We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #9 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just got back from 9 days at Hotel Venus. We had asked for a high floor with a view of the pool by email and got exactly that.

ROOMS
We were in the 'old' building. Our room was 5th floor facing the pool. The room was equiped with a free fridge and a safe. The safe is 10E deposit and 2E per day. The tv was a 28" flat screen with a few english channels and you need to give a 10E deposit for the remote.
The Air conditioning was perfect. For the first few days the night time temp was 25-26 degrees, and I normally really suffer in that heat but not with the air conditioning.
The beds were comfy and the rooms were really quiet. We couldnt hear any noise from local bars clubs etc.
Towels etc changed daily.

FOOD
Could not fault the food at all. Plenty of choice.
Breakfast had the usual fried and scrambled eggs, bacon sausages, an assortment of cerials and fruits, yoghurts, freshly cooked pancakes with different syrups etc. Do it yourself toast with butter, marge and loads of different jams. Coffee and tea machines and different juices, apple, orange etc.
Lunch and dinner was varied every day. Paela was normally served every lunchtime but with loads of other choices like roast chicken, beef and pork, roast or sauted potatoes, just loads of choice. Fresh salad and different fish every day. The swordfish was the best I have ever tasted.
Every lunch and dinner time they had a live cooking station where 1 or 2 chefs cooked Steak, chicken pork and fish in front of you and served it hot. This made the difference for me as it was allways fresh hot and tasty. Just a note though, sometimes the fish would have bones so bee careful.
At all meals there were plenty of white and brown bread rolls and most evening meals there was even ciabatta bread, yummy!
Drinks are free at breakfast, even the Champagne!!! but not with lunch and dinner. Water was 1.25E about £1 a bottle and the house white or red wine, which for us was as good as some of the more expensive wines was about £5.50-£6.00 a bottle. A real bargain for a hotel
There were quite a few different puddings including cream based puddings. But the cream they use is the fake kind, its a bit too sweet for me and this was the only failing of the hotel in the entire 9 days! however the cream cakes, puddings were very popular so everybody else seem to like them. There were lots of fresh melon and other fruits, with yoghurts etc and allways lots of custards and chocolate sauces which were quite nice. Plus the bonus of the ice cream and sorbet machines with different toppings, nuts, sprinkles and 4 or 5 different sauces.

POOL
Well, i love to be at the pool and as far as I know this is regarded as the best pool in Benidorm. Allways clean, they leave the automatic pool cleaners doing there thing all night. 2 or 3 guys spend a couple of hours cleaning pool area every morning.
It has a seperate child area, and a walk in step area for the less able.
And as for sunbeds... we were there in the last week of august. The hotel was full, and at any time of the day we got 3 sunbeds, in full sunshine or in shade. Pretty much the whole sunbed area got sun from mid morning to near enough sunset. There are no other buildings creating shaddows.
I read on here about not being allowed to drink your own drinks at the pool. but this was never enforced. We bought small bottle of water from local shop for about 30p, chilled them in our fridge in the room, and drank them.
A lifeguard was on duty at all times, and thankfully never enforced the No Diving rule :)

THE BAR
Prices were typical hotel bar prices, about £2-£2.50 a pint. We found soft drinks a bit expensive. We rarely drank at the bar anyway. apart from the daily pot of tea at about £1 per cup. Served in a pot and nice and hot

HOTEL
The communal areas were excelent. All areas are are conditioned and there are loads of really comfy sofas and chairs to sit on. A really peaceful area to chill and read, or to get chatting to other hotel users.
There is free wifi in all areas including rooms and poolside, which worked perfectly for normal browsing and emailing etc, could be a little slower for youtube etc.
All rooms must be vacated by 12 midday, but our transfer pick up was 7.30pm. We fancied one last day by the pool, so they gave us a normal hotel room on the ground floor with a nice shower for about £28. We really apreciated that. The alternative was free use of a secure area to leave our cases.
The evening entertainment was entirely spanish based. But we love all the local tribute bars so never hung around at the hotel.
A real must is a visit to the western saloon, just around the corner at 1 am every night are The Cabeytu Brothers. They are by far the best act in Benidorm. They have everybody stomping their feet, clapping hands and just plain enjoying themselves. Please youtube them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Spaceman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here after the hotel across the road (helios) overbooked and wanted to place my friend a mile away from the rest of the hen party, so the two of us stayed here. Very quiet in april, very clean, pool area nice enough - was quite impressed for a 3 star. (Took a trip over to the helios - and thought the Venus seemed a lot nicer). After enquiring what hour was 'happy hour' was told 'happy hour is from October to May' - so had no complaints! We were on a low floor with a view over the road which wasn't very pleasant but we hadn't booked for breath taking sea views, rooms were clean - see through bathroom door as mentioned by others was a bit random - good job I was with a close friend! A little noisy early hours of the morning with drunken stags walking back (hens are much better behaved obviously!) but was expected. Food fine as we were only there two nights - you wouldn't have starved but maybe got a little bored. For the purpose of our stay this hotel was lovely and had no complaints, good little gem for groups of friends.

Room Tip: Pool view probably much better rather than a side road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

very good hotel in the centre of Benidorm with high quaility food and good service, 4 star rating is more what the hotel deserve, rooms always clean and very good reception service, choose this hotel if you go to Benidorm you won't regret it

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We would have definitely have given a 5 star rating for this hotel but the evening entertainment let it down.It was totally geared up for the Spanish guests and at best left a lot to be desired , we tried to stay one night to give it the benefit of the doubt but lost the will to live half way through and went to one of the other hotels in the area.Don't worry you can walk into any other hotel and watch their shows free of charge.The hotel was very clean and the staff were all really friendly.The food was very good as buffets go with plenty of variety -although I could imagine if you were there for over a week it may become repetitive.We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pool side if possible there is a lot of noise on the main road, also stay in the front main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanne1966186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

stayed here in aug 12 for 4 days with a few mates, the hotel was in a good location for the strip, and had a big nice clean pool. we stayed half board and the food was good, the soup and salad were really nice, we didn't see any entertainment at night, but there were things on during the day and there was some nice background music played around the pool. lots of loungers if needed. the only down side was that there was a distinct lack of english people there, and all the talking from the animation team was in spanish.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birchy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

went back to the venus for the 2nd year running and it was even better than the 1st time. hotel had been modernised even tho it didnt really need it. food great rooms great staff great couldnt fault the hotel. the only comment i would have is the evening entertainment was mainly spanish. i would definately return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: some rooms just have walk in showers some have a bath and shower. we hada large walk in shower it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very clean and good hotel.Was traveling with 15 and a 10 year old and there is not much for the younger one to do at the pool area and it is not allowed to have any toys in pool .Short walk to beach so we spent a lot of time there. The staff is very nice and professional, specially the staff at resturant who work so hard to give everybody a excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjork107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Hotel Servigroup Orange
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,029 reviews
0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $86 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes' walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Venus (3 stars superior) has a free-form pool and a large terrace with loungers. The spacious rooms have flat-screen TVs, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Venus’s pool is surrounded by tropical gardens and a terrace with loungers. There is a children’s play area, and in the evenings the Venus offers a full entertainment programme. The Venus’s buffet restaurant offers show cooking with themed dishes and vegetarian options. Gluten-free menus are also available on request. The Dracma Café offers live music. There is a private parking is also available for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing