We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“fab little hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

once again enjoyed a stay at this fab little hotel. I was on my own for a day and a half due to friends flights being cancelled and i did not once feel i was on my own. Everyone from staff to guests were so friendly, it probably helped that i knew some of the staff from previous stays, but can't fault the friendliness of this hotel. No problem with smells although some other guests did have. Staff were very quick to help and resolve any problems guests had (as always). Look forward to staying her again fiesta week in November.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your recent review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Magic Villa Benidorm.
We appreciate your comments and welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests.
Regards
The Management Magic Villa Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    401
    199
    83
    66
See reviews for
502
235
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

not one of the best holidays we have had we wish we had never gone the smell in hotel was bad will not be going back there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jethrotull007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write your comments, guest satisfaction is important for us and for this we have contracted a professional company Geshotel, leaders in their field to carry out quality surveys during our guests stay and all our establishments have ISO certificates and our in house quality systems QIO. Your comments are important to us and we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our clients.
Once again we would like to thank the Trip Advisor member for taking the
time to input this review, and we appreciate your comments as we continue
to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value
all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

The Management Magic Villa Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Have been to this hotel every april for the last 3 years and have always raved about it being so good.Went for 2 weeks this year always had a room overlooking the pool,this year told we would have to pay extra this year if we wanted one,so ended up overlooking the road,what an education that was, kids play park below in the street which when all the clubs turn out from 2am-7am( which some nights did include us) the play park was full of drunks going mad on the swings,The benches round the park had tramps that lived on them permanentley and 1 of the tramps sat directly under our room playing his mouth organ 24/7 begging.The noise from the clubs and bars went on all through the night.We were under the impression the hotel had been refurbished,the only difference was bedrooms had laminated floors which cover up all the broken tiles under them.The smell in the corridors was terrible like drains or sewerage.Food nowhere near as good as last 2 years,it seemed everything was used up the next day,Egg and bacon for breakfast next day egg and bacon vol-au-vonts lol.We got there day before the flight ban so 3 of us made it the other 10 never got there,so when they were kicking familys out saying it was full I told the reception we had 4 rooms booked and they wer'nt coming but they would'nt let anyone have the rooms.Some that were allowed to stay they were charging them top rate at the desk so people were booking it cheaper over the net in the hotel.The hotel calypso which is like a 4 star over the road were doing a reduced rate for stranded tourists 58 euros a night for 2 full board ,this hotel wanted 74 euros.after the first week when the air ban was lifted and people started going all that came was hen and stags which the hotel is known for and thats why theres always a large group of us although we're all family,because its close to all the nightlife and everyone is there to have a good time but all the groups of stags comandered the pool area all shouting swearing,drinking all day and night smashing glasses the police were called it was all very intimidating for the rest of the guests.So will not be going back again if you want a few hectic days of drinking and sunbathing with everything on the door step then its ok.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write your comments, guest satisfaction is important for us and for this we have contracted a professional company Geshotel, leaders in their field to carry out quality surveys during our guests stay and all our establishments have ISO certificates and our in house quality systems QIO. Your comments are important to us and we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our clients.
Once again we would like to thank the Trip Advisor member for taking the
time to input this review, and we appreciate your comments as we continue
to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value
all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

The Management Magic Villa Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benidoem
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2010

stayed at this hotel easter week , me and wife and young child, had a brilliant time, we have stayed in most fo the amigo hotels and this is by far the best,
location is fantastic 200 meteres to beach, food excellent , hotel really clean , enertainment good (especially eddie ) , room a bit on small side but ok .
all in all great hotel, no complaints. everybody we spoke to more or less felt the same.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pindsbenidorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your recent review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Magic Villa Benidorm.
We appreciate your comments and welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests.
Regards
The Management Magic Villa Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I had seen some of the reviews a thought nothing could be that bad, I was wrong. I feel really sorry for the staff who hve to work here and take the abuse of customers. the hotel is old, shabby,and needs not just a revamp but pulling down and rebuilding. the public areas are old with tiles falling off and the toilets are another matter again.Don't waste your hard earned cash in staying here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnietel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write your comments, guest satisfaction is important for us and for this we have contracted a professional company Geshotel, leaders in their field to carry out quality surveys during our guests stay and all our establishments have ISO certificates and our in house quality systems QIO. Your comments are important to us and we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our clients.
Once again we would like to thank the Trip Advisor member for taking the
time to input this review, and we appreciate your comments as we continue
to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value
all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

The Management Magic Villa Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Spent Christmas week in this Hotel.
The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. We arrived after a very early flight from Cardiff. Only had to wait for about half an hour for our room. Rooms are quite basic but clean and I understand hotel is to be closed and refurbished.

There are two bars but unfortunately one of them is very small and as a consequence of
smoking being allowed it is awful. The main room the bar is not open until 9 p.m. so you have to go back and fore to the small bar.

The location of the hotel is excellent plenty of bars near and also bus takes you to the other sister hotels free of charge.

The food was very good and on Christmas Day it was an excellent meal consisting of 5 courses.

Next entertainment it was absolutely awful. Karaoke every night except for one singer who indulged himself by singing songs that no one had heard off. Children were allowed
on the karaoke machine until about 11.ppm. on Christmas Night it was terrible.

Would go back to Hotel if they stopped people smoking in small bar.
'

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toffeebonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your recent review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Magic Villa Benidorm.
We appreciate your comments and welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests.
Regards
The Management Magic Villa Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

good location, only 2 minutes from the beach. the rooms are pretty basic, but their clean. We really enjoyed our holiday, we stayed all inclusive and the staff arnt shy of measures at the bar!! the food wasnt great but theres always a nice selection of salad. i think their gym could do with a good update.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxmisscharlottexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
2,649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
2,249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#75 of 192 in Benidorm
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing