We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pure class with a minor niggle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
spennymoor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“pure class with a minor niggle”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a three night weekend break at this hotel 20/01/14 . We booked this hotel for my wifes birthday, we read the reviews before we booked they were all excellant.The bus dropped us off about a five minute walk from our hotel the driver just stopped the bus and shouted the name of our hotel,we had to get our own cases off the bus and figure out ourselves were our hotel was, which we found a bit bizarre.When you enter the hotel you are taken back by the sure class of the place we were offered a glass of champaigne or beer, and then taken to our room the view was to die for, strait onto the sea. Then given a mini tour of the hotel. I must say we were very impressed.The food in the hotel is first class if you don't like anything on the menu they will go out of there way to cook what ever you like.As it was my wifes birthday the staff in the resteraunt did there very best to look after us by giving us free champaigne with our meal on her birthday, and even taking a bottle of champaigne up to our room and petels were layed out in the shape of a heart on our bed.As it was January the hotel was very quiet and most of the time we dined alone and had the sole use of all the facilities.The one small niggle we had every morning after breakfast I would pay the bar bill from the previous night so as not to rack up a hefty bill at the end of our stay.On our last night after our meal the waitress asked us to pay for our drinks we had for that night,not a problem I thought and as we had been looked after really well all weekend gave her a big tip.The next morning when we went to check out the lady on reception asked us to pay for our drinks from the night before, after telling her we had already payed the night before, she looked at us in disbelief .This made us very uncomfortable as there were other guests there looking on. The receptionist went into the kitchen and returned a few minutes later and said it was ok.Unfortunatley for us the waitress from the night before was not on duty, so was unable to back this up.Must have been a break down in communication.Apart from this incident we had an excellent stay here and would highly recommend this hotel and loved all the pampering and special touches they provide here.

Room Tip: make sure you get a receipt if you pay for any thing while your there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank crazylegsSpennymoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear crazylegsSpennymoor,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    109
    38
    9
    11
See reviews for
103
672
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A bit of a devil to find if you are driving, which we were due to road works and no entry streets everywhere. However, phoned the Hotel and they came and found us and a trip round several back streets, we finally arrived at the Hotel. There was valet parking which was great and whilst we registered at Reception, we had a complimentary glass of bubbly. Our room was lovely, very small have to say - but perfectly formed! Modern with spectacular views of the Med from our bed. Food was lovely and plentiful. Location superb at the top of the hill and an easy stroll into town which is abundant with bars and restaurants. Only downside is walking back up the hill again! A fabulous choice for a romantic weekend away - or longer of course. Not really suitable for families with small children. A bit pricey but well worth it if you are looking to be spoilt!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Vivienne M from Alicante,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed for a week in January. Had booked a junior suite but were upgraded to the penthouse suite. The views over Benidorm Levante bay and the Isla Benidorm were breathtaking. The service from the glasses of real champagne on arrival through to early breakfast in our room on day of departure was seamless. My wife was unfortunately unwell during our trip with a nasty chest infection, the staff could not have been more considerate and understanding. Breakfast in the restaurant had the wonderful views, fresh orange juice and Iberian ham with freshly cut fruit. Plus lots more if you wanted it. They even brought me cake, candle, cava and sang to me for my birthday. Very kind. The hotel is a boutique hotel on top of the cliffs, we loved the sound of the sea and the limited size of some of the rooms did not affect our enjoyment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sleezytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear sleezytours from Aylesbury, United Kingdom,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Ideal location for visiting the old town. We had a junior suite, which was really comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was superb, we even sat outside one morning, which was lovely. Walking down into the Old Town was easy (if you're ok walking on cobbles!) It's near to both beaches, so not too far to work but be prepared for hills!

Room Tip: Be prepared for the noise of the sea, we found it to be very therapeutic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Minipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Minipen from Burton, United Kingdom,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Me & hubby spent Christmas here and it was perfect , the hotel is one of my top hotels for being spoiled & I've been spoiled ! Lovely staff ever were ! The food we were half board and had Christmas dinner was amazing all the dinners were taster menus and the food just kept on coming on all 3 nights , what a great chief ! Breakfast was special to no buffets etc everything was just brought to u ! Again fabulous and the views were simply lovely ! And I'm not a great sleeper but with the waves hitting the rocks every nite sent me into a lovely relaxing sleep ! Loved the old town were this hotel is ! The hotel is what took me to benidorm and it deserves all it's 5 stars ! Wonderfull ! Highly recommend the resturant if your not staying at this hotel again a fabulous chief

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dejavuwilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear dejavuwilky from Lancashire,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived, our car was valet parked, we were treated like royalty, luggage was quietly taken to our room, as we sipped chilled cava. Our suite 'Elche', was perfect and the bathroom with jacuzzi bath, shower wet room and incredible views of both Levante and Poniente beaches! The location was perfect for walking into the old town and round the Tapas bars and shops, or strolling along either beach. The spa and gym were clean and perfectly situated.The food (breakfast) was fantastic and the service was friendly and polite. Certainly somewhere to go back to.

Room Tip: If you have the money get yourself a suite - do a long weekend, perfect for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HeleneP1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear HeleneP1965 from Valencia, Spain,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went to the Villa Venecia for our Christmas trip this year and our stay was very enjoyable. We had a junior suite half board and could not fault the room. If you are a light sleeper then the sound of waves against the rocks might be too noisy for some. As we had half board we enjoyed the Christmas eve and Christmas day evening gala dinners and they were first class. Although the wife is not keen on shellfish she enjoyed the food and the matching wines were good. Why not a 5 ratings, there were times when there was confusion of where people were dining and at what time. This was only a minor distraction from the overall experience. Be aware that driving to the hotel is not easy and phoning ahead is required even though we were not told this ourselves during our reservation confirmation call with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Overall 4.5 rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear jpdaus from London, United Kingdom,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing