We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Although Benidorm is really not my kind of a city, we needed a break and booked this 5* hotel and had a fantastic time in the hotel. We booked the Yacht Club Jacuzzi room on the 5th floor and were delighted. Taking a midnight jacuzzi bath in our room with a fantastic view over the bay and with the full moon shining over the sea was just WOW !!!

Staff : very helpful and very friendly, with an eye for details.
Food : just delicious and their wine list has a very good selection.

Although in the old part of the city, you're absolutely not bothered by the noise when the city has a lot of tourists, as the hotel is on a cliff away from the city center.

You want to disconnect from everything, but still be able to go for diner or drinks in town without having to take the car, then this hotel is your best choice !

We will certainly go back. Our thanks to the management and all the staff of this great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear GlobalDirector from Belgium,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

we came to Benidorm in a family of 3 we came on a bus the ride was about a 45min drive to hotel we were first to be dropped off but the only thing is that it was a long trek from the place the bus dropped us off at so it took quite a long walk to find the place at first we found the back of the hotel where there was loads of stairs so it wasn't really good for the suitcases so we turned around and went the right way again and then we went where there were loads of shops and outside one of the shops there was a women and she told us the directions to it, it wasn't very hard if you knew where you were going so after we had been told where to go it took 10 mins to get there when we finally got there the hotel staff were there to greet us we were a bit out of breath well mum dad were we weren't very happy on the location the bus dropped us off at so when we got inside we sat down to have a drink to get our breath back and they gave us some little treats that were out pizza and a nutty chocolate thing after that we went up to our room which was level 4 room 41 it was good sea view from the double bed and from the living room bit where the sofa bed was it was looking down to the church and stuff people walking warning the bell from the church goes off every 15 mins but stops at night and start again at 8-9 in morning the only negative bit except from the walk is the bathroom it isn't very private for a family room I think it might of been a room for 2 the reason being is because when u are in the shower there is a massive gap directly to the person in the shower I suppose it is alright boyfriend girlfriend wife and husband but not for a family with a child/children apart from that it was a good stay after a few days you will get to know the place and there Is a little shop for the water and regular stuff you need not that bad a location I rate the hotel 6 out of 10 hope u like my review the breakfast is nice but the menu for later is a good selection

Room Tip: go to a higher room eg room 41
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear leanne w from Thirsk, United Kingdom

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet is the only 5 star hotel that is located in a historic enclave in the town of Benidorm, where our guests enjoy the best personalized service and the best gourmet cuisine of the region.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement. We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Rooms are lovely, service very good, breakfast nice, avoid the dinner, left very bloated.

Beds are not fabulous quality but views make up for it.

Would stay again but expensive

Water in spa was a little cool but experience all in all pretty nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on front were lovely. Hotel were very good allowing us to stay in room until we left
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BrightonDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear BrightonDaniel from Brighton, United Kingdom,

We are glad you liked our rooms. All our rooms have fantastic sea views. We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Have just arrived home after a weekend in this lovely hotel. The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle and has great views. The rooms are lovely, bed extremely comfortable and perfectly placed in front of the big windows so you can enjoy the sound of the sea. Champagne on arrival and chocolates on the pillow! Breakfast is great and more than you can eat. I didn't eat in the evening but the food looked very good too. If you're looking for a bit of luxury then this is the hotel for you. The thing that makes this hotel even more great is the staff. Excellent customer service skills. Really excellent! I'll definitely be going back

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Claudine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Claudine M from Northampton, United Kingdom,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I celebrated my birthday at this hotel and arrived late and flustered. From the moment I entered the hotel an air of calm descended and the first thing the evening receptionist did was pour me a glass of cava.................it boded very well! My room was compact but stunning and the views at night from the floor to ceiling windows were very special. I am not a great party animal so Benidorm isn't my normal choice of destination but it was near where I had to go the next day and this hotel is a magical secret in a peaceful and old church square. The staff were exceptional, the half board menu sensational and I felt as if I was moving on air the entire time I was in the hotel. The colours of Benidorm were in the view but the noise didn't penetrate the hotel. An exceptional, boutique hotel which I will definitely visit again. One possibly helpful point. If you don't know the old town of Benidorm like the 'back of your hand' you will never be able to drive to the hotel!!! Realizing this, I parked my hire car at the coach Station near the Levante exit of the AP-7 and took a taxi. Absolutely the least stressful way to arrive!!!

Room Tip: I asked for 'the best view' being a view person...and they gave me a room on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rainbowannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Rainbowannie,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for choosing us for your stay in Benidorm . It is always great to read comments like yours as it shows we have succeeded in our goal of creating Magic experiences to our guests.

We hope you might return to celebrate another special occasion in Villa Venecia .

Yours Sincerely
Ana Sanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent a few days in February at this hotel for my birthday. The rooms were fab with views to die for and the beds were so comfortable we slept like a log.The roof terrace and jacuzzi were amazing and so relaxing again with amazing views.The breakfast was delicious in fact there was so much we couldn't finish it all. The staff were all so nice and friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty to make you feel special which we did every day we were there. We can't wait to go back again and have raved about the hotel to all our friends and family. We can not praise the hotel and staff enough for making our short break so special.

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views as do the roof terrace and bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Stephen M.

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Benidorm and for sharing this great feedback with all trip advisors readers. It is such a great pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us that the entire team is already looking forward to your return.

Best Regards
Ana Sanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend, it was good, not perfect and not genuine 5 star. The plus points included the location, right on doorstep of Old Town for fabulous tapas and wine. Breakfast was nice for the first day or two but you can only each so much bread…………to be fair you could have eggs in any shape or form, there was also bacon and yogurt. Rooms are very nice, we had a sea view double without the balcony, it was certainly compact but the style, opening windows and great shower compensated for this. Other nice touches included iPod dock and Nespresso machine.
We had an evening meal booked but decided to cancel. The “restaurant” is 6 or 7 tables, admittedly with an amazing view but more suited to breakfast than a relatively expensive evening meal. I'm sure the food would live up to expectations but when we looked in one evening there was no ambiance and it was lit up like a bus shelter. The outdoor terrace looked nice and would be great on a summer’s evening, it isn’t very private. Eat in the Old Town for value and quality.
The roof terrace with small pool and sunbeds was untidy, ash trays, dirty glasses and plates lying around, it certainly needed attention.
In terms of finding it, it is only a few minutes walk from the bus stop, just head towards the shopping area and direct yourself uphill and you’ll find it. We were offered a lift from the bus stop but when we called the hotel there was no answer however it was easy to find.
Pop into the adjacent chapel it’s beautiful and is worth a look
Check in was pleasant, check out was grumpy and abrupt, maybe because we cancelled dinner….
Would consider it to be overpriced in high season .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank jaybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear jaybel from N. Ireland

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $156 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing