We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW BEST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN WORLD WIDE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW BEST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN WORLD WIDE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This really is a well kept secret and at 62 I have travelled the world on business and stayed in many, some with much higher rating than this, but all I can say is that from the time you arrive to the time their own limo takes you back you feel that you have been a guest in someone's home. Ainoa Lloret the manager runs a tight ship and ALL her staff with no exceptions work exceptionally hard to ensure that your every need is catered for. My husband and I arrived totally exhaused (we have our own business which is why we understand the work Ainoa puts into managing her beautiful hotel) but within hours we were detuning and chilling out.

I arrived with a kidney infection, but they got me an english speaking Doctor in half an hour, he gave me excellent treatment and I was good to go quicker than when I have had these things back home!! While I was room bound the Maitre Dee Tito made sure that trays of food were sent up to me as I am a Diabetic and he knew I had to eat regularly. When I did make it to the dining room (which I suggest you do check out the food is to dye for) I gave Tito the list the Doctor had given me that I could only eat - "no problem" he said and went to talk to the chief who managed to go 'off menu' and create a delicious three course meal just for me!.

The rooms are wonderful, we did not have a balcony but next time we go (and we most certainly will go and soon )- we will reserve a balcony, but our room was more than adequate, the bed was wonderful as good as the one we have at home and we bought that mattress from Harrods priced £2000.00, you are given a choice of pillows soft medium and hard!! Don't bother to pack toiletries they are all provided (good quality too) they even provide toothbrushes, shaver, hairdryer,bathrobes and slippers!

I mentioned that there was not an umberella on the roof sun terrace, and guess what Ainoa produced one within the hour! What ever you request they RUN to provide it with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. My advice is to do yourself a favour and go soon to this well kept secret hotel it is Heaven on earth.

Jane and Leslie Turner Birmingham UK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear "jane t"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers have enjoyed The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is that our customers, enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We really look forward to see you back soon and we will definetly work hard to make you feel like at home, and once again surprise you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    105
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
99
639
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week from 9/9/12 what can I say from the moment you check in and are greeted with a glass of champagne to the time to leave this hotel is an oasis of calm situated on the cliffs overlooking the sea in the old town. Excellent location, beautiful decor first class service. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious tasteful decor the most amazingly comfortable bed and wonderful shower and bathing facilities. Everything was first class, the downside was no pool or private beach so we had to add on the cost of hiring sunbeds, but the hotel was on the beach. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms were small but if you select a junior suite as we did, it was very spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheelagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear "Sheelag"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Probably the best european hotel we have stopped in.The next two in Manchester and Paris were somewhat of a letdown after here.The only thing i didn,t like was the rooftop sunbed area. It could do with a shady bit to sit out of the direct sunshine.but then that is my preference .I would like to thank the staff for a very enjoyable week.

Room Tip: We were given the 5th floor suite on our last night .What a good view, not that the rooms overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrism8956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear "Chris"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My sister (who will no doubt review this Hotel herself) and I decided to book a four day visit to Benidorm to get some last minute sun. We read such good reviews on here and decided to go ahead and book.
Everything about this Hotel is fabulous. From arrival, we were greeted with Champagne and upgraded to a Deluxe Junior Suite. I remember commenting to my sister after a couple of hours that Laura on the Reception desk had done more for us since we arrived than most other Reception staff have before. Laura pointed out where to visit for food, entertainment etc and even asked if we wanted our minibar personalising?! (take out the soft drinks and fill with Gin!)
There is a nice Hotel lobby with comfortable chairs overlooking Levante beach and this leads into the Bar which also boasts a pleasant atmosphere. Villa Venecia have an outdoor Terrace area which is a great position to see what is going on in the square behind you and listening to the waves crash along the rocks whilst sipping a Mojito, well, just divine.
Now...the room (cue drum roll!)
I have never stayed in a room quite like this. Granted it was a Suite but it boasted such impressive views of the beach that you really do wake up and open your eyes to clear blue sky.
We had a balcony, a lovely mattress (which they will change for you to one more suited if you desire!), a separate living area, two big widescreen TVs, a whirlpool bath, a separate shower and alot of square footage. The room even had two air conditioning monitors. My sister and I were speechless at the size and how beautiful it all looked.
We spent most of our time on the 5th floor enjoying the sunshine. The top floor does only have 2 sunbeds however it seemed that most of the guests (who we didn't see much of) hadn't visited the pool/sun area as hardly anyone came. It was lovely to order a bottle of Spanish Cava and Water without having to leave the area. It was lovely and refreshing to jump into the pool also.
Breakfast was also splendid. A large selection of pastries and meats to choose from, as well as being able to order sandwiches, pancakes and omlettes made fresh.
There are so many things which I am forgetting to tell you about (which is bugging me!) but just believe me when I say how lovely this Hotel and the Staff are.
Thanks to Laura, Ainoa, Tania, Eduardo and Victor especially. You made our holiday extremely welcoming and we hope to see you again very soon.
I was in two minds whether to review Villa Venecia because we want to keep this stunning Hotel all to ourselves and there is a high chance I will take my Partner here in April!
If I could award 6 stars I would do.
Please hit like if you found my review helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank btsmith_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is that our customers, enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit with your partner, if we may, we would like to suggest our romantic escape, we firmly believe you'll love it.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here after being upgraded from one of the groups other hotels in Benidorm. How lucky! Fantastic hotel in the best location in Benidorm and the staff were all amazing.
We were a little worried that it may be noisy because of the location, but once in the rooms all you could hear was the gentle lapping of the sea. The food was all excellent and the searvice was fantastic - highly recommended

Room Tip: all rooms have a fantastic sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer to enjoy and relax during the stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

No complaints at all but maybe a couple of criticisms. The rooms are quite small for the price . I paid this week €1900 for bed and breakfast for 7 nights. My only other criticism is that the hotel badly needs a swimming pool for its guests. With temperatures reaching 35c a pool Is a must especially as the hotel is claiming to be 5 star. There is a jacuzzi type pool on the roof which is really not suitable for more than 3/4 people . 4 star hotels locally all have decent size swimming pools. Having said that the hotel is probably the best hotel in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer to enjoy and relax during the stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing