We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star and Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week from 9/9/12 what can I say from the moment you check in and are greeted with a glass of champagne to the time to leave this hotel is an oasis of calm situated on the cliffs overlooking the sea in the old town. Excellent location, beautiful decor first class service. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious tasteful decor the most amazingly comfortable bed and wonderful shower and bathing facilities. Everything was first class, the downside was no pool or private beach so we had to add on the cost of hiring sunbeds, but the hotel was on the beach. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms were small but if you select a junior suite as we did, it was very spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheelagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear "Sheelag"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Probably the best european hotel we have stopped in.The next two in Manchester and Paris were somewhat of a letdown after here.The only thing i didn,t like was the rooftop sunbed area. It could do with a shady bit to sit out of the direct sunshine.but then that is my preference .I would like to thank the staff for a very enjoyable week.

Room Tip: We were given the 5th floor suite on our last night .What a good view, not that the rooms overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrism8956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear "Chris"

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer, to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be better than the first.

It is our pleasure to advise we will have iphones in all of our rooms, this way our guests will be able to enjoy more than 40 apps we will prepare for you.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My sister (who will no doubt review this Hotel herself) and I decided to book a four day visit to Benidorm to get some last minute sun. We read such good reviews on here and decided to go ahead and book.
Everything about this Hotel is fabulous. From arrival, we were greeted with Champagne and upgraded to a Deluxe Junior Suite. I remember commenting to my sister after a couple of hours that Laura on the Reception desk had done more for us since we arrived than most other Reception staff have before. Laura pointed out where to visit for food, entertainment etc and even asked if we wanted our minibar personalising?! (take out the soft drinks and fill with Gin!)
There is a nice Hotel lobby with comfortable chairs overlooking Levante beach and this leads into the Bar which also boasts a pleasant atmosphere. Villa Venecia have an outdoor Terrace area which is a great position to see what is going on in the square behind you and listening to the waves crash along the rocks whilst sipping a Mojito, well, just divine.
Now...the room (cue drum roll!)
I have never stayed in a room quite like this. Granted it was a Suite but it boasted such impressive views of the beach that you really do wake up and open your eyes to clear blue sky.
We had a balcony, a lovely mattress (which they will change for you to one more suited if you desire!), a separate living area, two big widescreen TVs, a whirlpool bath, a separate shower and alot of square footage. The room even had two air conditioning monitors. My sister and I were speechless at the size and how beautiful it all looked.
We spent most of our time on the 5th floor enjoying the sunshine. The top floor does only have 2 sunbeds however it seemed that most of the guests (who we didn't see much of) hadn't visited the pool/sun area as hardly anyone came. It was lovely to order a bottle of Spanish Cava and Water without having to leave the area. It was lovely and refreshing to jump into the pool also.
Breakfast was also splendid. A large selection of pastries and meats to choose from, as well as being able to order sandwiches, pancakes and omlettes made fresh.
There are so many things which I am forgetting to tell you about (which is bugging me!) but just believe me when I say how lovely this Hotel and the Staff are.
Thanks to Laura, Ainoa, Tania, Eduardo and Victor especially. You made our holiday extremely welcoming and we hope to see you again very soon.
I was in two minds whether to review Villa Venecia because we want to keep this stunning Hotel all to ourselves and there is a high chance I will take my Partner here in April!
If I could award 6 stars I would do.
Please hit like if you found my review helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank btsmith_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is that our customers, enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit with your partner, if we may, we would like to suggest our romantic escape, we firmly believe you'll love it.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank anna p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here after being upgraded from one of the groups other hotels in Benidorm. How lucky! Fantastic hotel in the best location in Benidorm and the staff were all amazing.
We were a little worried that it may be noisy because of the location, but once in the rooms all you could hear was the gentle lapping of the sea. The food was all excellent and the searvice was fantastic - highly recommended

Room Tip: all rooms have a fantastic sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer to enjoy and relax during the stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

No complaints at all but maybe a couple of criticisms. The rooms are quite small for the price . I paid this week €1900 for bed and breakfast for 7 nights. My only other criticism is that the hotel badly needs a swimming pool for its guests. With temperatures reaching 35c a pool Is a must especially as the hotel is claiming to be 5 star. There is a jacuzzi type pool on the roof which is really not suitable for more than 3/4 people . 4 star hotels locally all have decent size swimming pools. Having said that the hotel is probably the best hotel in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohninLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer to enjoy and relax during the stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel was excellent. Great service, views and brilliant food.
Only downside was the room was on the small size and the pool/sun area was very small. Also only some of the rooms had balconies and they looked on the small side.
Big plus is the location, right above a beautiful beach and right in the Old Town - Perfect!
Room was beautiful and well furnished with lovely bathroom/shower.
Would definitely go again at any time!
Staff were all superb.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this great comment, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying The Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel so much.

Our main goal is for you, our customer to enjoy and relax during the stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it.

We will keep putting our efforts on delivering the service quality you deserve and look forward to your next visit and hope it will be unforgettable.

Best regards
Ainoa Lloret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza San Jaume, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $177 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing