We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen's party”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #8 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a fantastic time at the hotel celebrating my daughter Emma's hens party. All the girls really loved the food, and accommodation. The hotel was spotless and definitely would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris422003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

As with all Servigroup hotels, the hotel was spotless and service throughout was very good.
I prefer this to the Orange as it is quieter but still within a very short distance of the nightlife.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have sun most of the day and are quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 82GrahamS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as one of an 11 strong hen party. The hotel is located close to the strip, but far enough away that its not too rowdy outside (take some earplugs tho to be on the safe side). It was very clean, modern looking and well located. The rooms had a modern decor and the bathroom was lovely! There was 3 of us in our room and what I did like is that the third bed was a proper bed, not a sofa bed or camp bed and comfy. We were half board. Breakfast was the usual, pastries/cooked breakfast etc. The evening meal was ok. I've stayed at a few hotel with buffet style dining and this didn't really measure up to the others I've been to. I found something I'd eat, but I wasn't spoilt for choice. We also broke a glass one night before we went out and there was glass shards all over the floor, we rang reception who told us they couldn't get anyone to clear it up until tomorrow. That was a bit disappointing. On the other hand I did lose my key card and they replaced it with no fuss or fines. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want some where clean, tidy and pleasant to stay in Benidorm. I was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ukohacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at loads of hotels in Benidorm and have to say this is really lovely. Easy parking (10 euros a night) friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Rooms refurbished in march so they are lovely. Restaurant was busy but easy to get a table and food was nice and freshly cooked. Had a sarnie in the cafe and it was lovely toasted baguette and lots of drinks were 2 for 1. Really nice restaurant and bar staff. Location good and probably amazing if u want to party as its right on the doorstep of a lot of the bars. There isn't a huge amount for kids at the hotel. It's cold just now but the pool lools really lovely. The views from the terrace is nice. Big wide open views across the palm trees to the Helios hotel. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PennyPicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed at the hotel venus for last 2 weeks in march 2013
lovely clean hotel, staff are so friendly and helpful
food was varied, something for everyone restaurant was bright
and airy.
Management gave me a twin room on top floor (910) which had great views.
I sat on balcony at night with a cup of coffee and admired the view of all
the streets lit up and of the Hotel Pueblo.
There are no faults with this hotel at all.

Antonio on reception is the most patient person I know, Conchita my made kept my room spolessly clean and was very cheerful and happy.

Well done Servigroup for employing GREAT STAFF

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizBirminghamEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

just got back from 2nd visit to venus.even better this time hotel has been refurbished rooms spotless all areas clean and tidy.Staff briliant so helpful,food very good quality something for every taste.Pool spacious plenty of sun beds and very few children would suit elderly people more than young ones. the whole hotel is geared up for wheelchairs.All in all best place ive stayed in in benidorm and will be returning in september.I travel alone and made very welcome

Room Tip: rooms on pool side get plenty of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms are clean, well equipped with TV, wi fi and fridge...and if you are cold, the radiator actually turns on! The showers are well controlled and there is always hot water! There is never a long queue for the lift, and there is ample food in the dining room to meet all tastes. The whole place is run efficiently, and the repair man, should you need him, is always fast to arrive and polite and efficient! I personally, haven't tried the Hotel bar, but it is always busy, so I expect that to be excellent too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, well equipped etc, but I do believe the Pool view rooms get the sun. Of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $86 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes' walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Venus (3 stars superior) has a free-form pool and a large terrace with loungers. The spacious rooms have flat-screen TVs, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Venus’s pool is surrounded by tropical gardens and a terrace with loungers. There is a children’s play area, and in the evenings the Venus offers a full entertainment programme. The Venus’s buffet restaurant offers show cooking with themed dishes and vegetarian options. Gluten-free menus are also available on request. The Dracma Café offers live music. There is a private parking is also available for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing