We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thank You .. For a great week !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank You .. For a great week !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I chose this hotel especially, because for the first time I was travelling on my own.... The particular area of Benidorm i chose as i just wanted to relax & 'chill' out.... The rating of the hotel did not really matter, but i 'guessed' that this would be the best place to stay... I was not surprised in any way...Simply 'Outstanding'... From my first steps into the reception area, i was greeted.... My impressions rewarded me with the feeling of being 'Welcomed' as a guest in a very 'Special place'... This was truly 'Heart Warming'... Villa Venecia proved to Me personally to have such 'Professional' & caring staff... From the outset of my stay to the leaving of the Hotel.... I was 'treated' as a 'Valued' individual....
The Hotel is situated in such an incredible place in the 'Old' town... The views are special, overlooking the Levante & Poniente beaches...Great Bars & Restaurants...Plus the feeling of being 'Free' to explore......
But back to the Hotel...
I stayed here on a Bed & Breakfast Basis... The food was outstanding... & the choice was vast... (Menu's suited my individual needs)... Great attention from 'Excellent Staff'...
So i thank you 'Villa Venecia' for such a wonderful week.. 28th September /5th October... Weather too was fantastic ! I will return to stay here soon... Probably in 2015 (Simply because i have booked a week in Majorca with friends next year)
Thank You so much ...You're 'Incredible' Professional Reception Team... Plus the 'Wonderful' members of Staff in the Dining facility...(Gracias Blanca, Macarena, Montdse )...
Hope too see You all soon.. Chris X

Room Tip: Balcony would really make your stay 'Heavenly;... ( Remember Me next time.. Please)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    94
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
81
539
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

without doubt the best hotel in benidorm. staff where all superb, room was fantastic, views to die for at night. breakfast was the best i have ever had in spain or any hotel for that matter. you would have to try hard to find a fault with hotel or the staff. will without doubt be back. looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: any room is superb but if you want it really special pay a bit extra for the suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff and a fantastic entertainment team the shows are definitely worth seeing. When we booked the hotel , we read the trip advisor,s comments and thanks to it it was perfect hollyday!! loved spain!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am fortunate enough to have stayed at hotels on all continents of the world. For all round excellence of location, facilities, service and value for money, Villa Venecia is among the best I've experienced anywhere. My wife and I look forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This luxuriously appointed boutique hotel sits on a perch above the beach. Rooms all have splendid sea views and though small are excellently decorated. Beds and pillows are of excellent quality. Service is excellent and food very good. They want to please. Benidorm itself is an experience to say the least and even in October it is mobbed with tourists. The hotel provides a very welcome relief from the overwhelming hustle and bustle of the town.The beaches get very crowded but are of very good quality. There is a small beach just below the hotel which is considerably quieter than the 2 large beaches on each side of the hotel. If you arrive by car you will not be able to navigate to the hotel so call them and they'll meet you in town and direct you to the hotel. They'll park your car at a distance from the hotel and charge you about 20 Euros/ night. When you need the car you have to give them at least 40 minutes notice. These are all small things that are completely overshadowed by the quality and service of this outstanding hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel & have to say it has felt like I had 2 Christmas days, what an experience, nothing is too much trouble for anyone there. On Sunday & Monday the chef cooks 6 small plates & a desert for you for lunch and dinner and it's tasting heaven, your palette will never taste such fabulous food & a rainbow of exquisite tastes, many thanks to the chef! The reception area is always managed by lovely ladies & I'd like to say a huge thanks to Laura for being so helpful & friendly when we asked to look round and throughout our trip. The staff in the restaurant are Amazing, Montse & a young man who's name I never took are brilliant. We would like to thank you all so much for a fab experience, pure luxury minus the 'snobby ness' everyone is down to earth, friendly, they will do anything to make your stay the best and it truly was beautiful. I need to go back now as once you've had this experience you won't want to go anywhere else. The roof top is small, but 2 minutes away is a beach so all the complainers on here 'shut up!' It's a 'boutique'...thanks again everyone, and we will be back x

Room Tip: Room 51 is Perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mälarhöjden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Yes, the location is perfect and yes, the rooms are lovely with a view to die for. But. I stayed for five nights. The third night I woke up from a dripping sound from the bathroom. It turned out to be a waterleak from somewhere above. I was instructed to evacuate the room as early as possible in the next morning. So I did, at eight a clock I was in the reception asking for my new room. There was no room, the hotel was full. They had to wait for guests to move out and then clean the room. No idea how long time this could take, maybe one o'clock I could move in... So I had to take a looong walk, instead of indulge in my bed, enjoying the view.
After lunch I was given my new room. Yes, it. was a bit larger but it but it was a handicaproom, handels everywhere, no bath tub, a special handicaptoilet etc - it made me feel i was at a hospital, a luxury one but still.
I told the lady in the reception that I was not happy. Instead of accepting this fact, she started to argue with me "Why not? It's the same bed, it's the same tv". And so on. I was not given a new room, sinne the hotel was again "full". Maybe tomorrow, if I insisted. I did. And was given the same kind of room I had the first nights. So - a lot of packing and unpacking, no excuses and no upgrading for the inconviniance.
And - DO concider to change the strange breakfast routine. Now you are given a big personal tray with a lot of nice stuff, bread, bakery, chees, ham etc and then you can order from the meny, egg and bacon and other warm dishes. Since there is so much food, I couldn't eat more then a third at the most. What a waist with the breakfast i had to leave - and not very environment friendly
(although the "snacks" they served for free in the reception during the day, looked very much as leftovers from the breakfast, but I hope I was wrong) . You also had to wait for ages for the things you ordered from the meny. The guests were quite annoyed and in the last morning an english gentleman exploded in front of everyone, complaining about the lack of service and waiting time. So, please, try the buffet style breakfast, much better.
So, for location, view, nice bed and layout and clean - perfect hotel. Attitude (except for the lady working at night and the cleaning ladier - ever so nice!) and breakfast have to be worked on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanneR913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#1 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 2,059 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 5,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#6 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing