We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical benidorm hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not your typical benidorm hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Me & hubby spent Christmas here and it was perfect , the hotel is one of my top hotels for being spoiled & I've been spoiled ! Lovely staff ever were ! The food we were half board and had Christmas dinner was amazing all the dinners were taster menus and the food just kept on coming on all 3 nights , what a great chief ! Breakfast was special to no buffets etc everything was just brought to u ! Again fabulous and the views were simply lovely ! And I'm not a great sleeper but with the waves hitting the rocks every nite sent me into a lovely relaxing sleep ! Loved the old town were this hotel is ! The hotel is what took me to benidorm and it deserves all it's 5 stars ! Wonderfull ! Highly recommend the resturant if your not staying at this hotel again a fabulous chief

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dejavuwilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear dejavuwilky from Lancashire,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    106
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
101
649
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived, our car was valet parked, we were treated like royalty, luggage was quietly taken to our room, as we sipped chilled cava. Our suite 'Elche', was perfect and the bathroom with jacuzzi bath, shower wet room and incredible views of both Levante and Poniente beaches! The location was perfect for walking into the old town and round the Tapas bars and shops, or strolling along either beach. The spa and gym were clean and perfectly situated.The food (breakfast) was fantastic and the service was friendly and polite. Certainly somewhere to go back to.

Room Tip: If you have the money get yourself a suite - do a long weekend, perfect for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HeleneP1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear HeleneP1965 from Valencia, Spain,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went to the Villa Venecia for our Christmas trip this year and our stay was very enjoyable. We had a junior suite half board and could not fault the room. If you are a light sleeper then the sound of waves against the rocks might be too noisy for some. As we had half board we enjoyed the Christmas eve and Christmas day evening gala dinners and they were first class. Although the wife is not keen on shellfish she enjoyed the food and the matching wines were good. Why not a 5 ratings, there were times when there was confusion of where people were dining and at what time. This was only a minor distraction from the overall experience. Be aware that driving to the hotel is not easy and phoning ahead is required even though we were not told this ourselves during our reservation confirmation call with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Overall 4.5 rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear jpdaus from London, United Kingdom,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and we would happily come back again. The hotel was quiet and the staff very helpful. We had a beautiful room with a stunning view. Breakfast was generous and perfectly cooked and we are over looking the sea. The hotel is close enough to the benidorm strip so you can enjoy the night life and day activities but is far enough away to have some peace.

Looking forward to going back one day.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Chloe-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Chloe-Anne C,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loughborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

very modern hotel. lovely views from are room. good breakfast very quiet and peaceful would highly recommend. the rooms are not big but they are very well arranged and very smart. large tv but only 2 english channels

Room Tip: we had a suite but there was no balcony so i would ask about one on booking next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here 19th and 20th Nov 2013 as part of a group of 8 celebrating a wedding anniversary. Only downside is trying to find the hotel if arriving by car. Valet parking however when you do get there. Views from all rooms are superb and the whole place is extremely well kept. Champagne and snacks on arrival much appreciated. We ate there on the last night and it was an experience not to be missed. Typical Spanish meal of around 8 courses, some courses not to everyone's taste but all beautifully prepared. Short stroll down to either side of the town with plenty of bars and some excellent Tappas bars for lunch. Would highly recommend if thinking of Benidorm that you give this some thought. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tonypSwanseaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I wanted a week away and some luxury, we chose the villa venecia because it looked like the right sort of place and we weren't disappointed it was an amazing holiday, all the staff were friendly and by the end of our stay it seemed like we had know them forever, they couldn't do enough to make sure we had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, the hotel was well maintained and every area was very clean, the rooms were serviced daily, the bed was turned down every night and chocolates were left, the breakfast's were amazing with champagne every morning. Our very special thanks to Iana, Blanca, and Maeve who helped to make our holiday very special, we had such a good time that we are going back next year for our two week holiday in May.

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view, so any room you choose would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing