We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with super staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2007

we stayed at the hotel at the end of May (sorry its took a while for review Lorna).
ALL the staff at this hotel are excellent, special mention to the chefs Khalid and karim, Rebecca loves to look at the photos of them both :o) and is still convinced they are spanish LOL
The food over the two weeks was very good, plenty of choice, and an excellent selection of salad and fruit. The kids found something everyday, and enjoyed the drinks machine where they could help themselves (Pepsi and 7-up as well as local orangeade and lemon)
The room was clean, and the maids came in each day, and changed towels daily. The pool area was good, plenty of shade if needed, and was cleaned EVERY night, Lorna tried her best to remove towels that had been left unattended during the day.
The entertainment is what you make it, we had a good crowd in, Fernando (Les Dawson) and Teresa worked very hard.
We used the free bus a few times, a bit of a worry as to if it had any seats left when it arrived, but we were lucky and always got on (just). We went to Excalibur (alot of this complex seems a little tired, but, the pool was excellent, sunbeds on grass to sit on, lots of play areas for the kids), Crystal Park (we just ate here, food was good, lots of choice in this huge restaurant) Monika (again good pool, but freezing cold, nice snack bar where you could eat outside) and the Magic Rock (not our thing, up a hill, dark inside, and no-where to sit outside at night, in fact they lock off the outside area), this was one thing that we loved about the Villa, lots of seating areas outside the front of the hotel.
Melinda worked so hard to keep the kids amused during the day, playing a number of games, with the winners getting medals (adults win medal and plonk)
Location is super, our room was at the front, yes a little noisey at times with singers and building work, but hey this is benidorm, not eastbourne.

I know Lorna reads these, you all do a fantastic job at this super hotel

  • Liked — Staff, good food, location, use of other hotels in group
  • Disliked — packing to come home
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarkesfromwilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    397
    195
    82
    65
See reviews for
488
235
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2007

My family of 10, including two babies of 14 months and 4 months, stayed at this hotel 23rd June-30th June.

This hotel is in no way sound proofed. My daughter was frequently woken by people talking in the streets!! You could also hear people in the corridors. There was building work going on across the road that was very noisy, but because it was during the day it wasn't too bad.

The air conditioning was broken in our room and it stunk of drainage. It was most annoying changing rooms half way through our week's holiday due to the smell. I don't think we should have been put in there (with our 14 month old daughter) as staff were already aware of the problem before we arrived.

We all felt the staff were very friendly. They gave lots of attention to our babies. The playground and children's pool area was great.

The food was okay with lots to choose from.

This hotel was advertised as having an inside pool. This had no water in when we stayed.

The jacuzzi was great to relax in. You need to book a slot with the receptionist, but it was barely used when we were there.

  • Liked — location(if rooms were sound proof!) and friendly staff
  • Disliked — the noise - you could hear everything next door, upstairs, in the corridor and outside
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bijoutooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIDELIZACION, DEPARTAMENTO DE FIDELIZACION at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, August 8, 2007
Google Translation
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are always pleased to receive guest’s reactions to our services as it gives us the opportunity to respond and improve our services and facilities.

The Hotel is centrally situated and surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants. It is normal therefore that during the day, as you point out, that there should be some noise. Nevertheless we are careful to ensure that the noise levels in the street meet the standards of decibels that the local council impose.

The hotel only advertises an indoor pool for the winter months from 01 October to 30 April and the Tour Operator you came with does not advertise this facility either.

On checking the hotel maintenance reports we notice that you reported the TV not working on 23 June and the smell on 24 June. Your room was changed to another on the same floor but had you requested a quieter room we could have given you one overlooking the swimming pool and away from the road. There is no report from you that the air-conditioning was not working. In fact on checking we have found that the air-conditioning in both rooms where you spent your holiday do work. Perhaps you overlooked the fact that you needed to ask at Reception for remote control to make the air-conditioning function.

Thank you for your encouraging comments about our food, the Jacuzzi, the children's play area and very especially about the friendly staff. We are proud of our staff and feel that their welcome to our guests is an essential element for a good holiday. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellesmere port
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I cant believe the last review!!! me and my boyfrend came here from 12th june to the 19th and fort is was an amazing holiday!! plenty of food and variety, reli friendly hotel staff and the other holidaymakers were really nice!! we met a nice couple from preston (eddie and june!!) and a family of 17 from london (i fink!) hu were all reli nice!! loads of entertainment in pubs around the area and the weather was brilliant!! we would definitely go back there!!!! kirsty and mark xx

  • Liked — food, drink, rooms, ....
  • Disliked — building work nearby
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstysmith390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

Building work next door every day except sunday, laying foundations of a new hotel - expected to continue until 2008!!! Really loud and Thomas cook didn't bother letting us know. The hotel was full of toothless tattooed chavs and the noise goes until 6am!!!!! The food left a lot to be desired so we ate at the magic rock and crystal park every night. No air or air conditioning in the bathrooms and the facilities need upgrading desperatley. The pool was not cleaned while we were there and there was a rim of scum around the adge. Not enough sunbeds and the ones that were there had towels placed on them from 7am and nobody actually laid on them until mid - to late afternoon. The drinks were completely watered down and the evening entertainment was as ameteur as you can get,.. The only positive point is that the staff were very pleasant. Will not even consider this hotel again.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — the other tourists
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PoolieGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIDELIZACION, DEPARTAMENTO DE FIDELIZACION at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 11, 2007
Google Translation
First of all we would like to thank you’re for your comments and also express our regret for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay at our Hotel.


We would like to clarify the following points:

1)Other Guests: It is laid down within the Spanish constitution that the hotel accepts all guests regardless of sex, race, and creed and indeed their appearance. The opinion that other guests are “toothless, tattooed chavs” can be considered offensive.

2)Noise until 6am: If at any time there is excessive noise within the hotel late at night or early in the morning, clients usually ring reception to report any disturbances. The night staff will then warn the offenders as appropriate. If such complaints are not received at the reception at the time of the disturbance, there is little the staff can do about excessive noise at a later time.

3)Food: We are sorry that you did not enjoy the selection of at least 45 choices of hot and cold food served at mealtimes. The hotel caters for guests of all nationalities and it can sometimes be difficult to achieve the correct balance for each nationality. However, the Hotel enjoys an excellent reputation regarding its food quality. Each month GesHotels, an independent survey group, visits all the hotels of the Magic Group to carry out an audit of all services, and on food quality we have been awarded with high punctuation.

4)Air Conditioning: This I not usually installed in bathrooms, regardless of the standard of accommodation.

5)Pool: The outdoor swimming pool is cleaned overnight using the necessary chemicals and each morning it is cleaned and maintained by the pool technician. We can therefore not accept the statement regarding the cleanliness of the pool.

6)Sun beds: The pool area does not open until 9am. Unfortunately some guests reserve sun beds by laying towels on them and do not use them for hours. However, if a sun bed is left unattended, clients can inform reception or the Host Manager and unattended towels are then removed. We consider that the amount of sun beds allocated to the pool area at the Villa de Benidorm is in proportion to its size. We would also like to point out that booking with the Magic Group you are entitled to use the facilities of all our establishments.

7)Drinks: We can assure you that drinks are certainly NOT watered down at the Villa de Benidorm. If a drink is not strong enough for a client’s particular taste, he can ask the bar staff for more alcohol and the staff will happily comply.

8)Entertainment: We try to cater to all clients tastes by providing the kind of entertainment most requested by the clientele. The Villa de Benidorm enjoys a talented resident duo and numerous professional shows, but we understand that entertainment is down to personal taste.

9)Staff: The Villa de Benidorm is very proud of the quality of its staff and appreciates the client’s kind thoughts regarding the staff employed at the Hotel.

We would like to mention that the Management of the Villa de Benidorm values all customers’ comments and client’s opinions are greatly appreciated.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for a fortnight in May with my four sons and my future daughter in law, what a fantastic friendley hotel. We stayed in the hotel most nights and sat outside just spending the nights away talking and having a good time. I have to say Lorna was very helpfull with me sorting out an unpleasant event i had during my stay Thankyou lorna! from sharron in carlisle...also thank you from Lee,Dean, Ami and the twins Mike and Dan....Would definately go back again

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank leonashr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

stayed here at the end of may. the staff were very friendly. rooms were kept clean daily. the food was first class. met lots of new friends. malcolm, sally, kirsty and rachel

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank malc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2007

This was my 1st visit to Benidorm & have to say I would defenitely go back. I agree with most of what has already been reported and we visited family at a 4* hotel & although it was a beautiful hotel I felt the staff there were not a patch on ours, they were very abrupt & didn`t even smile.I do however have to point out a few cons to this hotel just to make people aware before they go.The rooms have no balconies & I know this makes for larger rooms but for all the difference it makes I would have rather have had a nice balcony to sit out on as the weather was great (most of the week) Sunbeds are hard to get at the pool,I counted 36 which I have to say is not enough for a hotel of this size.There were chairs around aswell but space was limited.The local alcohol served in the bar is only 24% proof so although you can drink to your hearts content you probably will not get drunk.We didn`t stay in the hotel at night for the entertainment so can`t comment but the cocktail demo at the pool in the afternoon was great fun.The hotel is within walking distance of all the nightlife & beach so it is a perfect location.BE AWARE there is building work going on across the road & it looks like this will be ongoing for a considerable time.They start using heavy machinery around 8am so you won`t miss breakfast!! The only day they take off is a Sunday so make the most of it.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank cam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
2,178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#78 of 192 in Benidorm
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing