We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday dinner at the fabulous restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner at the fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were not fortunate enough to stay at this wonderful hotel but we will next time!
This Hotel was chosen as our venue for a birthday celebration and we were thoroughly pleased we chose it.
The staff are very attentive and friendly, going out of their way to deliver excellent service.
We started by having a mojito on the verandah enjoying the evening sun before we were escorted down to our table in the restaurant that offered excellent views over the bay.
The menu choice and wine list was very good, again with excellent service.
Although not a cheap evening, as a special occasion this is an excellent restaurant and we had a very good evening with fond memories of our time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear BryanBjorn,


Thank you so much in advance for your review,

The last time we had the hotel full, bur for the next time we hope that you will come to stay here with us.
For the next time, we prepare you a special room.

Our restaurant with the typic products and the best products in COmunidad Valenciana.

Thank you for your words.

Best Regards.


The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    106
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
101
649
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was our favorite hotel that we visited during our three week trip around Europe. The hotel is located perfectly on a cliff between the two most popular beaches and the room we stayed in had amazing views and a nice jacuzzi tub and strong shower. The staff was eager to please, provided champagne at check-in and arranged dinner reservations upon our request. Most restaurants in Benidorm were located very close to the hotel which was nice. The breakfast was delicious with a standard platter served to my husband and I every morning on top of additional a la carte menu items that were included in the standard breakfast offering. The hotel itself was very quiet, the guests don't hang around the bar area; I suppose they are too busy hanging out at the beach or eating tapas down the street!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizkettlewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear lizkettlewell,

Thank you in advance for your words, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

We try al days to put the heart in our work.We put all our effort and hard work to fullfill our
guests expectations and these kind of reviews helps us realise we are accomplishing it.

We look forward to see you back again in a close future, and we will put all our efforts in
surprising you positively again.

Our restaurant is gourmet and a la carte, is a pleasure of the senses
We have a variety of products in our breakfast and if our guest want anything more they can ask for us for differents types of cereals, cookies, omelettes, crêps,yoghourts...

Best Regards.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked a junior, deluxe suite through booking.com and the whole experience was fantastic. We arranged with the hotel to be picked up at the airport and the car was waiting for us when we landed. On arrival at the Villa Venecia we were offered a glass of champagne and taken to our suite which was number 36. The views from our room were nothing short of spectacular. Our bed was opposite the panoramic windows and every morning we awoke to a fantastic view of the ocean. The hotel is perched on the cliffs directly above the sea and was wonderfully relaxing with the sound of the waves lapping the rocks beneath our window. The first night we decided to eat in the hotel and the intimate restaurant was wonderful. The staff were attentive, friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. The menu was limited to a few dishes but we had three different starters, main courses and desserts during our stay and they were all cooked or made to perfection. The hotel is located very close to the centre of Benidorm and a short walk from some excellent beaches and restaurants. We popped into the church next door, St James the Apostle and were amazed at how beautiful the interior is. The art and sculptures throughout the church make it worth a visit. The weather could have been better but the hotel was perfect. All in all, a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deejay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear deejay 111,

Thank you for your words and your time,

Our mail goal that you be happy here with us, we push our heart in our work all days.

We have special sea view in all hotel, you can hear the sea... More relax

All staff are very happy with your words and we hope see you soon.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to

your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.


Thank you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked a package with Thomas Cook, we were picked up by the hotels own taxi, from the Villa Del Mar just down the road - as the cobbled roads in Old Town would not cope with a coach. The hotel is set up on the cliff/headland near to the church. We were greeted with champagne whilst we checked in, and shown to our room (#15), which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The only downside we found was the noise from the inconsiderate guests next door - which wasn't helped by a temporary dividing wall between the rooms. On speaking with Laura on reception, she organised us to switch to room #25 - which was perfect and peaceful, and we thought nicer than the first room.
The views of the med from the room were wonderful, also from the breakfast room. Breakfast was served from 8.30am and was a plentiful serving of pastries, rolls, meats, cheese, fruit and toast. If you wished, a wide choice of other breakfasts were available and freshly made. Everything was delicious.
The reception staff were always friendly and helpful - especially Laura, and Emilio in the restaurant.
We had a wonderful stay, and will be back.

Room Tip: Avoid room #15 which has a temporary dividing wall. All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wisey_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Wisey_7,

Thank you so much for your words,

We push the heart in our job, our main gol is for you our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay and whenever we see comments like this we fell happy that we have accomplished it.

We try to change your room, because we want that you have the best in the hotel.

Laura and Emilio are very happy with your words and we hope see you soon!!

Thank you.

Best Regards.

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice hotel in the vicinity of Benidorm.
Friendly staff with well known English + they speak on Russian, good food, great rooms with views on sea and many other amenities!
I was taken to the hotel from airport of Valencia. Greeted with champagne, as it should be in high end hotels. In the restaurant I saw great collection of Spanish wines. But the top class is cocktail Villa Venecia!
After some days all staff still for me like family!
I'm very recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Any room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1460_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear 1460_13,

Thank you so much for your words, we hope see you soon here in the hotel.

All days we push our heart to do this job and we are very happy with your opinion.


We look forward to see you back again in a close future, and we will put all our efforts in

surprising you positively again.


Best Regards.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just a wonderful place to stay. While in our room, felt like we were in a cruise ship, with the water lapping at the rocks below. Rooms are small to be sure, but the service was very responsive, and the views were phenomenal. Honestly would've hated Benidorm had we not stayed here. Truly a special place. Definitely not cheap -- but felt like we got our money's worth. Strongest recommendation here.
Food was excellent. Protip: Ask the servers for a menu -- the first day we had no idea there were items we could order other than the food they brought us (which was excellent regardless).
We didn't do full board, and I'm glad we didn't, as it was nice to walk around town and find spots to eat. PS, if you stay here and don't get full board, be sure to take in dinner at Mi Casa just down the block, really loved that place.

Room Tip: Ask for a menu at breakfast -- no one told us there was one. Think bed and breakfast is a better op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaFlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear JaFlinn,

Thank you so much for your words and for choosing us.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and
whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We are 10 hotels and we have different hotels, hotels from three stars to 5 stars and with diferrent type os guests too.

Our staff promise see you soon.

Best Regards.

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We loved this hotel! Benidorm itself is not someone I would choose to return to but staying at this hotel it didn't matter as you could've been anywhere!! Our room, with balcony had the most amazing views and wonderful ocean views from our bed and shower!! We walked around Benidorm and found some delicious restaurants during our stay. One thing we noted... Was the abundance of pensioners... It was quite interesting! It didn't bother us as the weather was glorious and we loved every minute of it! Everybody at the hotel was very friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Westtrevel,

Thank you in advance for your words.

It is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

We try al days to put the heart in our work.We put all our effort and hard work to try it.

We look forward to see you back again in a close future, and we will put all our efforts in surprising you positively again.


Best Regards

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing