a value for money basis the Venus would in no way be my first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benidorm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $86 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes' walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Venus (3 stars superior) has a free-form pool and a large terrace with loungers. The spacious rooms have flat-screen TVs, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Venus’s pool is surrounded by tropical gardens and a terrace with loungers. There is a children’s play area, and in the evenings the Venus offers a full entertainment programme. The Venus’s buffet restaurant offers show cooking with themed dishes and vegetarian options. Gluten-free menus are also available on request. The Dracma Café offers live music. There is a private parking is also available for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Servigroup, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing