We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant and well managed hotel”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #8 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant and well managed hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found the whole of the staff pleasant and helpful. It is enough to say I have had 5 holidays at the Venus in the last two years and have booked for two weeks later this year. It is almost home from home

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    530
    117
    26
    8
See reviews for
345
682
75
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hucknall nottm
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

first time at this hotel and it was excellent for 5 of the days we were there .absolutely spotless .food better than any 4 stars we have stayed in .got a pool veiw .and rooms were excellent free fridge .large walk in showers .flat screan tv with english chanels. you do have to get the remote at reception and pay 10 euros but get it back at the end of your holiday.and at first very quite at night .however we were in room40004 on looking out of the balcony we were over the bar with chairs and tables out side .so be aware that this could be a problem with noise if you get large groups sitting .outside at night which when all the lads come in at weekend can get very loud .was surprised that the bad lanuage used was allowed to continue .even when staff were aware of it. management should adress this ,as we finished up moving inside .i might add that all the stag lads were not the same i like to see young people enjoying themselves and most of them did including one hen party .then night came night the music was blasting out from the near bars even with the door shut you coud still hear it .when that calmed down you got lads coming back all hours with no respect for anyone else was glad we were going home which is such a shame as one of the best hotels we have stayed in all staff were excellent.on a brighter note do take the free trip to benidorm palace it was excellent drinks were also good gin and tonic 5 euros beer 3 .waiter service .you can go on the bus laid on for you its 6 euros return each .but only that in a taxi and door to door which we opted for .also travel shop for trips in indoor market were doing friday special to mundamar if you bought 6 tickets ten euros each .hope all of this helps you .dispite the last two days we had an excellent time at this hotel .

Room Tip: rooms above reception pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barceloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Firstly I must say this hotel is very nice and is the usual standard expected from the great Sevigroup. I normally stay in the Calypso but because this was already booked we decided to try the Venus. I can only advice if you get a room facing the main road ask to be moved IMMEDIATLEY! There is constant noise day and night of coaches arriving and also Jokers bar is facing you with very loud music and even louder clientele until 6-8am in the morning. In the 4 days I stayed at this hotel I can count the amount of hour’s sleep I got on 1 hand. I love Benidorm but could not wait to leave this time to get home for some sleep. Shame nice hotel but not in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or rear facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukdeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Booked this Hotel from 9th to 13th of May 2013 for a 50th birthday (lads only) so booked a single room, Hotel reception dealt with us in a prompt and curtious manner, the rooms where very good, good sized bed for a single room, bathroom also very good (Shower Excellent) All parts of hotel very clean and tidy including rooms, booked full-board but being a lads long weekend we only had two meals in the hotel due to being out in the red hot weather, but both of the meals where excellent, If there was a slight problem it was with the noise, our room was on the front of hotel (room 1016) and you do get a bit of noise from revelers passing the hotel on their way home, but no fault of hotel. pool area seemed ok plenty of sunbeds nice bar overlooking pool area so you can sit in shade if you wanted to, overall had a great stay would I go back YES anytime I went back to Benidorm this is where I would stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool as they are on the inside of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickle12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

refurbishment of rooms great fridge added and walk in showers super

food has improved over last year

hotel a great deal fuller this is because it is great value but still plenty of space for all

no children a good added bonus for our group of 29 people

Room Tip: go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was ore second year staying at the Venus and once again it was very enjoyable, great food,very modern clean rooms, would have preferred a room not overlooking the street could get quite noisy in the early hours. But will be returning again next year.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

if you wish to improve your basic knowledge of the spanish language the room cleaners are happy to oblige.at reception if you have requested a particular room on a particular floor you are likely to be obliged. there is nothing that the hotel staff won,t do to make you happy. the hotel is so central that everything you need is a matter of minutes away from the hotel. my wife and i have only just returned from benidorm and we are thinking october, and yes it will be at the hotel venus. can,t fault it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brianandmaralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Property: Servigroup Venus
Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities. Facilities and services: - There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. - Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols (electrolysis disinfection), summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children’s playground. - Dracma Cafe with live music and a delicious cocktail menu to enjoy. - Entertainment programme. In July and August day entertainment for children and adults, and night entertainment including live music and open air musical shows at the hotel terrace. - Gift shop. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Panoramic lift. - Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 155. Rooms: - 366 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, bathroom, hair dryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks. The twin rooms have 2 single beds and if the room is occupied for three people, we will add an extra bed. - The hotel also has twin rooms accessible for disabled people with 2 single beds (no balcony / no extra beds possible / advanced booking by phone or email). The bathroom is fully equipped with a shower and elements such as barriers and sink without base. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and “show cooking”. The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality: - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent “IQNet Quality System”. Fire and safety installations adapted to current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing