We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So quaint! lovely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, especially with the food! Their restaurant made the best food I've had in Spain and it has a great view. The service is quite good too and the rooms and facilities are cute. The whole boutique has a great view of the sea along with easy access. Wonderful hotel, must stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Dianachen,

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

We put all our effort and hard work to fullfill our guests expectations and these kind of reviews helps us realise we are accomplishing it, also thank you again for considering so well our cuisine, we are proud to offer origin denominated products and our main chef cooks them in the best fashion possible.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future, and our food gets renewed each season, don't miss it!

kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

What a place, we own a property south of Alicante but occasionally we have nights away this time it was the turn of Benidorm a place we have visited many times in the past. We first came across Villa Venicia earlier this year and unbeknown to me my partner booked a two night stay as part of my Christmas present. From our first encounter with the receptionist to our check out two days later our stay was first class. All the staff are very helpful and courteous , the rooms although a little small have been done to a very high standard and have every conceivable extra you could wish for . We were upgraded into a junior suite , our view each morning when we opened the curtains was a fantastic picture postcard sunrise to rival any we have ever seen. The breakfast was suberb as was our waiter who couldn't do enough for us. The hotels position on the edge of the sea high up in the old town makes it the perfect spot to get the most out of the Benidorm many people probably don't see, with the vast array of bars and restaurants and without the stereotype holiday makers it really is true Benidorm.
This was our first stay at the hotel but it certainly won't be the last , well done to everyone for making it a memorable stay, we will be back !

Steve & Carol

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icecreamste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Icecreamste,

Thank you very much for your review and the very nice words written for us.
Your opinion highlights perfectly what our goal for each day is, none other than your satisfaction and there is were we put all our efforts. And yes each day, because we work hard to make each day count in your holidays or visit, to manage at your departure a feeling of "we want more".

We hope to see you back soon and will definetly make it worth your return. And keep in mind we are preparing a set of I-phones for our rooms with lots of applications we are choosing for you, we the first to use them.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This Hotel had a great view over Levante Beach, nosh was tasty, staff friendly & helpful, room was modern, great view, would go again. If you don't like walking then don't opt for this Hotel, but if you do & like the old town & a good view close to the best beach & amenities then do!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank orientsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Orientsmile,

Thank you very much for your review,

We like to think that we are in the best situtation of Benidorm, and can offer the best sea views. Our building was and ancient noble house and therefore is located at the top of the castle, but that gives us the possibility of being at a close distance of all Benidorms most important cores.

We hope to see you back soon, and we will work to make your stay worthwhile.

Kind regards

Merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Every now and then as an 'old' experienced hotelier and fairly well travelled to boot, you run into a litle sweetheart-Villa V reminds me of a mini version of the W hotel in Barcelona-yes,thats the comparision..They embrace the word hospitality inside and out,they are comfortable in what they do and excell at every level-I note with amazement that some find the need to comment about wifi-(or the lack of) and to be fair to 'bluetravellers'that may make or break a hotel stay for them,but for me its about loads more than that... The breakfast was fab,simple(if thats what you wanted) and included in the room rate-rare these days...I cant remember when I was offered champagne every morning complimentary,didnt happen at Sandy Lane..The only thing that was horrid was the weather,but as David said,November can be tricky anywhere.If you get chance to go to Villa V for an hour/day/week,please go and spoil
yourself,is lovely xx

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the Med-we were in a standard double and it was truly lovely..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeverleyH-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear BeverlyH-Smith


Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

We put all our effort and hard work to fullfill our guests expectations and these kind of reviews helps us realise we are accomplishing it.

We look forward to see you back again in a close future, and we will put all our efforts in surprising you positively again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic views,clean luxurious rooms, amazing location, friendly and efficient service!! Old Town Benidorm such a quaint little place with lovely beaches restaurants etc Had an amazing holiday loved every minute would recommend to everyone. A real gem!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blusky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Blusky26,

Dear "Durham"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel, we were upgraded to the top floor suite and it had amazing views and an amazing jucuzzi in the room. Very quiet, brilliant location. Easy to find as hotel will email driving directions if you ask.
Very small bad points shower leaked, wifi useless. Staff very helpful. Breakfast maybe not as good as expected for the class of hotel, but all in all a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Bluetravellers,

thank you in advance for sharing your opinion with the rest of the users.

we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our establishment, and we work very hard to manage to fulfill all expectations, and make stays like yours wonderful.
We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we reccomend you to use our breakfast time at it's full potential, we offer a a la carte breakfast and any specific meal you may need or wish just ask for it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

It was nice to be picked up by private taxi and chaufer in the middle of benidorm (because the streets are too narrow for a bus to travel through to get to this hotel). We were greeted by very pleasant staff and offered a glass of champagne on arrival which started our holiday off really well! The hotel is small and spotlessly clean the rooms are very pleasant overlooking the sea and the staff were always pleasant and willing to help in any way they could. We were on bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were lovely. The only thing I missed was a balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DurhamPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear "Durham"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,744 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $182 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing